(introduction)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

20180119_075454.jpg

Hello, my name is Ray. Also known as Raycat Rakittra, Raycat, The Cat, The Uptight Guy (it's a work in progress).

I am a:

  • twenty-something living in Chicago, IL, USA,
  • programmer by day,
  • writer by night.

I am not:

  • a furry,
  • dead,
  • prolific,
  • good at introductions.

If there's one thing that could define me, I would have to say 'ambitious'. On one hand, you could say I talk the talk but don't walk the walk. On the other, you could call me some kind of dreamer. Either one is fine; actions speak louder than words, right?

I frequent a Discord server known as the Writer's Block which I stumbled upon via Scribes and Scribblers. Honestly, I didn't expect to be as invested in it as I am now. Even without writing/submitting anything, I respect and appreciate every single person there. Truly a welcoming community even after they gun you down with @'s upon entry.

I started writing fiction because I enjoyed making up worlds and universes in school. The whole concept was interesting to me and it was a welcome escape from the mundanity. Currently, I'm working on an urban fantasy called Anima, Animus, Avarice or , for short. It's a story about a society that has quantified the immortal soul and used it as a gold standard for currency. It tries to beg the question: "What is the cost of perfection/conformity and would you be willing to sacrifice your legacies for it?"

In my spare time, I like watching shows like Shark Tank, cooking competitions, and various anime. (Talk to me about giant robots, people in suits à la Power Rangers, and programming.) I also enjoy learning and teaching myself different things because I have a burning desire to do everything. I want to write, draw, compose music, program... So many skills, so little time.

Speaking of time, I should be writing right now.

Take care. Thanks for reading.

Sort:  

Great to have you here on Steemit Raycat! I found my way over here from the @gmuxx IntroduceANewSteemian post, and I have to say I'm glad I did. Will you be sharing any parts of the A³ story here? It sounds quite compelling.

Anyway, welcome again and I look forward to hearing more from you.

I do plan on sharing! Still feeling out the waters about Steemit, but I'll definitely post stuff when I've read all the rules. :)

Welcome to Steem Ray.

I featured your post in my latest #IntroduceANewSteemian post and pledge to send you all SBD earned from that post upon payout.

https://steemit.com/ians/@gmuxx/introduce-a-new-steemian-week-6-part-2

Oh, wow. Thank you so much!

Hello! Good presentation. I follow you.

Thank you for the kind words. I deeply appreciate them.

Welcome to steemit! Hope you get a lot of success! :) Always good to have more people with a huge passion to thrive in life to be part of this platform! :)

Welcome to Steem! We're happy to have you on the Block!

Happy to be a part of it! It's a great community and I look forward to improving my writing chops with the feedback.

Officially, welcome to Steemit, Ray!

Welcome to steemit bruh!

Congratulations @raycatrakittra, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that awesome content will get great profits by following these simple steps, that have been worked out by experts?

Hello Ray,

Welcome to Steemit! You will love it all. This is a unique place where there is no competition. Instead, we all work together to help each other. The best way to grow is to have enough Steem Power and vote to reward other authors.

It is important to produce good content in a continuous way so you can grow.

A suggestion would be take your time to look for posts that interest you and promote them. Also, start by following the authors who publish good content and vote for them.

I wish you much success if you need help, let me know!

I'm following you as well.

Best Regards, @juniorifoj

Thank you for the follow. I'll take your advice and start looking around for posts that pique my interest. I wish you success as well, friend.

You’re welcome. If you need any help please ask.

You sound very interesting and fun! Good luck with your book, too. :) Welcome to Steemit.

Thank you for the kind words. I'm happy to be here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62299.15
ETH 2428.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65