Greetings Steemit, I am a new bookworm and medical student wandering around!

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

First of all, I want to say that I'm glad to meet you all. I'm very excited about this community!
Who am I?
My name is Ramona and I'm 22 years old. I'm from Romania, and I'm a medical student (4th year).
^AF614A43E0A12B803F9BA83679DFB8E8A46A61D561FDE3AF6F^pimgpsh_fullsize_distr.jpg

How am I?

I want to start with my motto in life:

As a wise person once said, “When you know yourself, you are empowered. When you accept yourself, you are invincible.”

1505260570123.JPEG
Well, I am a very ambitious girl who wants to be a great human and surgeon! I'm a hard working person and I want to share with all of you my knowledge in the medical field, my passion for writing, the experiences I had while travelling and how I overcame the obstacles life set for me! I want to make you guys become more ambitious and more positive in life! You can do whatever you want, but sometimes you need to have someone who can show you their experience and give you the opportunity to take the most suitable decisions for you - and here I am! In my posts you will read about many positive and motivational things because I'm very excited to be here to share everything with you!

What I love the most?

1. Medicine/can't wait till I become a doctor

Words can't say how much I love medicine! I want to be a cardiac surgeon in the future- an excellent one. I love studying, and because of this, I want to learn as many things as I can at the university and home. My dreams are only about medicine and the future surgeon I will be!
_DSC0676.jpg
12187912_1072156926138087_3448893037688721282_n.jpg

2. Reading and writing

But, even if studying medicine is something that requires a lot of time and energy, I always make time for reading.
I'm a bookworm! I read a lot, and I will never stop doing it, no matter how busy I am! My favourite books are: "Fragile Lives"- Prof. Dr Stephen Westaby, "Jane Eyre"-Charlotte Bronte, "The Nightingale" - Kristinn Hannah and "La bibliotecaria de Auschwitz"- Antonia Iturbe.
My favourite place for a good book and a strong coffee is somewhere outside, in the nature - either in my grandparents' garden or near a lake. It does not matter that much where I am as long as I have a new story to discover in my hands.
1505261966237.JPEG
1505262112653.JPEG
1505261965843.JPEG

3. Traveling and tattoos

I like to travel a lot and to see how many new places I can. I hope I can see all the world till I become too old to travel!

IMG_0321.JPG
1505262115124.JPEG
IMG_20170222_231814_085.jpg
But, my first passion is medicine, and I will do whatever is necessary to become a great surgeon!

Sort:  

Hello and Welcome to Steemit. I hope you will enjoy Steemit as much as I do. See you around! :-)
I wish you the best! Hope you gonna have fun with our community and see you soon.

Hi!
Thank you for your welcome!!
Wish you the best too!

Welcome! Gave you a follow!

Thank you very much!!

Welcome to Steem:)

Hi!!
Nice to meet you!
Thank you for your welcome!

Welcome to Steem @ramonal I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Thanks a lot!!

It's great to see more Romanians on seemit! +follow!

Thank you for following me!!

welcome to steemit ... nice to meet you

Thank you!! Nice to meet you too!

Welcome :)!

sup.gif

Here a few tips for starters snce you probably won't get any advice from those who comment under here, here's what I gathered thus far.
It's tough to make money at first so if that's your main cause to be on here grind that into your head straight away, that doesn't mean you shouldn't post content, you should, but enganging with others in the comment sections to grow your following is your best bet. Which categories?

Probably the introduce yourself one and the photography section but you can choose things that you have knowledge about too and then go from there just know that there is a lot of crap on here so plowing through that just to connect with others can be tough. Cheers.

Thanks a lot!!!
I will follow your advice as best as I can.

Nice to meet you on steemit . upvoted and followed :) get to know me @bibkchhetri

Nice to meet you too!!
I also followed you!!

Welcome, Ramona. I like to read widely too, sometimes there's just nothing so great as to curl up with a hot drink and a good book. I see from your photos that you've visited the UK - how did you like it?

Hi!!
I want to thank you for your greetings!
I'm very glad that you enjoy reading so much.
When it comes to UK I have to say that this country is completely amazing! I really love it! I was in UK for one week and I visited Manchester and London. People are very nice and welcoming here! I had no problem during my holiday and places I've visited are very beautiful!
I will visit it again for sure!

Glad you had such a good time! Are there any other places in Britain that you're particularly interested in seeing if you visit again?

A few weeks ago I spent a few days in Bath, which is a really attractive city with interesting history...would definitely recommend it.

Thank you very much for your recommendation!
If I could, I would have visited the entire country! In my opinion, after I saw Manchester and London, I think that there can't be a city or a place you don't like in UK.
When I come back in UK (I hope it will be next spring) I want to visit a lot of places.. I hope I will have enough time for it. Here are some examples: Yorkshire, Edinburgh, Dover and Newquay. Now, Bath is on my list!!
I heard that these cities are very beautiful and inspiring! Also, I would like to visit Lake District National Park and Windsor Castle!
I love very much the history of England and I found fascinating all cities or places that say something about it!

Hi future Doctor @ramonal welcome to steemit! Congratulations for joining this community. i'll follow you since I'm a med student too. Feel free to follow back. your passion to medicine is inspiring. I hope you become a great surgeon someday. Do what you love. Keep on sharing doc. Enjoy!

Hi!!
Thank you so much for such a warm welcome!!
I just looked at your posts and they are very inspiring and full of good information that helps you a lot!
It is my pleasure to follow you!!
It will be a pleasure for me to share with you my experience in medical field and not only! Hope you will enjoy my future posts.
Have a good day doc!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54349.85
ETH 2284.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32