Hello Steemit! Computer scientist, game developer and amateur photographer (mainly cosplay)

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

IMG_20180212_220132__01.jpg

Hello steemians!

Who I am, and why I am here

My name is Andrea, and I live and work in Italy. Currently I am working as a researcher/developer in computer graphics. My favourite programming languages are C++, Python and C#. I started recently to gain interest in blockchain technologies and I would like to boost my professional career by getting proficient at programming on the blockchain. For me Steemit is a useful case study.

The initial reason why I decided studying Computer Science was to learn making videogames; as a side project, I am currently collaborating to game development project with two fellow friends, as the main developer.
The game is developed with Unity engine, and will be a local multiplayer mobile game; I hope to be able to release some info in the next weeks (fingers crossed!).

My passions and hobbies

Now, let’s talk about my passions and hobbies: I am an amateur photographer, and I started taking this passion quite seriously since I attended a photography course.
One of the genres I have been more involved lately is cosplay photography: I attend some comics/cosplay conventions during the year, including “Lucca Comics and Games” which is the largest comic convention in Europe, by number of visitors.

For me, taking pictures to cosplayers is a way to reward them for their passion: I send them the pictures after the event, so that they can share them on their social profiles; for me, it is a way to practice with portrait photography, improve my skills and make new friends.

These are some of my works:
cosplay-showcase.jpg

Other pics can be found on my Facebook page

See you soon!

Sort:  

Some awesome cosplay shots there! =D

Welcome man! I love cosplay, I'm waiting for your work :).

Thank you @stea90! I will post a selection of my best works

Hi @repex ! Great post, i like it, i just upvoted it ! PS: you may like to follow me ... @legsnheels

Hello :) Andrea
Nice to meet you!
I hope i can make global friendship with you as Mutual followers
I just follow you :)
my introduceyourself
Thank you ^^

that good photos @repex, like you I like programming, I started programming in C language, now I program Web Site

Great @gilberto286! Web programming is challenging because the technologies change very often, but it can be rewarding as well. I hope the best for your career!

Thank you very much for your wishes

This gem of a post was discovered by the OCD Team! Reply to this comment if you accept, and are willing to let us share your gem of a post! By accepting this, you have a chance to receive extra rewards and one of your photos in this article may be used in our compilation post!


If you would like to be resteemed by @ocd and reach a bigger audience, use the tag ocd-resteem. Three posts using this tag will be chosen each day by our curators.

OCD has a witness account. If you like what we are doing give us a vote.

You can do this by going to this link https://steemit.com/~witnesses and enter "@ocd-witness" in the voting bar.

Thank you, and good luck!

Thank you, it would be a pleasure to me

You have been scouted by @promo-mentors. We are a community of new and veteran Steemians and we are always on the look out for promising authors.

I would like to invite you to our discord group https://discord.gg/vDPAFqb.

When you are there send me a message if you get lost! (My Discord name is the same as here on Steemit)




Welcome to Steemit! You will do well here! Im very impressed with your background, and about your desire to do the right thing with photography on here. Thanks for commenting on one of my old posts! That’s how I found you, and is exactly the way to get Followers on Steemit!

My son also writes code using Unity. It’s beyond me, but I also have a bit of a techie background. I used to program in COBOL, but that was long ago. 😂😂

C++ is definitely more scientific. COBOL was a language for business. I did study Assembler too, because it was required!

But my passion is photography and teaching what I know about it. I also have an account that I have opened especially for that. You’ll find it on my blog page Resteemed. If you can’t find it, let me know.

Thank you! First of all, I want to thank you for resteeming my presentation post. I started following your other account, the lessons seem very inspiring!

You are welcome! I am focusing on new Steemians today, and will be writing a post later with your link added. Have a great day!

Here's a link to where I featured your post I hope you get many Upvotes and Follows from it. :-)

Congratulations @repex! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @repex! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64542.61
ETH 3460.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51