Hello Steem! I am an entrepreneur, small business owner and cryptocurrency investor new to steem!

in #introduceyourself6 years ago

Hey everyone! My name is Jamie, i am from the west coast of Canada and like it says in the title, I own a small business, I am partner to a web development and marketing firm, and small time investor to crypto currency, I am proud of the small computer shop that I own and have been running it for 2 years now, I have been investing in bitcoin since 2016, our web development company has only been in operation for 1 year.

When I had heard about Steem from a customer of mine, I was interested but never made the plunge until recently my sales have dropped since my store was broken into, so I am finding myself with a lot more time on my hands at the moment.

My overall goal here, is hopefully to share my experiences, successes and failures alike, in hopes that people who find themselves in similar situations can learn from the things that have already happened to me (pretty generic lol).
Even more than that though, I am hoping to learn from other peoples experiences as well, I have a deep passion for learning, crypto currency, teaching, and business.

Everything that I have learned has been so far self taught or learned from one of my mentors who already own successful businesses, just throwing that out there that I don't have a formal education other than my grade 12 diploma.

So I am just in the process of developing multiple streams of incomes passively, and very much in the process of growing my businesses, and am actually hoping to reach like minded individuals

Sort:  

Que tu tiempo en Steemit sea exitoso, saludos de parte de @ydavgonzalez

gracias mi amigo, tu es awesome, mi espanol es poquito, lo siento mi amigo

Welcome to steemit.Follow most of the steemit community on Instagram
https://www.instagram.com/steemit.blog.booster/ or search for name "steemit.blog.booster".Have a great day ahead.


Welcome to Steemit @remedy!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How does Steemit actually work?

Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings!

thank you I really appreciate that :)

Welcome to Steemit and what you will soon find to be the rabbit hole of crypto and blockchain! Consistent engagement is needed to progress and grow your following and influence. I am currently working on a weekly post to curate new users and providing them an introduction to the ecosystem. Unfortunately, I have not completed my research but stay tuned for more information on my blog. I wish you the best in your future endeavors!

hey, thank you for the advice, I also gave you a follow and will for sure follow your articles!

welcome aboard! you should definitely add some photos to your post and maybe some additional hashtags relevant to your interests :) have fun on steemit! all kinds of resources are here to help you along your journey!

I would have added a photo of myself but ive never been apart of a blog or community before, no reddit or facebook, ive never put myself out there before online, so I am very hesitant to start now but definitely if I find the community to be mostly positive I will definitely add photos later, however on my current posts I do try to give people photos to get an idea of what I am posting about is that what you are talking about?

Hi Jamie,

This is a lovely introductory post, Thank you for taking the time to write the post and say hello to the community!

I am here to help!

I would encourage you to keep posting and comment on others users content to help make a name for yourself and to get the most out of the platform!

Feel free to comment on my content and I'll up vote your comments! Drop me a follow so you can comment a lot and get a lot of my upvotes!

I have upvoted your post!

Luppers :)

sounds great and thank you very much!

I was just reading through new members posts. Best is to read and comment on those tags that have a subject you can talk about. Good returns are to be made by putting some cash in your account and delegate part to so called bidbots. Return is 19% while steem inflation is 9%. There are tgas for everything like my group steemsilvergold but there are alos country groups like for you teamcanada etc etc Good luck and an upvote for the entrepeneur.

yeah, there are quite a few categories that are more strictly reaction post rather than discussion posts ive noticed in the last few days, thank you for the advice, and ill be sure to drop you a follow!

Hello and welcome to Steemit! :)

Make sure to always use 5 tags to get maximum exposure to your posts.

Also If you are into cryptocurrencies then you are more than welcome to visit my channel, as I have made the commitment to share everything with others.

Let me know if need any help.

Best of luck to you!

thank you ill definitely follow your pasts thank you!

Congratulations @remedy! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71148.50
ETH 3780.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78