Introduction to me - RedheadDemon

IMG_9111.jpeg
[Buddy Walk 2018]


This is my introduction.


Hello all! Here is some info about myself. I am a mother of three great kids which most posts will be about. The eldest is 11 female (Ali), almost 3 son (JR), and almost 1.5 baby girl (Bailey). They give me the drive I have everyday and others literally drive me crazy; which i'm sure you will get to read about each ups and downs. There will be no more additions to our family. We made the permanent decision on that one and I had the surgery to solve that! Hubby loves to go and tell people I got fixed... as I then kick him in the shin! He was to scared to let the VA do a surgery come out without his man part or something lmao.


IMG_9121.jpeg
[Happy Birthday Baby Vinnie]

I got married to my "high school sweetheart" @veteranforcrypto so to say. We didn't really go high school together but meet when I was 15, he was 18. Wasn't long until he was telling me the exact date he was going to marry me. He kept his word! I ran away from the state we were living in with him and have been living this great life ever since. My husband and I are both Veterans. At the time, we were duel military, in the same unit facing a deployment. I was just fortunate enough to be able to get a discharge with our eldest daughters birth instead of enduring the deployment he had to deal with and suffer the consequences he still does today.


8A697294-984D-4AA1-B498-CBC7C01689FA.jpeg
[Bailey smelling her roses]

I am now also a caregiver for my husband who is a disabled veteran. He is the reason I am starting to post on here and try and have an outlet to get some support of others who maybe having to deal with some of the same struggles. So to him Thank You very much for this outlet! As for the reason I am his caregiver he has been diagnosed with PTSD and TBI. He also has a bunch of physical pains that are all over but its the mental portion that the VA has me actually being the caregiver for.


IMG_9108.jpeg
[Eternal Love]

As for myself who am I, that's a great question. I seem to get lost within the kids and my husbands struggles. Maybe with these postings I can actually find out more myself. I've always heard the saying "you can't pour from an empty cup to take care of yourself first" but haven't ever figured out how to fill everyone's cup so to say. So I look forward to writing more posts in between the kids fighting with each other and my husband needing me to remind him where he left his brain at. As for my name, I am as the name says though a redhead who is hotheaded. So being a devil has come more often than not which somewhere just made me put together the handle redheaddemon.

Thank you for taking the time to read my intro

@redheaddemon



PS. Graphics coming soon!!! cough @veteranforcrypto!!😆

Sort:  

Hi @redheaddemon, welcome to Steemit!
Once a week (or so) I select a post with the #introduceyourself tag and make a post about their introduction. IANS (introduce a new Steemian) is a initiative by @gmuxx and since I loved the idea, I continued doing so. It is hard enough to start here on Steemit, so I hope it will help you to generate a few more followers and first payout. The liquid Steem on the post I made will be transferred to you after payout and your post has been upvoted and resteemed by me. I hope to read more from you soon!
Here is the link to my post: https://steemit.com/ians/@misslasvegas/introducing-a-new-steemian-please-welcome-redheaddemon

imageedit_19_8293094582.gif

Wow thank you so much for this! I am very appreciative of being selected for this. Great thing you are doing!

You are very welcome! I am looking forward to read more of whatever you decide to share with us. You have a lovely family, but you need time for YOU too! I can relate. You can't always be wonder woman if you don't do stuff for yourself too. I hope that Steemit gives you the chance to blow off some steem ;) The people are lovely here and I think you fit right in!

This is Amazing! Such an awesome thing that you are doing! I Liked & Resteemed your post as well! Will keep an eye out for your shares :)

Well thank you! It's a great way to give newcomers a little boost. I am not the biggest fish, but every little helps :) You have a great woman there! I hope she feels a little more at home here now.

Greetings from the Emerald Isle and welcome to our merry little crew. I hope you'll be as happy here as I am.

I feel like I will be thank you!

Welcome to steemit @redheaddemon.

  • Join @minnowsupport project for more help
  • Checkout @helpie for daily trivias and useful information
  • Join @qurator a good quality support project
  • Checkout @steembasicincome
  • Help us save the forest with @treeplanter
    Follow me @tuanis for random votes daily please checkout the report
    Welcome the new steemians. Have a great day!

@redheaddemon, I gave you a vote!
If you follow me, I will also follow you in return!

I am so glad you finally got your intro post out, and I know your just gonna love getting all those juicy thoughts out of your head here, Love ya and yes I will get to the graphics asap hehe

Welcome to steemit.nice to meet you

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you! Same to you!

Welcome to Steem! Partiko is a fast and beautiful mobile app for Steem and we upvote our users to help them grow! Please feel free to download the Android app here and the iOS app here.

To learn more about us and stay connected with us, please join our Discord server here: https://discord.gg/N7Et97G

Welcome, @readheaddemon! Have a great time here!

Thanks! I plan on it!


Welcome to Steem @redheaddemon.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchain works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

All the Best!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59479.71
ETH 3174.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44