Hey Steemit!

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hi Fans of technology, my name is Randy and I'm 13. Unlike most 13 year-olds, I am extremely passionate about computer hardware and programming. I started fixing computers for my neighbors when I was six, and ever since I have been doing different projects with my Arduino and Raspberry Pi including building an HTPC! I recently made my first investment, a Bitcoin, with the money I earn fixing computers. I invested $500 when a single Bitcoin was worth $800. Currently, it's close to $3000!

I will be posting exciting updates on technology and my projects . So far I've posted one article, check it out!

My HTPC (Cable Management is crap lol)
13394018_10154887517749008_2814729464320003562_n.jpg

Sort:  

Thx! Expect some more tech updates!

welcome to steemit@randycool279:)

Welcome to a fellow tech guy. Enjoy the steem ;)

Welcome to the platform, I wish everything work out for you. It’s not easy here but not difficult neither but just ask an extra effort, engagement is the key good luck I’m @goodaytraders Start by following people and they will do the same.

Thanks for the advice! I will give you a follow!!

Hey randy! Welcome. Looking forward to your next posts :)

Welcome to Steemit! I hope you like it as much as I do. My children are 15 and 17, and I'm encourage them to be here, I'm following you. Feel free to follow me @lulita 😀

Thanks! You have just gained a follower!

Thank you! Feel free to leave me some feedback. I'm always learning from others 😀

Welcome to Steemit @randycool279 :)
Wow you are quite the Tech Wizard! You're one smart fella for investing in bitcoin when it was still so cheap! I'm learning how to program right now, so I'll give you a follow to see what you post in that area! What languages do you know?
I'm new to Steemit too and joined a week ago! I ended up gaining more than 100 followers in that week and if you wanna know how I did it, check out this post https://steemit.com/steemit/@blaisep/how-to-gain-over-100-followers-in-less-than-1-week-on-steemit
Hopefully you'll find some value in it!

I am learning Python right now and I know couple other programming languages like C#, Swift and Ruby. I will check out that link you have posted, thanks!

WELCOME TO THE FAMILY!:)

AWESOME TO HAVE ANOTHER GREAT MIND ONBOARD! btw I FOLLOW YOU NOW, WANNA FOLLOW ME BACK? I POST ALL SORTS OF STUFF! CHEERS

Yep, I just followed you! Thanks!

You have just gained a follower!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 56904.92
ETH 2440.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37