Here I am, a teacher in a rural area.

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

1384df7da71f8eb1704622ab5010cf9b.jpg

Hi, my name is Ramazalena. I am an English teacher in a private school in Pidie, Aceh province. My place is not close to city, it is still a bit traditional, but I like it, I can say it is still nature, the town, the people, food and etc. I teach high school students. Here, in Aceh, we learn English or teach English as foreign language and we teach English for about 2 until 4 hours a week in each class (each hour is about 45 minutes studying). So, sometimes it is quite difficult for us as the teacher to have good motivation from all of the students to study English in the classroom. Some students are thinking that they do not need to learn English, because they will not use it, some others said English is very difficult to understand. So, as the English teacher, we need to be more creative to distribute the subject to the students in order to make them understand and enjoy in their study.

According to me, to be a creative teacher is not always easy, I need to work harder, thinking harder, and so on to create an interesting class. However, it does not mean impossible. If we want to try, why not? It must be possible. As an English teacher in Senior high school, I have tried several methods that have succeeded, I think. So in this Steemit, I would like to share my experience in teaching, I will write about teaching technique, how to make the material easier to be understood, and also about classroom management. Beside that I am also interested to something related to education, like observing the developing children base on their age compare to what I felt when I was in school age, reading the phenomenon now days, and comparing what is happening now to Alquran and Hadist.

My background study was kindergarten in Cut Mutia Banda Aceh, Elementary School Ujong Peunalom Tangse, Junior High School of Jeumala Amal Boarding school, MAN Model Banda Aceh, and UIN Ar-raniry Banda Aceh. After my formal courses I got certificate and can apply some job. Directly a week after I was accepted in Diploma school which guide students becoming airline staff, flight attendance, and accounting staff. There, I was becoming a front officer and an English teacher. The students were taught to be officer. A year after, I applied to be a teacher in Sukma Bangsa School in junior high level, and after a year, I was transferred to senior high level. And now, I have been teaching English is about almost eight years.

In Sukma Bangsa, I have got so much knowledge; such as professional skill especially English like a training course, class management, dealing with students, management conflict, and etc. I also got a changed from Sukma Bangsa Fondation to have a short course studying with Tampere University lecturer for master degree from Finland, it is about three months. From the study and training I can get much knowledge which develop me to be more mature in being a teacher. But still, learning is never the end, I need more knowledge. This school also teaches me how to be a good person who believes on good values such as honesty, dignity, and respect. And also in managing a school we are standing on 5 Pilars, they are; personal mastery, share vision, mental model, team learning, and system thinking.  Those develop us to be a good team.

In this Steemit, I will write all about what I have got before. Hopefully by this, I can help the readers to teach English as the foreign language. And can bring their students to have fun during studying.
Sort:  

Ok. Thank you steve, it's new for me, i need to know more about this steemit.

Welcome steemit
Good luck

You are welcomed Ramazalena, good luck.

welcome! to the steem room!

Welcome to ...

My name is @noisse, hopefully we could be good friends.

I've been vote best.

Thanks a lot new friend @ramazalena

Please folback

ur welcome thank you

Hey, I'm Oatmeal Joey, and lovely.

Hi.. nice to see you..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65017.48
ETH 3454.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50