Beware of Snakes.

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

I thought I'd introduce myself now, it's what people seem to do. I've written a few posts so far and they're probably longer than necessary. This one is going to be short and sweet:

I like to speak the truth, I write primarily about philosophy and politics, but I do have a vast array of interests and dabble in a little bit of everything.

Isn't everything political these days?

Remember, those who criticize are true heroes. Without criticism, there can be no growth, no improvement. Beware of those who claim moral superiority for they are snakes of the worst kind.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit! Enjoy the ride as much as you can!

I liked it! I saw that you are new on steemit so welcome to the great community of steemit. Have an upvote and I hope you will some day do the same!
I am struggeling, like you, to get those big upvotes on my posts so I suggest you to try out @MinnowPowerUp as you can earn up to 30% more steem power than just powering up with steem directly! It's a subscription based daily upvote bot that draws its power from a delegation pool. I made this post to explain the system in more depth and show how I earn over $1 a day in upvotes.

As they say the Truth will set you free..... but first the truth must be freed.

Unfortunately many seem to shoot the messenger rather than read the content.
I suspect we focus to much on 'source' and delivery, rather than critical self thinking

I blame the education system and the mainstream media primarily for the lack of critical thinking. I do also blame the people for being so willing to obey or accept the things they are told. However, I mainly blame the people for being so cowardly. It's about that time of the year so I'll mention it, Halloween is being politicized for God's sake. If you are white, you can't dress like a native or an Eskimo, a word now considered to be insensitive and offensive.

There are dozens of genders now? In 2018, men will be able to crush women in the Olympics because now simply saying you are a woman makes you one.

Cowards.

Fortunately or unfortunately, the day will come when the going will get tough and the tough will get going.

InDeeD the less soft opinions the more hard truth ...... which all speak to being in truth Whatever form they are in deliverance of.

Great post
Thank You Kindly

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 58447.11
ETH 2624.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45