I got in early on cloud computing, feel like I am just in time for blockchain

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemit World

Background

I am excited to be a part of another technology revolution.  I took part in the cloud computing innovations of the last decade and it was a great ride for 7 years.  Up until a couple months ago, I was convinced that virtual reality was going to be the next big mainstream innovation.  And while I am still very excited about VR/AR, it has become obvious to me that blockchain is the next mainstream innovation underway.

I spend everyday reading about all the cool technology and businesses popping up around this space.  It is just a ton of fun to learn new things and to see it all take shape.  I still don't know what my part is in all this; my experience in cloud computing is as a technology consultant focusing on change management and deploying new technologies.  I see some obvious fits with blockchain, but I am seeking the non-obvious. 

Current State

I am an Ether miner, which has been a fun and cool venture to get setup the last couple months.  My experience building my gaming computers finally came in handy!  The last few weeks have been really rewarding, with the price of Ether rising, now over $1100! 

My favorite cryptocurrency is Lumens (XLM).  I just, love it.  The speed, the low cost of transfers, what the company stands for, the community (r/stellar) all of it.  I get really excited every time I read their website or an article about the company.  

I am looking to invest in long term opportunities - right now platforms/infrastructure make up the majority of my HODLings.  

So that's a little about me. Excited to be here and look forward to learning from everyone!  

To the moon!! 

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit!!
EOS is a good long term investment. They are building framework to create, deploy and manage decentralized applications, with prime focus on scalability. Team is great. You should check out https://eos.io/

Congratulations @redsandisk, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that awesome content will get great profits by following these simple steps, that have been worked out by experts?

Congratulations @redsandisk! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64170.07
ETH 3425.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59