Hello Steemit! New Girl Here. :-) I'm Ana and I'm Here To Tell You My Story

in #introduceyourself8 years ago (edited)


                             

                           Verification Photo :-)

Hi, I'm Ana.  :-) I'm a first time mom and given what I now know about babies and kids, I can’t believe I made so many first-time mom mistakes.  I found out about Steemit and thought I would share my journey.

I’m hoping that by sharing my experiences, everyone can avoid the same mistakes. I will also be sharing some tips, photos, and videos.

A quick story about my journey to motherhood:

My pregnancy came as a surprise. I didn't even find out I was pregnant until I was 5 weeks along. By then, I had done everything that every blog, advice column, and medical journals have advised against.

Jumping When I Was Not Supposed To Be Jumping

For five weeks, I was hiking, exercising rigorously, eating sushi, snorkeling, jumping into waterfalls and on beaches, sunbathing, soaking in hot tubs, I even flew to Mexico for 5 days to celebrate my best friends bachelorette party!!! I was the matron of honor so of course I had to instigate all the drinking and partying. Did I mention it was an all inclusive resort?

Here is Us Jumping In Mexico

Thank goodness my baby was okay and I cannot be more grateful. 

Motherhood is the hardest thing I've ever done but I wouldn't trade it for the world because my daughter has brought me more joy than anything i could ever imagine.

                            

                            My Baby Love

More updates to come!!!  Thanks for reading!!!

Sort:  

You and your baby are so beautiful.
I also like the steemit t-shirt I should really get myself one!
This is me :)
https://steemit.com/intro/@beanz/greetings-fellow-steemians-i-hope-the-oceans-not-as-cold-as-it-is-here-in-ireland-because-i-m-getting-in

Welcome to Steemit. The main thing is you have a healthy beautiful baby and that's what counts:)

Welcome to the community!

Welcome to steemit ladies .
Hopefully you doing great here with all that photo :)

Hey, hello to Steemit! Good luck with earnings!

Look at Part 2 of popular post about Tags secrets!

Secrets of tags in Steemit

That looks like the Hawaii beaches. Welcome to steemit!

Thanks for the cool post, welcome to the Steemit community!

Congratulations @readerchick12! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 56386.16
ETH 2529.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49