Hello from the Space between Spirit and Earth

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

Hello Steemit community. My name is Reico, a creative designer originally from New Orleans. I was a painter and photographer before hurricane Katrina took all of my equipment and entire body of work. In many ways I am grateful because the experience allowed me to detach from who I thought I was supposed to be, and when I did MY WORLD open up to greet me. I'm still an artist, just working in a variety of mediums now; mostly digital.

ALL IT TAKES IS CONTINUED FAITH

introshot.jpg

When I let go it swept me away to new places and faces to experience a life that would have never happened otherwise. From New Orleans I went on to live in Hawai'i, Los Angeles, travel to Japan many times, meet real-life Ninjas, and meet many wonderful people that taught me that we're all the same — we just do it in different places.

These days I'm starting a second business and I continue to grow and learn from each person God puts in my life.

I love MUSIC, ART, travel, cooking, making people laugh, spirituality, workout, riding motorcycles, and I'm a 26 year martial artist.

I look forward to fun and productive interactions here on Steemit. ATTENTION to anyone needing to be inspired or motivated. Please don't hesitate to reach out, I have so many stories. Wisdom should be passed along.

Be Your Best, Even Through Failure
Mahalos

Sort:  

Hey and welcome!!!

Thank You @makishart

Welcome to Steem @reicor I have sent you a tip

Thank you botty!

Welcome to the platform, I wish everything work out for you. It’s not easy here but not difficult neither but just ask an extra effort, engagement is the key good luck I’m @goodaytraders Start by following people and they will do the same.

Welcome to the Steemit community Reico. Great to have you around. I hope you will enjoy it as much as I do!. :-)

Looking forward to your stories!

Welcome to Steemit

Thank You @gmuxx make a fire and get the marshmallows.

Warm welcome to the steemians World !
welcome with thums up.png

Finally a Steemian, thanks @akkha

Thank you so much ! Lets stay in touch !!

Thank you so much ! Lets stay in touch .

Welcome to Steemit! @reicor we hope you enjoy yourself!

Thank You @jasonismyname so far so fun

Welcome to Steemit @reicor :)

Welcome Bot Banner

I am a bot that greets new users of the community.

Make sure to participate in our giveaway to get known in the community!

Here are some helpful resources to get you started:

If you have any questions about steem, just ping reggaemuffin, the creator of this bot with your question :)


If you find this bot helpful, give it an upvote! It will continue to upvote introduction posts. Your upvote will give it more power in that. If you think you have something all new users should know, please tell.


You want to welcome others too? Give your Vote to new users: http://steemgreet.bitballoon.com/


See what this is all about: https://steemit.com/@reggaemuffin/steemgreet-motivate-new-users-who-just-joined

Welcome onboard Reico!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59404.52
ETH 2610.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41