Hello World of Steemit! I'm Omie ๐Ÿฐ๐ŸŽฎ๐Ÿ‘ป๐Ÿ’ช

in #introduceyourself โ€ข 7 years ago (edited)

me-triangle.jpg

Hello Wonderful World of Steemit! I'm Omie , a foodlover/frustrated cook, gamer since the age of 5, warrior arts enthusiast and fantasy-prone Pisces.

I hail from the Southeast; in the land of sunny beaches ๐Ÿ– ; world-class talent ๐ŸŽผ and glamorous beauty queens ๐Ÿ‘‘ - Philippines!

My country is also a known hub of the BPO industry and my first job was working in tech support for a contact center.

If you're subscribed to AT&T, Time-Warner Cable, Comcast or TELSTRA or made orders through SEARS, I may have helped you with your internet issues or processed your orders online...and I was very good at it. ๐Ÿ˜Š


medal.jpg
pixel
team1.jpg
The team and a Gollum creature ๐Ÿ˜ฑ
pixel
goof.jpg
Goofing off on the escalator
pixel
โ˜†

Me when I was still thin!

me.jpg

Now I work frome home as a quality assurance analyst. When you hear phone reps mention *"calls are recorded for quality assurance"*, that's me. I listen to their calls and make sure they don't do anything funny. ๐Ÿ˜Œ

pixel

I belong to the ๐ŸŒˆ"rainbow" gender but I'd like to clarify that it does not define me as a person. It's just a matter of preference, like some people choosing Android over Iphone and vice versa. I just happen to have exotic taste. ๐Ÿ˜‹




scroll-md.png

pixel

pixel
โ˜†โ˜†โ˜†

๐ŸฐI LOVE NOM-NOMS ๐Ÿจ


pixel

nom.jpg

I absolutely love food, it's a great passion of mine but a bit frustrating since I can't cook: my apartment has no kitchen so I eat outside. But I'm very happy and glad to discover @jaybird's fantastic Steemit Sandwich blog. I may not be able to cook but I can make sandwiches any time!

Currently looking for new ways of income so I can move to a "kitchenized" apartment where I can cook & bake culinary creations to my heart's content. ๐Ÿ’–
pixel
scroll-md.png
pixel

๐ŸŽฎ PHAT LOOT IS MINE! ๐ŸŽฎ

pixel
games
pixel
When I was 5 years old I was lucky to get my hands on the Atari Console - the first ever game console released. I remember the game I played on it was side-scrolling spaceship shooter.

Then I jumped from console to console - NES, Sega Genesis, 3DO, Sega Saturn, N64, Playstation. When the arcades boomed I was there often. Finally I discovered PC and online gaming and settled there since.

Most of the games I play are RPG's, MMO's, Fighting Games, CCG's(collectible card game) and recently I realized that I like 3rd person shooters thanks to Warframe.

If you're a fellow gamer do check out the fantastic folks at @gsgaming.


pixel
scroll-md.png
pixel

๐Ÿ‘ป I See Invisible People? ๐Ÿ‘ป

pixel
o-SPIRITUAL-facebook.jpg

pixel
Mysterious circumstances behind my birth (which I'll post in a later entry) may have given me some measure of extrasensory ability . Alot of strange things happened while I was growing up and my strong Piscean qualities lead me to explore the mystical side of things.

I study a method of prediction that combines cards, astrology & numerology and feedback from "readings" I've done are ok so far (link) and I was able to predict who'll win in a famous UFC matchup (link). Since "trick or treat" season is just round the bend, I'm offering it as a @steemgig for the low, low price of only 1 SBD. If you're interested we will need your date of birth(mm/dd/yyyy) in the memo. I'll then comment a link to the reading in your blog.

Disclaimer though, it's only for entertainment and not meant to replace consultation or services by licensed professionals (legal, medical, business, etc.)

pixel
scroll-md.png
pixel

๐Ÿ’„ AAAAY Reversed is YAAAA! ๐Ÿ’ช

pixel


Video of Kali Combat Applications

pixel
("Aaaay" is the catchphrase of the local fairies - definition 3, sub-definition 2)
Practicing martial arts is my form of physical exercise and it also teaches me practical skills I can use to defend myself and my loved ones. At first the reason I enrolled in classes was out of necessity because unfortunately, there are some who get violent with people of my persuasion. But as I continued to regularly practice it became a fun and healthy part of my weekly regimen.
pixel
Currently my martial experience is 10 months worth of Aikido, 3 months of Escrima and 2 weeks of Tai Chi. Soon I'll join a local Academy that teaches Pekiti Tirsia kali and I plan to stay with the art.



pixel
scroll-md.png

pixel

That's all for now, looking forward to learning from you wonderful people and exploring & contributing to the Steemit community. ๐Ÿ˜Š

@
Image Source: 1

Sort: ย 

Welcome to steemit!
I know that steemit may seem very overwhelming to you right now but don't worry. There's a learning curve to everything so just be patient and you'll be churning out posts and becoming a part of something great in no time!

Also if there are any questions that you may have, then just ask your questions on any of my blog posts or in a reply below and I'll be more than happy to assist you with whatever questions you may have! I will also be creating a basic starting out guide for all minnows and newcomers on my blog so do give it a read as that might help answer many of your questions!

Have fun and I wish you LOADS of success on here! :)

Also. you can call upon originalworks whenever something you post is your own content like this: @originalworks

Regards
@welcome-to-steem

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @rainbowme to be original material and upvoted(2%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Hi @rainbowme... Nice to meet you... Welcome to Steemit..๐ŸŒน.. This is a nice intro post... I hope you will do great over here as a steemian..๐Ÿ˜Š.. Follow Me @onorit

Thank you for welcoming me Onority, you have some interesting blog posts. I'm reading the one about nightshifters now. ๐Ÿ“–

Itโ€™s my pleasureโ€ฆ ๐Ÿ˜Š.... Oh thanks for reading my blog... I am following you... Please follow me back....

ย 7 years agoย (edited)

Hi there! console games I've heard of those from my boyfriendand you almost have the same collection but he has also pc engine, dreamcast , Neo Geo, Jaguar and Game cube. Upvoted, resteemed and followed.

Omg neo geo and jaguar, I forgot those! I should put them up in post. lol :P
Didn't play much in them though so I guess it's ok.

Welcome! Although you preceded me by a more than a few months.

I am a hard core gamer too and found that I love playing RPGs. Although I like PVMs better than PVPs and I am a quest dog! I love doing quests.

Thanks, I'll take this opportunity to welcome you too! ๐Ÿ˜„

Ah a hardcore gamer, I remember the days. :P I've transitioned from hardcore to casual since, gaming is good and fine as long as it doesn't take up all of your time and keep you from responsibilities.

I like quests myself, as long as it's the same area. Can get confusing if you have to go back in forth between villages & locations ._.

Hello & Cheers!! I'm a content detection and information bot. You are receiving this reply because a short link or links have been detected in your post/comment. The purpose of this message is to inform your readers and yourself about the use of and dangers of short links.

To the readers of the post: Short links are provided by url shortening services. The short links they provide can be useful in some cases. Generally their use is benign. But as with all useful tools there are dangers. Short links can be used to hide all sorts of things. Quite frequently they are used to hide referral links for instance. While not dangerous this can be deceptive. They can also be used to hide dangerous links such as links to phishing sites, sites loaded with malware, scam sites, etc. You should always be extremely cautious before clicking on one. If you don't know and trust the poster don't click. Even if you do you should still be cautious and wary of any site you are sent to. It's always better to visit the site directly and not through a short link.

To the author of the post: While short links may be useful on some sites they are not needed on steemit. You can use markdown to format your links such as this link to steemit. It's as simple as [steemit](https://steemit.com) Unlike short links this allows the reader to see where they are going by simply hovering over the link before they click on it.

This message was created by a bot. It is part of the ongoing fight against spam and phishing attacks on steemit. If you did not use short links in your post and feel you have received this message in error you can contact @fubar-bdhr on discord or @fubar.bdhr on steemit chat to report the issue.

Thanks for the head's up, I already changed the link to it's full address. ๐Ÿ˜Š

A new Steemian ^^ hello @rainbowme I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community ! Nice post, wish you much luck! I will follow your account. Don't hesitate to contact or follow me at any time :-) See you around @tradewonk

Thank you for the welcome tradewonk, I'm definitely enjoying my time and learning so much from alot of awesome people here. ๐Ÿ‘

Welcome to Steemit, Omie. This was a fun-filled post. I enjoyed reading it. Keep doing what you do and have fun doing it. Steem on!

Thank you firepower, you have lots of contests in your blog. Looking over them now and checking which one I can join. ^.^

The live contest is the recent one only other's are over. But if you like you can check back on Monday's. That's a day I usually announce a new contest. :)

Awesome! A very interesting intropost of yours, nakakatuwang basahin hindi nakaka boring.. Nice to meet you and know something more about you.. Keep steeming!

Salamat! Looking forward to more of your posts ^.^

Interesting read! I can see your account is somewhat new so thanks for the intro, it's been an intresting read. Here's an upvote from me and rock on!
I know how hard it is to get big upvotes on a new account so you should try out @MinnowPowerUp where you can earn up to 30% more steem power than just powering up through steemit! It's a subscription based daily upvote bot that draws its power from a delegation pool. I made this post to explain the system in more depth and show how I earn over $1 a day in upvotes.

congrats!!!!

Sorry di ako naka reply agad, hehehe. Thank you po! :D