Introducing myself- my first post. What's up, Steemians!

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Hello, Steemit! I'm Rey, from the Philippines. I finally decided to tack my first post today; and even though I became a member since July of last year- on my birthday, this is going to be my very first post.

28166559_10209882002721099_6857060760230971263_n.jpg

My friend @shote.said, a known star wars fan (and a lot more) has finally seduced me to join him over to the dark side of 'the force'. He's very active in Steemit (and then again, he's into a lot of things). He's my sith lord and I'm his sith lady. JK! (Is there really a sith lady?)

IMG_20160704_152936.jpg

But seriously, It took a while for me to start blogging because I figured I may not have the 'juice' for it. However, I've been looking for a place to share and keep my biker group's adventures- like a journal, so to speak, and I guess this the place to be.

28166654_10209882218446492_1276329673366837186_n (1).jpg

I'm going to be posting mostly about the motorcycle group I started and my cacao/coconut farm's progress, both of which I am very passionate about. I think it's going to be fun here; I've been working on this farm from scratch and I have a lot things to post about it and I hope, with Steemit, I'll learn a few tips and insights about good farming practices.

IMG_20160704_113554.jpg

IMG_20170623_110716.jpg

I also intend to post our bike hangouts, rides, adventures and 'food-trips'. You can expect lots of photos of our rides, especially our charity works - we do it very lovingly; you know how, we, bikers are with our 'free-spirit live life to the fullest- carpe diem aphorisms'.

IMG_20150101_154340.jpg

While I'm not really good with photography and I don't have a fancy- top of the line phone and camera, I'm just gonna wing it and share with you guys our adventures, hope you're going to like my content! Peace, all!

Sort:  

Hi, friend. It's amazing to have you here with us. Do explore and have fun. @greatness96 says WELCOME TO STEEMIT

Hey, bro, thanks a lot. I followed you as well. I find your posts interesting- I'll be sure to have fun!

Thanks, bro. Followed you as well!

Welcome aboard the Steem train dude! Love that your'e a huge Star Wars fan. Me too! I'm currently starting my Star Wars collection and using Steem to showcase my new stuff. Check me out if you have time. Cheers!

Welcome Rei! Regards ni Shote haha

Hehe, lamat, Aiz. Nyeheh try try pod kow~

Can't wait to see more!

Hey, thanks! ^__^

Welcome to steemit and steemifamilyph!

Thanks, @tonie. I like your posts, btw!

Wow Welcome to Steemit. I look forward to seeing your ride adventures and maybe we can work together at the charities that you do.

Thanks! There's going to be a lot. He he. We ride everytime we get a chance. It'd really be nice get your support as well. Followed you!

Hey @rei! Ikinagagalak ko kayong makilala! Gust ko matuto Tagalog.

I hope to go to the Philippines soon. Glad you decided to finally post! I also wanted to journal (only about my travel adventures instead of biking) and decided that this is the place to be.

I love your pictures even if you don't have a professional camera. They're candid so they really capture the soul and personalities of the people. It kind of makes you feel like you are getting to know someone in person.

Wish you best of luck!

Salamat! Nakakatuwa'ng malaman na interesado ka sa kultura namin. Sana makakabisita ka na dito sa Pilipinas! (Thanks! It's nice to know that you're interested in our culture. Hopefully, soon, you'll be able to visit the Philippines!)

Thanks for the wonderful comment. They're flattering. ^__^ . Makes me wanna post better ones next time.

Comments keep me going too 😀 Even if you don't make money at first, it's nice to know people like what you write or have to share 😀

Thanks for the wonderful response! If you ever have questions... I'm still new too but I'll try to help!

Hello Ray and welcome on Steemit. I hope you're gonna enjoy it here.

Thanks a lot. I'm hoping to learn a lot from here. Followed you!

Welcome to steemit!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63966.64
ETH 3055.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87