My introduction

 Hello there, Steemit community!  As this is is my first ever post on this growing platform, I thought that it was a good idea to introduce myself!   

Who am I? 

My name is Riyad, but people refer to me as Rags (mainly people who prefer avoiding the slight difficulty with pronouncing my name).    I am a British teenager who loves to play strategic and tactical games, such as League of Legends ("LOL"), Civilization and Rainbow Six Siege ("R6" - My profile pic comes from an operator in this game, but those who are observant would have realized). I hope to begin posting on these games, particularly on the topic of patches on LOL and R6, giving the overall changes and my subjective opinion.  


Why am I on this platform? 

It’s a good question. Although most would use it like most social media platforms, personally, I want to use this website as a way to improve my "English Language". To be more specific, I am currently struggling on improving my writing in my English Article writing tests (in "English Language" GSCE tests) which will commence May 2018. Therefore, I thought that this would be the perfect place to experiment and exercise my writing capabilities (any feedback on my writing would be greatly appreciated :D)   

What’s with your empty YouTube channel? 

To give context, on my profile, I link to my YouTube channel, but, as of writing this blog, it's completely empty! That's because I have zero idea on where to start with it. Of course, posting gaming lets plays and montages will always be a good start. However, I’m trying to step away from the typical Gaming YouTuber and I’m currently aiming to add a unique aspect to my channel, whatever that might be.   

Where do I think I will go with Steemit? 

I must admit, I’m really a “glass half full and half empty” kind of person, so I expect this channel to remain small, rather than mainstream and viral. But that’s completely fine with me. I hope to benefit from posting on the platform to boost my confidence in writing and content creating.   

To finish: Why should you invest your time (and/or Steem power) on me? 

For me, this is the very “introduction” of a journey that I will undergo to begin a hobby of blog writing and video making. For a while, I’ve been wanting to start, but there’s been trouble on when and how to commence. But now I’m here, there’s no stopping me!  

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit of you! Glad to have you on Steemit. Continue doing good post.
I wish you the best! Hope you gonna have fun with our community and see you soon.

Thank you so much! Enjoying my time so far and I hope to continue enjoying it!

Welcome to Steemit @rags-riyad upvote :)

Thank you so much! :D

Hi Riyad... Nice to meet you... Welcome to Steemit..🌹.. This is a nice intro post... I hope you will do great over here as a steemian..😊.. Follow Me @onority

Welcome to our community. Of you

It's an honor to be part of such a kind and caring community. I'm so glad I made the choice to sign up!

Hey man! Welcome. I'm new as well and it seems to be a lot of nice people here. I'll send a follow your way, and maybe we could play some games together. thanks

Fantastic first post sorry Im late to the race but came across your blog and thought I should welcome you to the community. Im also new to Steemit joining this September but still finding my feet. Im also new to Youtube and have followed you on there and here I look forward to seeing more posts and content.

That's no problem at all, thank you for your warm welcome! I've given you a follow back because I like your content, especially with your call of duty short highlight reels! I'm hoping to see more posts from you as well :D

Ill be posting more soon so keep checking my blog I look forward to seeing more of your posts soon too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64542.61
ETH 3460.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51