Introductions Are In Order! Here's Howlin' At Ya Fellow Steemians!

Hello World! I thought I'd go ahead and attempt to do a brief introduction of myself through a blog first. I'll have videos to come in the near future, I just have a pretty severe learning curve to conquer with the new technology I just acquired.

I was born and raised in the sweltering Southwestern Desert of Arizona and to this day, here I am still.
My family background (briefly) consists of both Ranchers and Homesteaders on both my Mother and Father's side respectively.
Growing up in a small, rural town had its definite advantages and pitfalls but it's an upbringing I wouldn't trade and one I hold a deep value for. I'm sure I'll touch more upon that sorta stuff down the road.

That being said, like many of us from a small town, we grow up and go off into the world seeking our place amongst the craziness. In doing so, I realized that so many things that I once found value (and happiness) in as a youngster were now almost completely gone or almost forgotten. This would include my physical health. For nearly the last 10 years, it's taken it's toll.

I had aspirations for many years that included me heading to the chum laden shark tank that is LA, to do music (I'm a drummer)and comedic acting (I'm a Jackass). Hell one of my closest friends and I had even written a few treatments for some comedies and had completed all the material for roughly 2 seasons of a sketch comedy show we had hoped to shop around and for quite a few years we tried to make something happen.
But...

Is that really the existence I wanted to have? Having to constantly fight my way through the predators, the prey and the utter bullshit that came along with all of it? Why subjugate yourself to that when we now have the technology and a way to have a voice and opinion without playing "Mother May I?" The fact that the "veil" had never really been over my eyes to begin with was hard enough but to see layers upon layers of the lies we are fed on a daily basis so blatantly displayed and a good throng of people acting as if they didn't see it at all, started to wear on my soul.

Abruptly, I announced to my friend and writing partner that I wasn't gonna be coming along for that ride and instead was going to turn my attention back to my roots. Homesteading, farming, ranching, permaculture. No matter how you choose to term it, it all goes back to living a more sustainable, self sufficient and more authentic way of life. Just my opinion.
Not to say that I don't still thoroughly enjoy entertaining folks but I choose do it more by sharing a little bit of my journey with you instead. If I'm gonna dance an Irish jig, I'd really rather do it for my own entertainment.

About 4 1/2 years ago I was introduced to the wild and willful firecracker that is now my girlfriend, Rhiannon. I think the key to our success thus far is balance. Where I find myself lacking, she is able to provide and vice versa. Most of all, I think it's because we laugh together every damn day. Either at each other or the state of the world. Most of it is comedy even in all of it's glorious tragedy. This is how we both tend to cope.

iPhone Pics 012.PNG
This shot is from the very first night that we met...=)

Like any other couple, we've had our trials and tribs (Yes I speak in my own made up abbreviations, as well as song lyrics and movie/tv shows where applicable)but at the end of the day we are each others biggest fans and we love each other very much. We decided awhile back that what we want is to be able to begin our lives together and begin our family away from the distraction of every day life. Where we lived in the city, there's always this heavy cloud that hangs over people and there's a constant feeling that something is "about to pop off" at any second. Since she is from the small town of Gallup New Mexico and me from one down south of Tucson called Sahuarita, we were both very on board and excited to go back to a more peaceful environment where we can work with our hands, hearts and minds.

So what's the purpose of my Steemit page? Glad you asked!
This is not only to share my random musings and opinions on life but also to document the beginning of our journey together. We aren't looking to shun things like internet (how would we talk anyway? Smoke signal?) or air conditioning. Sorry man, we live in a place that gets to 115-119 degrees during the summer and then when our monsoons kick in...well let's just say crotch soup with a side of miserable soggy crackers. If you wanna come on out here and give it a whirl without one when a native desert pup doesn't even do that, by all means. But I would also ask you to put down the bath salts man. Haha!

This whole is really more about achieving some kind of balance with everything. My struggling health, finances, existential crisis all the good stuff.

So my hope and goal is to start consistently posting material on at least a weekly basis for now whether it be a blog, video or any photography. Neither one of us is very tech savvy so please excuse my mistakes. I'll be bumbling along and learning from all of you as we go. We hope to start our web series "Runnin' For The Ranch" by mid August 2017. In it, we'll take you along with us on our journey out of the city, to the interim rural town we live in currently and ultimately, find our land and build our homestead. We will be bringing you updates on what's going on in the garden, building projects, product reviews and tons of DELICIOUS FOOD recipes and how to's. Now while we are 100% serious about what we are doing, our approach is definitely and will always be more from a comedic standpoint. I MESS UP FOLKS and there's no shame in admitting it, laughing about it and learning from it all.

Well I know I've already broken the first rule about keeping it short. I'll be working on that in the future. Until then, come along for our random adventures and learn with us!
IMG_20170429_135851859_HDR.jpg

This is Red Wolf signing off...
Paws to the ground,
Live your truth,
Walk Tall and Liberate...
-Torrin

Sort:  

Hey welcome to Steemit ! I hope you enjoy this amazing platform just as much as I do. Stay active, post only quality content and you will succeed :)
@trendo

Thank you so much @trendo! I agree, content is the key to success here. Have a great day!

© copyright - all rights reserved by @tinashe

 Welcome to this incredible platform, hope everything will work out for you. Being here it’s not easy but not difficult neither only an extra effort will go a long way, engagement is the key good luck I’m @tinashe Start by Following ,Upvoting &Resteeming people and they will do the same. 

QUICK TIPS FOR NEWBIES
👉 CLICK HERE

Thank you


CLICK👆 HERE

Thank you @Tinashe! Very helpful info to a novice like myself. Followed.

Welcome to Steem @redwolfaz I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Oh my goodness thank you so much for the welcome, the upvote and for the tip! It's so very much appreciated. Hope your day is an excellent one for you and yours!

Welcome and Thank You for being with us!! Following your Blog now

Thank you for the follow and the welcome @digitalplayer I like your tag line of "Stay Real Don't Rush. Great advice!

hello~ redwolfaz, Follow & Upvote is a You and I great strength~, @leesujae17

Thank you for the upvote and the follow! @leesujae17 Have a wonderful day!

Welcome @redwolfaz, welcome to the best platform, I look forward to your best post. I am sure you are a creative person who has a myriad of ideas on your head. We look forward to it. Hopefully we can be friends starting today and so on. see you later. Follow me @rizalspil, do not forget vote, comment and resteemed my post.

Welcome to Steemit ! happy to have you here. Followed. Follow me back 😘

Hey there Kassie! Thank you for the welcome. Following.

I do look forward to reading your future posts; so, hope for you the best in this much interesting & challenging environment. I like writing about several topics that call my attention, from travel, life, politics to science, food and technology. Here are some of my last posts, that if you can, read them and of course …. HAVE FUN.

https://steemit.com/engineering/@indepthstory/7-reasons-why-i-studied-mechanical-engineering-so-here-you-are

find them interesting and of value to you, well txs for the UPVOTE … !!! now, click on the FOLLOW and leave some comments to grow the network

… have a great life trip here …

@indepthstory

Welcome @redwolfaz to Steemit. I hope your blog is successful. Please follow me @bankhai
Upvote

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64741.88
ETH 3457.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55