My Mother's Journey on the Blockchain

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

G'Day Steemit!

My name is Rav. I am from Thailand, but I am currently completing my masters degree in Australia. During my study here, I have discovered the exciting world of crypto-currency and have since dedicated a lot of time into learning and understanding it!

Along this crypto journey, I also came across Steemit.

I’ve been a lurker for a couple of months now exploring and reading the various trends and topics, however, as of today I have decided to be a full participant in the Steemit community.

The only issue was that I, personally, did not have so much to write about. Hence, I decided not to write about myself, but about my beloved mother.

More specifically, on her journey around the world.

My mother loves to travel and she does a lot of traveling both for business and leisure. A couple of years ago, she also got into photography. Although she did not fully understand how to use all the functions of the camera, she still manages to take amazing pictures (with the help of my dad).

It has always been her dream to share her experiences with other people, but lacked the time to do so.

After each trip, she would send me countless pictures and share with me hours-long story of her trip. Both face-to-face and digitally. I figured that instead of letting her stories end with me, I could keep a permanent record of her journey on the blockchain and for the community to see.

Below are some of her previous destinations, many of which she has been to multiple times.


Harder Kulm, Interlaken Switzerland

IMG_0969.JPG

Mont Saint Michel, Normandy, France

IMG_3778.JPG

Rice Terrace, Chiang mai, Thailand

DSC01747.jpeg

Pilatus Kulm, Lucern, Switzerland

PA160340.JPG

Myrdalsjokull glacier, Iceland

9Krumlov (87).JPG

Cesky Krumlov, Czech republic

IMG_3781.JPG

Racha Island, Phuket, Thailand

I will be publishing the 1st Journey soon. Stay tuned to find out the destination!

Rav, signing off.

Sort:  

Great photos of different parts of the world. Your mother can take pride in them, and it's great of you to post them on Steemit.

For some amazing photo-centric posts that achieve generous rewards, check out https://steemit.com/@sweetsssj

She's one of the most reputable photo-bloggers on Steemit. Hope you can find your own style and create some quality content of your own.

Best of luck, and Full Steem Ahead (from Chiang Mai)

Thank you so much for your kind words and recommendation :)

Welcome to Steem Community @ravv! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Great photos :D

Nice! Your account is somewhat new so I am sending you some love. There is an upvote for you and see you in your next post!
Getting those big upvotes on a new account can be a daunting task, believe me, so I suggest you to try out @MinnowPowerUp as you can earn up to 30% more steem power than just powering up with steem directly! It's a subscription based daily upvote bot that draws its power from a delegation pool. I have also made this post where I explain my experience with the service in more depth and show how I earn over $1 a day in upvotes.
PS! If you would like to get free cryptocurrency by airdrop then www.powtoken.com is giving away free tokens to everyone who signs up using only a facebook account!

Thank you for the warm welcome and the information :)

Welcome to Steemit, Rav. Wow! That is a fantastic photography. For an amateur, your mom really clicks amazing pictures. I will look forward to seeing more of her work in your post.

Thank you for the lovely comment :) I will be posting more trips and pictures soon, please stay tuned!

I will look forward to your next post. :)

I just posted our family trip to the Racha Island in Phuket, Thailand!

Lovely destination if you are looking for some heat during this winter :)

Welcome to Steemit Rav!
Looks like your mother has seen some beautiful places, I will follow you as I look forward to hearing about her journeys!

Thank you, kylaki :)

Yes, she has been to many beautiful places. Stay tuned for more updates on her journeys!

Welcome to Steemit! Really nice pictures :)

Thank you :)

Beautiful photos! I makes me want to visit all of those places! Upvoting and following.

Thank you for your kind words, stillwatersart.

It is great to be able to share these amazing photos and stories with the Steemit community!

Wow, your mum has been to some amazing places! I cant wait to see more and welcome to Steemit!

Thank you, ewkaw :)

The first journey is Iceland, I've just posted Day 1 Entry!

Thanks for sharing this great post with lovely photos, Rav!
Pleased to meet you.

Thank you, Superstar2018 :) Nice to meet you as well !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57419.72
ETH 2441.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41