Introducing Myself

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

My name is Mark Andrew Wardell Rogerson and up until 2015 I made a living working mostly as a freelancer in IT. Now, I aspire to be a writer of words that can touch peoples hearts and minds.

I have battled with clinical depression since 1999 and would like to use this website to share some of the thoughts and philosophies that have helped me through these dark times.

Alongside my tag as a ‘Depression Survivor’, I am these things too:

A Writer, A Poet, A Philosopher, A Human, A Man, A Friend, A Partner, A Lover, A Son, A Sibling and just another tiny little atom muddling through life the best he can.

I will confess at this point, that I've lifted the above from my 'About Me' section on my website - apandag.com

But right now I'm taking you live into the world of original words spilling forth from my fingers in real time, as you watch!

I'm intending to use Steem to read all about what you lovely people have to say (I'll almost read anything given the time and a lack of distractions) and I'm intending to use steem to share my thoughts and philosophies on the world. I'm also intending to use steem to just see what the heck is going on here :-)

Here's me, looking all artful and posey. And just like they say on the tele, Other images of me are also available (but not as flattering boo)

IMG_2539.JPG

Sort:  

Hello! I think you will like it here. You will find lots of support. Associated with depression is creativity, and perhaps, your desire to touch others with your words will realize a reciprocal value in Steemit. I sense you are teacher in addition to your list of self identities. I thought your post on the use of text centering was clear, brief, and persuasive. The before and after demonstrated the point. Mark Twain and Boris Pasternak, as story tellers, always seems to speak from the heart of a teacher ... I wish you the the full expression of your ideas. Welcome to Steemit.

Welcome aboard, Mark.

Every one of us is fighting an internal battle. Stay focused, and smile even when it hurts.

Try it sometime... When you are feeling down, stand in the mirror and force a smile. Make goofy faces, until you laugh at how dumb you feel.

_Rob

Welcome, I hope you choose the right pill, it will not be easy at the start but just work everyday, post a lot and you will see results coming.
I followed you, follow me back please :)

Thanks for your attention.

Welcome to Steem @rakaposhi I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Thank you very much! I will figure this thing out and poke you back sometime soon

Hi @rakaposhi , welcome to Steemit. I do hope that you have a wonderful time on this platform, if you have any questions or if there is anything I can help you with do not hesitate to ask, I will be more than happy to help.
If you would like to stay in touch please Follow me @pastorlea

You are now being followed , pastor.

Here is something I will like you to know about this platform, we all face the challenge of not been followed and upvoted as we want on steemit. Here is a solution for those of us looking for more people to follow us and enjoy our posts. If you think you are in that category of people, then you are welcome to join SteemFollower and you will be amaze of how fast you will go here. Here is the link, simply click it and follow the instructions given: https://steemfollower.com/?r=430

Hi welcome i am @djnoel nice to me you :)

Nice to meet you. Welcome.

Welcome @rakaposhi aboard the steemit express. This is a great platform to express yourself just like any other social media outlet except this one pays its users for interacting with each other. Post good content and your rewards can be limitless but always stay true to yourself.

Checkout this post and give me some feedback on it
https://steemit.com/steemit/@slickhustler007/circle-of-friends-introduction-201781t181943734z

@slickhustler007
#minnowtowhale
#minnowsupport

Welcome to Steemit!

Welcome to steemit Mark Andrew, a great community for us to share talents and creativity with all of steemians, we do not walk alone here, we have a big family in steemit. Nice to see your next post. Nice introduction. see you around @herryzal

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 56934.21
ETH 3091.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38