Introduction! 안녕하세요, Hello, and مرحبا!

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

안녕하세요 여러분~ I didn’t realize that I hadn't formally introduced myself when I first started steem. So forgive my late introduction!

My name is Razan (it means wise woman in Arabic…almost). I’m a Canadian living in Ottawa, a very quiet city. I graduated university and I am currently a freelancer as well as a part-time English teacher. I’m 24 years old and I can speak 3-4 languages: Arabic, English, Korean (just a little) and Japanese, konnichiwa~

한국어: 자기소개 비디오 / My self-introduction in Korean:

I love travelling, poetry, philosophy, and of course coffee and food :D (who doesn’t love travelling and food). So on my blog I’d like to share many different things from different aspects, such as my travel photos, some poetry I write on my free time, my Korean writing practice and some philosophical conclusions that I came up with!

Thank you for reading my introduction and I’m very happy to have joined steem. It’s a wonderful community and so far I love being here!

Please follow me @raisinbran if you're interested :)

السلام عليكم
اسمي رزان (اسم عربي قديم من الرزانة والذي ذكر في شعر لحسان بن ثابت رضي الله عنه عندما مدح السيدة عائشة رضي الله عنها بعد حادثة الإفك)....٠
أنا كندية سورية, ولدت في كندا وصار لي تقريبا ١٠ شهور على ستيم. معظم كتاباتي على ستيم بالانجليزي لأني أحب كتابة الأشعار بالانجليزي ولكن أكتب بالعربي عندما اريد أن أتحدث عن موضوع يهمنا نحن العرب,ولكن بعض أفكاري قد تكون غريبة للبعض. وكتاباتي الأخرى فهي باللغة الكورية لكي أتدرب مع الكوريين على ستيم

شكرا والرجاء متابعتي على @raisinbran

Sort:  

한국말 잘하시네요 더구나 몇개 국어를 하신다니 대단하시구요
외국분들과 스팀잇을 통해 한국말로 소통을 할수 있다니 개인적으로 굉장이 기대됩니다

오 정말 감사합니다~
그리고 반갑습니다 ^^

Welcome to Steem Community @raisinbran! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Welcome to family :)

Thanks very much!

아주 분명하고 마음에서, 당신은 자연스럽고 선물은 당신을 사랑한다는 것을 잊지 않고 지적하고 있습니다. 예. 당신은 할머니를 데리고 있어요. 아빠 게시자. 그냥 u를 위해서 똑같은 일을 해주세요. 내 게시물은 내가 친절하게 upvote 및 resteem 수있는 경우이 게시물에 당신을 소개하도록 허락합니다 https://steemit.com/nsfw/@chuxlouis/why-people-masturbate-plus-four-4-constructive-reasons-to -help-get-rid-of-the-vabit 나는 많은 사람들에게 도움이 될 것이며, u와 같은 u가 항상 다른 게시물을 체크 아웃 할 수 있다고 확신합니다.

Welcome to Steemit! I wish you a good day and inspiration to create in our community! Please follow me :)

Thank you! Nice to meet you :) I've followed you!

Welcome to Steemit!

Thank you :)

Hello @Raisinbran I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community :) Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me ...

Thanks! I've followed you :)

Nice post, even if i didnt understand a word in that video. 😁

haha thank you! The video is in Korean :) Thank you for watching though I appreciate it!

I know and your korean sounds good :) just one question.. are you born in canada? got a little confused by the hijab..

Yes I'm born and raised in Canada :)
There are lots of Muslim Canadians here. Where are you from by the way? I don't think I've asked :)

oh and by the way, thank you so much for your resteem!
I just saw that you're from Germany. I'm very surprised that the English poem you wrote was your first! You wrote it very well, I must say you're a natural

Ah ok. I'm from bavaria, Germany. Mountains and lakes, like canada :)

Welcome to Steemit!

Thank you very much ^^

Sorry, I can not speak english Brother / Sister.
Welcome And Happy Starting Your Job @raisinbran
Let us together Achieve that success.
I am very happy when many #steemit lovers - #eSteem welcome me warmly here.
I'm new and still need to learn a lot from seniors like you.
Once again I thank you.
Choose your Witness Like @good-karma.
Follow Me @jordanjor, thank you

Thank you ^^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 59198.54
ETH 3287.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43