How Bitcoin has changed my life and introduction, PART 1

in #introduceyourself8 years ago (edited)

Hey there guys, so this is my first post. Found out about this platform recently and wanted to share my, lets say 'life' story with you. It will be pretty long so I will split it in 2 parts, this is true story, but for privacy reasons I will not post my pictures, at least for now. And sorry for my English.

My name is Alex, I am 20y old student, entepenur, gamer, EDM lover, Crypto trader, pussy addict, football referee and recently I have became interested in spiritualty and expending my consciousness about world and everything, about that another time.

Well, at first it sounds weird how I manage to do all this things at once, but you will see. This reminds me of church confessions lol, but it will help me release all the tension I have in my head and maybe be good motivation story for some of you.

I grew up in a lower-mid class family, I will not tell all details cause of privacy, but it was not so easy for me psychologically between my 12-18 years cause my parents were fighting all the time, they wanted to divorce etc and it had huge impact on me, was not aware of that until about 19-20, when I have bacame to realize some things. Anyway, my saviour was computer and football. I always loved technology and I got my first computer when I was 9, I remember playing games on my old Pentium 2 like it was yesterday.

At about my 14 I got internet connection and this is where my jorney begin. Slowly I became addicted to Counter Strike, I ruined my marks in school, stoped going out with friends, and kinda became introvert. But I loved it. I always loved being alone with myself, thinking about life, and doing what I love, but as I grew up I became more extrovert, now I am something between.

Anyway, what PC was for my psychological part, football was for physical part.
I played Counter Strike for about year and a half and then suddently I started thinking how to earn money and finding a way to earn money using PC.
My dad always forced me to work for money, he grew up like that and he tought that I have to grew up the same. They never gave me money to school so I was always hungry, when my friends in school had phones, I didnt have one. But in my head I knew one day I will change that.

So I got one idea. I made a Facebook page and started selling fake insider info about football matches for money. I must admit it was very good. I managed to make 300-400$ within 2 months, which was unimaginable money for me back then. But moraly it wasnt right so I stopped doing it. I knew some people were losing money, some won, but what 15 years old kid can know.
I was happy, I made some money all alone. Then I read article about Deepweb. That was the first time I heard about Bitcoin, but fuck me I thought it was scam, so I didnt invest any money in it.

After my 16th birthday knee injury happened, I was not able to play football anymore, and talking about faith, I ran into football referee ads in my town. Great, I cant be football player, but I can be football referee.
So I signed up, passed the lectures, tests and 6 months later I was officialy football referee.
What now?
I started as referee in matches when there were only kids playing, and gradually reached senior matches. Everybody looked at me as kid. I mean it makes sense, how can 16y old kid control a 22 people on the field, and all were 18-40y old. But somehow I did, and it really helped me to develop my confidence and social skills in life. So now I am doing what I love and earn money and I can meet more people, great! I was able to eat at school, to go out, to buy myself something nice. (One month ago I passed 2 category test in my country and I have became semi-professional referee.)
Anyway, lets continue. At that time I fell in love in one girl, but oh boy...I was so shy with girls, I didnt know what to do, so I ruined everything. I started searching on google how to pick up girl ,how this, how that, and I found out about PUA community. I was like, shit man, so many material, so I started reading and reading, my head was full of pick up lines, how girls think etc. I decided to go out with my friend and try to practice picking up girls. First night without success, but after few nights, I got my first number, and 2 weeks after, my first kiss as well. I was so happy, but I fell in love, and started to became insecure, jealous and she dumped me. Well, you know how it goes, first love, depression..but my way out was video games.
I started playing counter strike again, and again ruined all my marks. Great, my parents put a password on computer, was not able to play games, but also I didnt want to study and fix my marks. So I 'hacked' password and played games when they are at work.

I became tired of that.

I decided to save money from my football matches and buy my own PC. And thats is what I did. I didnt ate for 6 months in school, didnt go out with friends, but to be honest that period of my life helped me to realize who are my real friends. And after 6 months of saving money I bought a new PC. Omg, when I remember how happy I was. fx6300, 270x, 8gbs of ram...perfect.

Then again it happens, that day I remember it like it was yesterday, it changed my life.

Dad bought newspapers and article says...'guy bought 20-30$ worth of bitcoins and now he is rich'
Bitcoin!!
'You fucking idiot, why you didnt bought it when you heard about it first time.' I said.
At the same moment I jumped on my PC and started searching about bitcoin, then I found out about mining, and 2 days later, I started mining some altcoin.
It was very profitable back than, November 2013, best period in crypto history. So after one month of mining with my 270x I made 150$ worth of bitcoins. What to do with that money I was thinking.
I started trading altcoins on Cryptsy. Oh boy, I dont know how, but after 2-3 months of trading, lossing and earning money, I ended up with 1000$.

This is where my real journey begins.


In the next part I will tell you how crypto has changed my life, and how I earn money with it right now.
Sorry if there are any spelling or grammar mistakes, but English is not my native language.

Sort:  

Great article!

Congratulations @rajconi! You have received a personal award!

Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

For more information about this award, click here

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @rajconi! You have received a personal award!

2 Years on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @rajconi! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58450.19
ETH 2652.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43