"Hello my name is...*Stares into infinity, into nothingness* Hey this is super exciting

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

peace.jpg

I'm staring at this white screen for a couple of minutes now. To start off by saying "Hello, my name is Jessica" Seems so freaking awkward right now. "Stares into infinity, into nothingness" Okay, snap out of it Jess. Let's go and create this story along the way.

Hello, my name is Jessica (woops I did that). And this is a selfie of me (and you):

stars.jpg

Obviously, it's not.. but we are beings of stardust. As the British Alan Watts (philosopher/psyconaut) once said: "You Are the Universe Experiencing Itself," And that perfectly sums up my belief system.

The journey within

In the world of the internet people may 'know me' as Little Rebel Buddha, the dreamer, the visionairy, the writer, the high priesstress, the peace and love gal. But strip down all these so called labels and you got Soul with a capital S. ;) I'm just a spiritual being in a 25-year old human body trying to make sense of it all. And that's exactly why I love to write - to document the journey within and to connect with people from all over the world. Storytelling is a very powerful way to reach out because you see, my journey is not different than yours. We all struggle and we all rise, but when we rise - let's rise together.

So brace yourself because the stories I share are 'deadly vulnerable' and I will never sugercoat them. I'm excited to share my experiences and little notes on Steemit! <3

Still wandering

I was born in a small town in The Netherlands and ever since I was a young girl I wanted to explore the world and see it with my own eyes. Last year I decided to quit my job and packed my bags to go on a 9-months adventure in Asia. (Best decision ever, i'm telling you) Even though I'm back in my cute little hometown again; my heart is craving adventure. When you travel, it's feels like the world is your playground. It's like there is no turning back anymore - It's addictive and that's exactly why I booked a one-way flight back to Asia again. To be honest, sometimes it's freaking scary to follow your heart and a lot of times I'm thinking WTF am I even doing. I should be going to climb the carrier ladder and buy a house. But then again. Hell no. Oh no. I'm exactly where I'm supposed to be and I should embrace every aspect of my journey - Even if it means to be scared of uncertainty once in a while. ;) Someone once told me that the only thing that's certain is change. And I couldn't agree more. Embracing change is the natural flow of life.

“Life is a series of natural and spontaneous changes. Don’t resist them – that only creates sorrow. Let reality be reality. Let things flow naturally forward in whatever way they like.” ~Lao Tzu

These are some of the photos of my trip from last year that I would like to share with you.

DSC_1967.jpg

Young girl working on the ricefields with her father in Jatiluwih, Bali, Indonesia.

DSC_8867.JPG

Novices hanging in the tree in Mandalay Area, Myanmar

DSC_1018.JPG

Flowing in Ninh Binh, Vietnam,

14199187_1288249264519838_3902129321449437135_n.jpg

Some peace of mind in Bagan, Myanmar

DSC_2125-2.jpg

Water temple at Bratan Lake, ulun danu bedungul, Bali

DSC_1320.JPG

Super trees in the Garden of the Bay, Singapore

DSC_1554.JPG

Encounter with a beautiful peacock in Bali Bird Park

2016-05-18 11.19.43-2.jpg

Feeling like i'm on top of the world. And oh behind me there is a 3000 year old Buddist Temple.

first time.jpg

Exploring magical Inle Lake in Myanmar

Let's inspire each other!

I mostly write about spirituality (what an suprise lol), photography and travelling. And I truly hope that we can inspire each other in some way. I'm really excited to get to know this awesome community! (because right now, I have know idea how it works, hihi) I hope you enjoyed my first-ever-of-many blogpost on Steemit.

The Spiritual G greets the Spiritual G in you. Let's vibe together and follow each others stories..

Sort:  

Hello @mayssaothman! First, I want to welcome you here, in steemit, this is an amazing community of vlogers where you can leanr a lot of useful and not that much useful things :D. Here you can find a lot of friends, supporter and readers. Here you can easily earn some $$$ while blogging! That is amazin platfom! So if you have some question, feel free to ask me here! Wish you much luck with your posts! Cheers!

I'm just learning the in's and out's of this site myself. I like your writing style and your pics are amazing. Namaste

Hi there! It's cool to connect with like-minded people. So I'm really curious about Steemit!

Thank you, Namaste :D

Welcome to Steem @rebelbuddha I have sent you a tip

sounds interesting.. I'll follow

Thankssss Apreciate that :) I'm following back..

Okay, I'm in. I will follow for now.

Your writing is good. I am in a somewhat different place than you having gone on the spiritual journey, gone astray, and am now coming back to it but some cynicism.

My main body of writing is going to be a 100-day exploration of cybersecurity, but I plan to do some personal musings every week or so.

Nice photos, too.

Hi Daniel! Thank you :). I followed back.

Hahah I get that.. Sometimes I have enough of my so called spiritual journey :P But it somehow always comes back to me. Looking forward to your personal musings.

Have a good day.

Welcome to Steemit, @rebelbuddha!

Hope you enjoy being here!

This message was written by my introduceyourself bot.

Welcome @rebelbuddha . hope you enjoy here as much as i do ! Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me at @khunfarang

Hi Knun! Thank you. I'm feel like such a newbie, but I want to learn all ins and outs.. ;) Will follow you after this comment. Have a great day. x

Welcome to steemit , that sounds exciting! you will enjoy the platform for sure! :)) Make sure you verify yourself by uploading a selfie with todays date and steemit written on it! :) I provide loads of lessons for beginners on steemit and delicious food, hehe :) Alla x

If you are new on steemit then you should definitely joi flybees act ..its a free money every day .
https://steemit.com/reward/@dojoexle/5unet9-second-post-for-flybees-reward-for-newbies

Great! Welcome to Steemit. Nice intro! Nice pictures too! I'm looking forward to read your stories. Have a nice stay. ;-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66396.53
ETH 3174.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.15