Why I returned to steemit

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Hi my Steemit family!

My name is Leia and I am a 29 year old living in BC, Canada. I was first introduced to Steemit by a friend about a year ago and I was super excited about it because I've always been interested in writing blogs. I recognized the vast amount of knowledge and information being shared in online communities such as this one and the potential reach someone could have using the internet to your advantage. It took me a couple of months before I had the courage to post my first blog and with my friend's help I finally did it. To my surprise, the community liked it and I made a little bit of money in the process!! :) Beginners luck perhaps? Let me know what you think! I encourage any feedback.

Why do we fight with the people we love

Despite being familiarized with the platform and the fact that my first blog did ok, I was scared I didn't have what it takes to put out valuable content. Until a few years ago, fear has completely been running my decisions in life. It dictated what I did or didn't do. I put a lot of my dreams and passions on the back burner because of it. I was not happy.

I knew the way I lived wasn't something you could call a life, and I knew I had to make huge changes to overcome this challenge of mine. I have started to seek knowledge to better myself; reading and writing became a part of that. I wanted to learn to rewire my brain because I believed that I could do it. I knew that in order for me to be successful at doing so, I would have to learn how to grow through my challenges and not working around them.

That is why I returned dear friends. I've committed to being the best version of myself and I'm starting to fall in love with the process of finding myself. Nothing about it has been easy. Breaking old patterns and habits isn't meant to be but I knew that living a life that I wasn't proud of would be harder.

I hope I've intrigued you enough to want to join me on my journey. I cant tell what is coming but I know it will be legendary. My desire is to share the knowledge with you and hopefully I can provide some value to the community through it. Thank you for all of the support!

Love,
Leia

Sort:  

Greeting @rantingforsanity. Welcome, and I hope that you will enjoy steemit!!

@rantingforsanity, welcome and congratulations on making your first post! I gave you a $.04 vote! If you would be so kind to give me a follow in return that would be awesome!

Thank you for the welcome!

welcome to steemit, hope you can give information and good work and steemit users to support all activities in this steemit.
you can also visit my account, to know me and become a good friend.

Hi francoojy!! I'm passionate about producing good content and I am always looking for like-minded people I can learn from. I enjoy the photography posts you have done. Keep up the good work friend! :)

Welcome to the community! Your post is really great. Have a nice day ahead!

Thank you for the welcome! I appreciate your support :)


Welcome to Steemit @rantingforsanity!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit be truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

Thank you for the welcome @introbot & @bycoleman

Hi Leia. Welcome To steemit. Good Luck.

Thanks for the welcome! Your support is greatly appreciated!

Welcome to Steem Community @rantingforsanity! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Thank you for the warm welcome!

Congratulations @rantingforsanity! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 59317.93
ETH 2530.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47