Holla Steemit! – I am Oluwafemi Ajala & a friend introduced me to this Incredible Platform!

Okay, fellow Steemians, let’s get started. Here goes my ‘concise’ introduction,
()IMG_20170727_105519.jpg
In my NYSC Uniform

FIRST THINGS FIRST, WHO AM I?

Hi, everyone, I am Oluwafemi Ajala @reachfem24, I joined a few weeks ago, and spent a lot of time getting to know Steemit. I hail from southern part of Nigeria, (the most populous Black Country in the world) and the Giant of Africa. I am an internet and tech Enthusiast even though I am not really nerdy. I used to be very busy with my computer doing a lot of cool stuffs ranging from graphics to architectural and building design. By the way, I am a graduate of Urban Planning from a Nigerian University and an Urban Planner by profession. I am also interested in Geographic Information Systems (GIS) and I have just completed a Post-Graduate Certificate course in that discipline. I am currently aspiring and at the same time working hard to build my own Town Planning and GIS Consulting Firm with strong interest in teaching and training university students in GIS technology and its applications to solving real-life geographic and demographic problems.

MY PHILOSOPHY OF LIFE
My entire philosophy of life is wrapped up in this great quote by one of the most influential personalities of the 20th century – ‘Life is either a daring adventure or nothing at all’ - Helen Keller. This great statement has always enliven my spirit and driven me to live my life to the fullest potential, fight hard and never give up on my dreams.
hele keller2.jpg helen keller.jpg
Helen Keller - One of the most Enigmatic Personalities I have ever read about

WHAT AM I UP TO NOW?
I am currently serving my country Nigeria under a One-Year compulsory Government Scheme called National Youth Service Corps (NYSC) in the Northern part of Nigeria. My experience during my service year have been awesome and adventurous. It has exposed me to the rich African cultural heritage, vibrant and flourishing in my country. It presented me the privilege to get acquainted to people and various minority ethnic groups from the Northern part of Nigeria and also learning new northern languages especially the Hausa language. Over the last one and half years, I have worked as a Sales Manager for an Advertising Company in Lagos, Nigeria.
• I am also a freelance Geographic Information System (GIS) Expert, tutor and analyst
• I also dropship products on Alibaba, Amazon and Ebay
• I am currently working as a Sales Manager for a Book Publishing Company in Jos, Northern Nigeria (part of my duties as a serving Corp Member).

WHERE DO I WANNA BE IN THE NEAR FUTURE?
I must admit this, I do not really have a rigid plan with regards to where I wanna be in the future. I know it’s a little bit awkward. But I am currently working on an application for a Master’s Degree program in Geographic Information System in a Danish University, in Europe. I also intend to start a small groceries business immediately I finish my service. Food business is hot in northern Nigeria.

HOW DID I COME ACROSS STEEMIT?
Okay, like I said above, I came to know Steemit by a dear friend of mine, @uniquedavido, a Computer Scientist, (with interests in Full Stark Web Development and Software Engineering) and a fellow Corp Member and who is greatly enthused with crypto-currency (especially Bitcoin) and I was very impressed about the innovation, ingenuity and opportunity made available by Steemit. I am an avid fan of the social media, but I am more captivated by the concept behind Steemit. It is really ingenious, generous, rewarding and creative to say the least. It is simply unbelievable.

ANOTHER IMPORTANT QUESTION, WHY DID I JOIN STEEMIT?
I joined Steemit to tap into the big opportunity every social network has to offer – the opportunity to unite and rub minds with like-minded people. Like I said earlier, Steemit is innovative, ingenious, and creative platform for rewarding people for their contribution to improving the lives of people and the world as a whole through creative writing, and I am always happy discussing issues with intelligent and creative people but I am more convinced Steemit has a lot more than that to offer. I also wanna use Steemit to blog and share stories and events about my everyday life, my profession, and my personal experience, hobbies, science, philosophy, travel, society, Africa and Mother Earth. Writing about issues affecting Mother Earth has always been a big passion to me, and so also is discussing them with like-minded people on Steemit. I wanna use Steemit as a tool to improve my life and make me a better person and at the same time improving the lives of so many people I come to know on the platform.

NOW, WHAT DO I INTEND TO BRING TO STEEMIT?
I will be blogging extensively on science, crypto-currency, love, philosophy, current affairs, self-improvement, sex, health, relationships, personal development, world politics, celebrity gossips, global business, sports news & gists, religion and lot more.
I believe Steemit is gonna be the best place to share my beautiful stories. I am really thrilled about how positive everyone at Steemit is, and I can’t wait to be part of it. Additionally, I wanna use Steemit to share rich African poetry and literature I have in my collection. African literature is interesting, creative and mind-blowing. You are gonna love them! Trust me. Also I have so many interesting stories and interesting photos to share with you about the vibrant atmosphere, physical terrains and landscape of Northern Nigeria, the local people and their exuberant way of life. I have so much in stock to share with everyone.

STILL CURIOUS TO KNOW MORE ABOUT ME? HERE IS A LIST OF MY FAVOURITE STUFFS
I am always glad to share with everyone I know many of my favourite stuffs because they do go a long way in making people and friends know more about me and ‘what turns me on’.
Below is a list of 20 of my favourite stuffs (Let me put it that way):
• Favourite Motivational Book – Awaken the Giant Within by Tony Robbins
• Favourite TV Channels: Discovery Channel and ESPN
• Favourite Sports: Soccer, Lawn Tennis and Swimming
• Favourite Sport Personalities: Cristiano Ronaldo, Lebron James and Serena Williams
• Favourite TV Series – 24 (Twenty-Four) & Prison Break
• Favourite Movie Actors (with their popular characters) – Kiefer Sutherland (Jack Bauer in 24), Wentworth Miller (Michael Scofield in Prison Break)
• Favourite Movie Directors (and their movies) – James Cameron (Titanic & Avatar), Ridley Scott (Black Hawk Down & The Martian), Michael Bay (Transformers & Armageddon), Steven Spielberg (Schindler’s List & Saving Private Ryan)
• Favourite City to Visit: New York City
• Favourite Country: Switzerland
• Favourite American Presidents: John Fitzgerald Kennedy & Abraham Lincoln
• Favourite Pet Animal: Dog
• Favourite Car brand: Mercedes Benz
• Favourite American Rapper: Ludacris
• Favourite R&B Singer: Beyoncé Knowles
• Favourite Country Musician: Dolly Parton
• Favourite Smartphone: Google Nexus
• Favourite Scientist: Albert Einstein
• Favourite Internet Company: Google
• Favourite PC Brand: Mackintosh
• Favourite Novelist: Stephen King
Tony Robbins.jpg
Tony Robbins - One of the greatest inspirational writers I have ever known
steven speilberg.jpg
Steven Spielberg - My Favourite Movie Director ever
Kiefer_Sutherland_2_SDCC_2014.jpg
Kiefer Sutherland - My Favourite Movie Actor

Finally I would like to make a Big Shout-out to some incredible individuals I have come across on Steemit. They include:
@uniquedavido – your ingenuity have always been a source of inspiration to me
@hard-fork series - your recently anounced crypto-noir thriller series hardfork is mind-blowing
@firepower - you are noe of the most impressive and committed steemian. Wish to follow your steps
@kingscrown - For the hot BTC investment information you posted regularly

So, that's me in a nutshell: @reachfem24
I’m so happy to be part of this beautiful platform.
Can’t wait to connect with all of you!
Please don't forget to upvote, comment, resteem, and follow me @reachfem24.
Love you all. Fellow Steemians.

Sort:  

My Friends, Nice To Meet You @reac You So Handsome
Latest Towards Success at #STEEMIT & #eSteem ...
I'm also a New Person Want to Get Reward From The Witnees Like @good-karma , because he App eSteem Can We Use Not Just From Website.
My Name @asma From #indonesia, aceh. . I Get Info About Steemit From @sallsteem, He Invites Me To Join.
Many Friends From Aceh Joining in Steemit and eSteem, I'm Pleased to Find Lots of Information And New Friends.
THANK YOU STEEMIT I LOVE YOU

Thank you very much @asma. Nice to meet you to

Welcome

Welcome to Steem @reachfem24 I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Thank you very much @bottymcbotface Wish you great success on steemit

Welcome Reachfem24!! hope you enjoy here as much as i do !! Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me at @khunpoom

thank you very much @khunpoom I will follow you

welcome..nice article, i am following you, give me your best @kunani

Thanks @kunani. Nice to meet you

welcome again!

I like Spielberg and Stephen king too. The two movies you listed are two of my favorites. Welcome.

I appreciate your comment @coldsteem . Nice to meet you. Love to chat up with you on steemitchat and learn more about steemit from you. Thanks very much

Amazing post i like your post @reachfem24 and you are going grate keep it up
i am following you now you can follow me back please

Thank you very much @zeeshankhan I am already following you

Welcome to #Steemit!! I did business with dropshipping a while ago, it's kind of cool :P
You have my opvote to support n.n !
Also I just made this post I hope it can help you a little :)
The most basic guide for for new steemians in 8 points

thanks so much @fabiyamada . Good to know you guys

Welcome to this great platform, hopefully everything works well for you. Being here is not easy but not difficult, not just the extra effort that will last long, the engagement is the key luck that I use. Start by Following, Giving Upvoting & Redeeming People and they will do the same.

Check out this contest for beginners -https://steemit.com/steemit/@rauzah/600-followers-feeling-the-love-milestone-contest-of-sbd-inside-post-follow-upvote-and-resteem

thank you

Welcome! Hope you enjoy Steemit! We are a great community. I am a Brazilian writer and videomaker, living in London. Here I post about photography, travelling and stories. Have a look at my profile and if you like it, follow me. Cheers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66683.89
ETH 3311.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70