Rafa: A Luminary Wanderer (Steemit Introduction Post)

Heeey steemians!

My name is Rafael Alcala, but you can just call me Rafa.

Rafa Steemit.jpeg

I was raised in planet Earth, specifically in a country called Venezuela. Even though that this country it's located at the western side of the world I simpatice with some practices and beliefs from the eastern world such as the taoism, buddhism and yoga. Right now I'm really into know how the practice of mindful meditation can develop detachment and consciousness from my own thoughts. In fact, I'm like an "padawan" apprentice in all of this matter, but I'm really compromised and excited to make some of these practices a habit from my current life.

Gaviotas.jpeg

I like to picture myself as a seagull that flies across the world enjoying life without prejudices, enjoying the present, and acknowledging new places and experiences. As a seagull I like to fly free and not to be locked in a place for a long time. Also, I enjoy myself when I fly with a great group of another birds, but I don't bother to fly without company. I know that everyone and everything is transient and that's why I prefer to wander most of the time.

Freedom.jpeg

I really like to read. Everything started when my mom gifted me a book when I was 9 years old. It was "Harry Potter: And the Goblet of Fire" (you may know what I'm talking about). It was a huge book, but I started reading and suddenly I was trapped into the whole plot and its details, even though I already had watched the movie. It was matter of time since I started to imagine that I was a wizard and I could practice the spells at my school. Since that book I've never stopped reading. I'm really grateful to my mom and J.K. Rowling to open for me the gates of the beautiful and amazing world of reading.

When I was a teenager I realized that I was good in writing poems, even though I didn't know anything about that and neither liked the poetry, but with time I realized that I was good in writing other stuff too. Meditating and writing are the two things that give me the balance to focus in my goals and avoid the never ending circles.

Meditation.jpeg

Love is one of the strongest forces that moves the world. Sadly, a lot of people misunderstand the essence of love with "attachment" and they end feeling lack of love with themselves and the others. To love you have to understand the impermanence of things, learn to listen and love yourself. This real understanding of love will lead us to a more non-violent world. And, even though I believe that self-destruction lives in the essence of the human being and someday our species will not exist anymore, I've chosen to be a luminary person that brings kind love to the people.

No Locks.jpeg

I don't believe in good and evil. I doubt that the light and the dark really exist. And maybe I'm not sure about a lot of things. But I chose to believe that "I am the master of my fate, I am the captain of my soul". I still don't know so much about poetry, but I really love that poem.

Sunset.jpeg

P.S, I will posting mostly in english because I want to improve my writing in that language. I'll appreciate any correction or advice!

Sort:  

Hello and Welcome to Steemit. I hope you will enjoy Steemit as much as I do. See you around! :-)

I wish you the best! Hope you gonna have fun with our community and see you soon.

Thank you for the welcome! I'm just getting started, but I know this is gonna be a great experience. @hien-tran

Welcome to Steemit!

Thank you! @trogdor

Welcome to Steemit community! We hope you're going to enjoy it, Good luck and steem on!

Thanks! I'll be "steeming on" for sure. Hahaha. @extremeromance

We are the captain of our ship. =)
Welcome too steemit and good luck to you.

That's right, filisteemian girl. @purepinay

Thanks a lot and I'm looking forward to seeing your posts ;)

Welcome to Steemit! I am sure you are going to absolutely enjoy the Steemit platform. Please let me know if I can be of future help with Steemit. I truly hope Steemit exceeds all your expectations!

Welcome to Steem!

The Fresh Five is a new Steemian curation effort, geared toward rewarding new Steemians who deliver interesting, fun, thought provoking, or just plain silly introduction posts.

We invite you to come to our Engagement Post and join the comment thread where we hope to encourage engagement and interaction with your fellow Steemians.

Looking forward to seeing you dig in to Steem and join the community!

Loading...

Welcome to steemit @rafafrommars. Glad to have you. Follow me if you may, I'll follow back ☺ Look forward to seeing your posts

Congratulations @rafafrommars, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that awesome content will get great profits by following these simple steps, that have been worked out by experts?

Bienvenido a steemit!! Espero disfrutes mucho estar en la comunidad y encuentres cosas que te parezcan interesantes y divertidas. Espero con ansias tus publicaciones. Muchos éxitos! Un abrazo

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61733.68
ETH 2481.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63