My Permaculture Journey

Hi all, the first thing that I want to say is that it feels great to finally be on steemit.

Since very recently, I have been creating a portfolio for my Diploma in Applied Permaculture from the Permaculture Association (UK) and I wish to share the journey with you. I have noticed that quality is encouraged, and constructive criticism is readily accepted and sincerely given on the network. That is why I have joined this most esteemed community, so that it may inspire me to keep going and to help me produce a great body of work throughout these next couple of years. My aim is to assemble a clear, diverse and interesting portfolio of permaculture designs. I will regularly publish my creative/active/learning process, not only to improve my own work but also in the hopes that it may be of some use to others. That said, please feel free to offer advice, ideas or just a nudge in the right direction.

As a child, I observed nature and sought to understand its complexity. Ecology helped me to better understand living systems and their numerous interconnections. I questioned the many events that surrounded me. Loving the earth and all its beings, I could see that people were generally mistreating their delicate planet, much to their own misfortunes. Dysfunctional societies develop out of a perverse idea of order, with its useless occupations to maintain the balance of confusion and desperation. Turning to nature it was easy to see that things could be much simpler if we would only work with the natural order instead of imposing our concepts and beliefs upon it.

Diploma Pathway Seed.jpgt
This is the main tree pattern symbolising growth. The roots reach deep and gather resources. The branches reach up to the sun and provide services and food.

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit @rainbow.snake

You just planted 0.10 tree(s)!


Thanks to @nateonsteemit

We have planted already 6091.27 trees
out of 1,000,000


Let's save and restore Abongphen Highland Forest
in Cameroonian village Kedjom-Keku!
Plant trees with @treeplanter and get paid for it!
My Steem Power = 19030.39
Thanks a lot!
@martin.mikes coordinator of @kedjom-keku
treeplantermessage_ok.png

Welcome to Steemit @rainbow.snake. Permaculture is something that has always interested me and I have had the pleasure of taking several classes on the subject. I started following you so I can see your work. Hopefully I will learn a thing or two ♥

I certainly hope you will too. I'll do my best

Woo! More permaculture folks! You're in the right spot :)

You're sure to have heard of @paulwheaton, he's here and well worth a follow. There's a ton of others like @mariannewest and @riverflows that are well worth a follow.

If you're on discord, we have a group there for homesteaders and there's a lot of permies there.

Cheers Nate! There seems to be a little permaculture family here on steemit. I keep bumping into the same people. :)

Oh yeah, we all keep up with each other pretty well. @sagescrub is another good one. And @goldenoakfarm and @buckaroo and @craigcryptoking

Sweetness! Now we're talking. Us permies have got to stick together ay?

https://discord.gg/tPhykkV

There's the invite link for the Global Homesteading Collective discord channel. We even have our own crypto token!

Welcome rainbow.snake!
eSteem is the application that improves your experience here. We have Mobile application for Android and iOS users. We also have developed Surfer Desktop application that helps you to gain new followers and stay connected with your friends, unique features - notifications, bookmarks, favorites, drafts, and more.
We reward our users with encouragement upvotes as well as monthly giveaways rewarding Spotlight top users and active Discord users.
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Congrats on the diploma and welcome to steemit .

Why thank you. I'm feeling good about it now. Because it's an online diploma without any tutoring I thought that I would definitely slack off. But so far so good.

Congratulations @rainbow.snake! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Comment
You got a First Vote
You got a First Reply
Award for the number of upvotes
You published your First Post
Award for the number of comments

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - Resteem and Resteemed added

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Welcome to steemit @rainbow.snake.

  • Join @minnowsupport project for more help
  • Checkout @helpie for daily trivias and useful information
  • Join @qurator a good quality support project
  • Checkout @steembasicincome
  • Help us save the forest with @treeplanter
    Follow me @tuanis for random votes daily please checkout the report
    Welcome the new steemians. Have a great day!

Congratulations @rainbow.snake! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - Resteem and Resteemed added

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60991.61
ETH 2921.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56