Real Deal LLC - Chief Exporter of Lifestyle, Culture, and Realness

Welcome to Real Deal LLC!

If you’re wondering about the name, I guess I can say that I run my life like a corporation that produces crazy stories and weirdly interesting information. It’s a good thing that Real Deal is a limited liability corporation (LLC), that way I can always blame my posts on the company and not the author who wrote it :)

I’m a 26 year old banking analyst living in Manhattan and working for one of the world’s largest and most recognized financial institutions. My hometown is Miami, FL and let’s just say that my road here was literally and figuratively a long one, given that I drove alone from Florida to New York in a minivan packed with the contents of my first bachelor pad.


Manhattan


Miami

I like to think my family background is a good preface for the kind of person I am. I am the youngest of four children and my parents are refugees who fled Nicaragua during the Sandinista Revolution of the 1980s. My sister Maria is a nurse working in some of the toughest hospitals in Miami. My older sister Carolina is an international electronic flute player that is currently dating a world renowned Mexican shaman (more on that later). The oldest, my brother Antonio, is a classical conductor with a growing reputation in the United States. Carolina and Antonio we’re basically the good kids growing up while Maria and I raised all kinds of hell. From Mom and Dad to Sister and Baby (me), I’m proud to say that we are all college educated.

Real Deal LLC is a hispanic firm but written for people of all walks of life. The way I see, we are all minorities in one way or another. If not by race and ethnicity, then by choice or music, clothes, opinions, etc. . Being hispanic in New York finance has about as many interesting stories as being one of the few of my Miami friends to graduate high school (they all think I work as a bank teller). My experiences will demonstrate moments when being different can be comically awkward but uniquely rewarding.


Sandinista rebels take the the Nicaraguan capital of Managua (1979)


Basic map of Nicaragua

My hobbies and interests and numerous but I will speak at length about many things including:

Travel

It’s not so much where I’ve travelled but how I’ve travelled. To name a few, I’ll tell you about: attending Ibiza closing parties, getting stranded in Belgrade, sleeping in a notorious Hong Kong drug den, spending New Year’s Eve in an exotic Thai island, and spending a night in jail in Sweden. As good or bad as these experiences were, they make for some interesting stories.


Full Moon Party, Thailand


Outside Hong Kong's notorious Chungking Mansions

Addiction, Violence, Recovery, Redemption

Without getting too deep too early, this subject has been a close reality to my friends and family for as long as I can remember. And although I live a great life with a wonderful family and supportive friends, drug addiction and violence continue to exist close to the communities I consider home. That said, I know what it’s like to experience it, I know how hard it is to recover, and I know how it is to be redeemed. Hopefully my experiences can teach you or someone you know how to lead a better life, one realistic baby step at a time.

Underground House and Techno

No, I’m not talking about EDM - the sound so sugary that hours of listening can lead to diabetes. I’m talking about the innovative sounds of underground house and techno music. House music is a big part of my life and I even attribute it as a factor to my recent accomplishments.


DJ & producer Maceo Plex performing live at the Boiler Room Berlin (2014)

Literature

My literary interests are diverse but I somehow tie them together. They include: self-help, business non-fiction, meditation and spirituality, and western literature. It’s ok, I’m curious what an aggressive NYC banker has to say about meditation as well.


I can go on forever but I should really make this brief. Looking forward getting to know you all!

Sort:  


Welcome to Steemit @real.deal.llc!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

Well done Alejandro. Welcome to Steemit my Real Life friend lol. This is a very diverse article. Your background of Manhattan and Miami, Nicaragua, and your foreign adventures. I can't wait for the next adventure.

Loading...

Welcome. I'm glad to see you. Let's be friends.
Follow me i followed you

DQmRoNjGbkCnzvGt6fRCeEK4XCK9a4mZfNQEsK3BKUu9qpQ.png

Thanks! I will follow

welcome to this community ...hopefully you can reach what you want on this community ...

Hello, RDLLC (aka Alejandro), and welcome to Steemit

Thanks for the interesting and very well-written intro. This kind of post is what gives Steemit it value and its (growing) reputation.

Given your background and interests, I'm sure you'll have plenty more to bring to this platform.

To new Steemians that I follow, I usually offer a list of 7 important points re creating high-quality posts. Since you've already accomplished the first 6, I'll just leave you with #7.

7 . Get online and start curating. Read various posts, comment on those posts you find interesting, and upvote those posts. That’s the best way to attract followers.

Best of luck and Full Steem Ahead

Welcome to steemit world dear! You have a very interesting life. I hope you enjoy this platform as much as I do. I would like to invite you to join us at steemit school. This is just right for you, as a newbie you'll get to know different people exchanging ideas and helping each other. We can help you there. if you are interested, please click here: https://discordapp.com/invite/jusPnz Steem on dear. Enjoy your day :)

Congratulations @real.deal.llc, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that awesome content will get great profits by following these simple steps, that have been worked out by experts?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61023.73
ETH 2948.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51