My Life's Chapter 1

Before unravelling my life’s chapters, let me thank first @brokemancode and @wandergirl for introducing me to Steemit. This is where skills and talents are expressed and nourished. Unfamiliar and new places are also introduced by Steemians who love travelling and adventures. I am also grateful to @themanualbot who in any way helped me in discovering the platform that is still unknown for me. To all Steemians, thank you for unceasingly sharing everything in this platform.

I really don’t know how to start my introduction, but let these questions guide me through:
What is my name and the meaning behind it?
What are my hobbies and my only hidden talent?
What I want to become?
What is my present work?
What can I impart to the Steemit community?

What is my name and the meaning behind it?


When I was born (but I’m not telling when), my parents decided to call me Mark Anthony. I am really not certain how they got my name. Maybe because my father’s name is “Antonio” and the month that I was born is March. I am known in different names. My family and relatives who know me personally call me “McKing”, my classmates before called me Mark, Macky, Mckoy, Marcus. But before I forgot when time and destiny permits that you will be lost in my birth place don’t ask Mark’s residence because they don’t know that name instead “McKing”. My seminary classmates called me “Okoy”, maybe because of what we did which certainly will be shared in the next chapter and “Muklo” which derived from one of the places in Leyte, which means someone who loves to discover. I choose @redspider as my username because of the idea in using the Ethernet for connectivity in creating a worldwide community here in steem.

,

What are my hobbies and my only hidden talent?


Speaking about talent, I don’t have that much compared to individuals who are endowed with angelic voices, graceful feet in dancing and magnanimous ideas in front of other people. I have a little knowledge in playing guitar which makes me feel comfortable and relax but I don’t sing in front of many (just humming and whistling)

I am also fond in cooking and have my own way of discovering recipes. I really love eating even if its informal especially when sea foods are in the table. The “bahaw-bahaw” style in our province where we bring rice, vinegar and some condiments to the shore and look for seashells, sea urchin and the like, have you tried it?

Cultivating ornaments and flowers also fills up my idle time. Why? Because not just it gives life to the surrounding but it helps me to appreciate how beautiful and majestic the creation is. It reduces carbon foot prints as well.

Lastly, I love reading novels like Science Fiction, Action and Adventure, Romance and Suspense. It is really entertaining and it widen my vocabulary and enhances my English literacy. On the other hand, it radiates a part of reality of life and most of the time it shares some lessons to learn.

Some of my favorite authors to name a few are John Grisham, Paulo Coelho, David Morrel, Mitch Albom and Ken Follet. Some of my favorite novels; A time to Kill, The Firm, The Partner, The Client, The Last Juror, The Pillars of the Earth, The Alchemist, Eleven Minutes, Brida, The Zahir, Assumed Identity and Tuesdays with Morrie.

What I want to become?


During my elementary and high school years when we were asked by our English teacher to write in our formal themes our vision and mission in life, I wanted to become an Engineer, Law Practitioner or a Priest. I wanted to become an Engineer because I am a farm boy a witness and had the experience the difficulty in reaching the market from farm due road accessibility. Second is as Law Practitioner because of some instances that proletarian people are abused by those who are in authority. Lastly, because I want to serve the community. Fortunately, I became a “Padre de Pamilya” not the “Padre de Campana” (details will be shared soon).

What is my present work?


I am presently working as Technical Assistant in one of the grain milling industries here in Cebu Philippines. It is really challenging because every day is a new experience. It is not a routine that makes me feel bored. I know some warehousing technique in which I experienced it for almost 5 years.

What can I impart to the Steemit community?


Steemit is the best way to express our hidden selves like our love of poetry, music, photography, painting etc. that somehow already fall asleep because were so pre-occupied with what is in front of us.
I will also be sharing my experiences as a seminarian, my exposure to the community and some of my travels here and there. My recollected memories and emotions thru poems will be posted too.

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit life

Its my pleasure


Welcome to Steemit @redspider!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit be truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman


Welcome to Steem @redspider.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchain works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

All the Best!!!

@steemladder thank you for your suggestion. I know this will help me a lot in this journey.

Congrats @redspider on your introduceyourself!

Thank you @wandergirl..I'm sure theres a lot to discover here.

Welcome to Steemit! I hope you’ll enjoy being here as much as I do.

You might find these YouTube videos useful. They are created specifically to help new Steemers grow and be successful on Steemit and will be posted on the @steemitvideos account as well.

How To Write A Good Intro Post

All The Best!
Spencer Coffman
My Latest Article: Get In Shape

You're welcome! I hope the videos will help you out. Feel free to leave comments directly on the YouTube videos or on the @steemitvideos posts if you have any questions!

Gracias por unirte a Steemit donde podrás compartir conmigo y con muchas personas más.

hi @redspider Welcome to Steemit Community. Looking forward for your next post. See you around. You can also join in STEEMSCHOOLS discord here https://discord.gg/8CRS4j4 They can help you grow in this steemit community. If you still don't have a discord account. Just register first through the link I gave you. I'm glad to help you. See you there!

Sir Mark!!!! Wow,what a beautifully made introduceyourself post. I am pretty sure you will be having a great time here. I look forward to your future posts! If you have questions, feel free to ask. ;) Welcome @redspider!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58300.22
ETH 2638.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44