Hi I'm R. I'm a creative nobody, and I eat Jedi's for breakfast.

Hey Steemians! New to this site, a good friend of mine introduced me to it. As he said, and I quote, "I know you're good with content", which I still doubt but here I am. So let's rock this!

-----

Here we go. 

“Not that smart. Not that hot. Not that nice. Not that funny. That's me: I'm not that.” - J.G.


I go by different aliases, no I'm not hiding from the police; I just like keeping some degree of anonymity. My friends call me Rax, you guys can call me that too, or just R is fine. I'm born and raised in Manila, Philippines. I'm a graduate of Multimedia Arts and Design, major in Graphic Design. Growing up all I ever wanted was to become an animator, join Disney/Pixar or Studio Ghibli but competition in art school was real and I wasn't up for it. It was okay, I found a new love in design, and photography anyway. 

-----

I may have lost my touch in drawing but I found a new passion and creative agency in photography; not that I'm particularly good at it. My main platform is Instagram, but I will be happy to share some of my outtakes here with you folks. I don't think I'm particularly great, I don't religiously follow a certain aesthetic to keep the feed pretty. I just follow my gut with colors and composition. 

I immensely enjoy taking photos of my travels. Landscape, cityscapes, food, and street photography are my favorite subjects. I'm terrible with people, hence the lack of them on my photographs. When I do take photos of humans, they're mostly candid because I like capturing their raw emotions. 

Also, I understand that one day my brain wouldn't be as sharp as it is today, and taking photos of all the adventures I had is my way of keeping it alive forever.  

-----

You're still here? You're still reading? Wow!

Ok. I promise, just a little bit more. Below are some useless - not necessarily interesting -  facts about me. Just a little something to talk to me about. Heed my warning, it's just going nerdy from here. 

*I like reading. I'm the kind of person to buy books more than I can read in this lifetime. My favorite would be: Sputnik Sweetheart by Haruki Murakami, Graveyard book by Neil Gaiman, Haunted by Chuck Palahniuk, Love is a Dog from Hell by Charles Bukowski, All the Bright Places by Jennifer Niven, and any of the Greek-myth based books of Rick Riordan. I am also running thebookaholics.net, a book club with two of my nerd friends.

*Absolutely love horror and animated movies. Asian horror is best. Lights Out is the last American horror to freak me out, and God knows how many times I've watched Zootopia, The Good Dinosaur, Big Hero 5, and Moana.

*Sense8, Black Mirror, and Altered Carbon are the best thing in Netflix. Supernatural, and Grey's Anatomy is the longest TV Show I followed.

*I think The Empire Strikes Back is the best in the Star Wars franchise. Rogue One, is next.

*Between Justice League or Avengers, I'm more of an X-Men kind of gal. 

*Lastly, I like cats. Although all animals are alright too. 

-----

For reals, that's it for my #introduceyourself. Thank you for reading until the end. I hope I didn't bore you to death. 

Questions? Reactions? Let me know what you think. Just leave me a comment. Follows are greatly appreciated as well. 

And while you're at it, tell me something about yourself. I'd like to get to know you awesome people of steemit. Maybe we can nerd about something together. 

Peace out, 

R. 

Sort:  

nice collection dear @rceugenio


Welcome to Steemit @rceugenio!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit be truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

@rceugenio

"I'm the kind of person to buy books more than I can read in this lifetime"... Are you me?

Welcome aboard and you seem Hella creative. May your venture into the photography world be fruitful and fun. Lovely pic of the rain and hills in that town. I'm curious about your hometown!

Hey since you're new here, my mate @steemitguide has tons of tutorials and guides on steemit and Willbe helpful to maximize your earning and understanding of this platform. I'm here to hype everything about crypto.. I have a video tutorial on steemit too if you check out my page. Glad to have you aboard !

"Lovely pic of the rain and hills in that town. I'm curious about your hometown!" - It's not from my hometown, it's from my travel last Summer. It's from the outskirt of Salzburg, Austria.

Thanks for the welcome. I'll check it out! x

Welcome to steemit
You can join this discord channel to be taught how to go about steemit and learn business,poetry,art,crypto and get motivated,taught how to make good posts and comment...Meet over 4k+ members and get to make friends from steemit all over the world including where you're from
https://discord.gg/WaeJXmE
Join the discord channel today and learn something in the academy of life

Welcome to the platform! I wish you success!

Nice pics great intro , welcome to steemit friend

thank you! x

Nice to see you on steemit R, hope to see you make some great content here. Cheers!

Thank you so much! I'll try my best! Cheers! x

Hi @rceugenio! Welcome to Steemit! Great to see that there are such knowledgeable people on Steemit! I have seen that you like Murakami! Me too! Kafka on the Shore its one of my favourite books! Which one is yours?
Looking forward to seeing more great content like this one in your future posts! Lets follow each other to help each other start out on Steemit!

Thanks @cryptomian! Kafka on the Shore was wonderful, but I think I like Sputnik Sweetheart best!

You got it! Thanks again for the welcome. x

Welcome to steemit @rceugenio! You are indeed a good writer. I enjoyed reading your content. Hope to see more of your geekiness and those travel pix too. Keep steemin!

Hey thank you! I'm really happy you enjoyed it, and yeah there's more of that geekiness and travel photos where they came from. See ya around! x

Oh gad racky!!! You are so welcome here!!!

Enjoy!

Thanks kuya! I'm enjoying already! x

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64057.95
ETH 3104.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90