Introduceyourself

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Hi, my given name was Edmer Abiero. Later becomes Edmer Alforque(long story, I will tell it sometime ☺) Yup, you read it right. A name of a boy. My name could terrible to read since I am a girl, but, let me tell you the story behind my name. My name is a combination of the first syllabic name of my parents. 'Ed' came from my father which is Edison and 'Mer' means Meriam which is my very beautiful mother ( the reason behind this goddess beauty of mine. ♥). People keep on asking and doubting about my real name and says that aren't my parents kidding about it? I just give them a nice smile and replied " that is their way of showing love to each other and I can not blame them about it, because I love my name, and I love my family.☺"

I only have a boy name but I am 100% pure heart of a lovely girl.
Time to enter my tertiary level of education, I took an entrance exam in Cebu Technological University, luckily I passed and been glad 'bout it. I have red the names of the passers who took up the Bachelor of Science in Industrial Engineering course same as mine and getting ready to accept my soon to be classmates. Upon reading, I thought that there will only be six of whom were girls out of 15 passers, but, as we were meeting each other and introduces ourselves, I've found out that we only have four boys in class.
The rest were girls. Most of them were like me, having a boy name but the gender is female. Isn't it funny? I am not alone now.
As time goes by, we became besties after knowing each other that far, up until now.

Beside the love I share with my beloved family, I also have the love of my life. We were in a relationship when I was 17 years old, and he is 18 years old that time, turning 19. One and a half year were our gap.

We are turning four years being in a relationship together this year, 2018. Being in a long term relationship is not that easy, it is really not easy to stay and make it lasts, because, there were times that we are about to give up. Jealousy, cold wars, misunderstandings, challenges and many more we face that could tear us apart. But in the end, when we face each other, we found out that we were just smiling and laughing for no reason. Yes, we are that very weird sometimes(while writing this, I am still smiling for reminiscing our past memoirs ☺).


While holding each other hands, it helps us to keep the spark lasts. He is my second boyfriend and hoping in God's will with full guidance, he will be my last.
Being in a relationship gives me courage. Our past misunderstandings mold me to become strong enough to face the challenges that will soon to come. He is the reason why I am still merely breathing ♥.
Thank you for reading my introduction. ☺ hope you like it. Many more to come.

#ProudSteemians
#NewInSteemit
#IntroduceYourself
#Life #Blog #steemitCebu

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit.

thank you ☺


Welcome to Steemit @remedy27!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

Thank you 😊

Welcome To Steemit!

This is a great place to network with other people from all over the world. If you continually post great content you will grow a following in no time and start making some nice author rewards.

One of the first things you should do is start following some authors that post good content and upvote them as well. Follow Me! Make some friends and you will be well on your way to earning some nice curation rewards and growing your following.

I have created some great YouTube videos that you can watch to learn all about Steemit and how to succeed using it. A new video will be released every week so consider subscribing to learn even more about Steemit! If you ever have any questions, or need help with something, feel free to comment on the videos as well.

Best Of Luck!
Spencer Coffman
Read My Latest Article: 2 Additional Intelligence Types

thank you for welcoming me.. ☺ I will watch it so that I can have knowledge about steemit.. thank you for the great information sir

You're welcome! I hope the videos will help you out. Feel free to leave comments on them if you have any questions!
See My Latest Post!

Hi Edmer! You are lovely and lucky to have these people in your life. Welcome to Steemit! Let's keep in touch! :)

thank you for your compliment ♥..

welcome join steemit, give your imagination here.

thank u ma'am ☺

Welcome to Steemit good luck

thank you .. hope we can help each other by re-steeming, upvote, and commenting ☻

Hi Edmer how are you? Really nice intro, i love it ! I would like to connect with other cool and creative steemians, artists and musicians. I’m posting music tutorials and other things related to music (and bitcoins:p). I’m the founder of the free music school communicasound. I'm really pleased to meet you. So i give you my vote, follow you and i will be happy to read your next posts in the futur. If you want, you can do the same and follow me. It’s important to have a family in Steemit :) Greetings from Paris. Peace.

Thank u for everything. . I'll do the same thing as you do. 😊
Thank u for being nice.

I love this social media because being nice is something shared by a lot of people :) I'm glad to connect with you @remedy27 Peace. CS

welcome to steemit .... greeting from indonesian (^_^)

Hi @remedy27 welcome to Steemit I'm glad you are here! I'm looking forward to seeing what more you have to share thank you for this introduction. Also if you would like to connect with new people on Steemit, our members are supportive and want to help, please use the hashtag #newbieresteemday in your posts. Visit us and follow @newbieresteemday also follow @goodguyty for good vibes and daily motivation✊🏾✌🏾💚

Sweet story, welcome to Steem! And good luck with your studies!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59367.33
ETH 3172.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43