My steemit introduction

Hello readers,
I'm a 20 year old commerce student in Halifax, Nova Scotia (Canada). Where do I begin? Going through public school I've always been an athlete. When I was in high school senior year I tore my ACL and meniscus. But there was a good side to this... my gpa was never bad. So I could very well go to post secondary. The recovery period for my surgery would be 9 months, but I could not afford to be away from school for that long so I did not get surgery to date. I wanted to get a business degree so I applied to a well recognized business school. I would have liked a trade but my knee is not well.

Initially going to university was bad. I got a student loan so it was the first time I ever had a large sum of money. Watching my fund diminish made me look for work. I managed to get a shipping-warehouse job and a fast food job at age 18. When I turned 19 (legal age), I had no chance of passing my courses. Had too much fun. I got academic suspension for 1 year. My mom wanted 30% income for rent or me to move out if I'm not in school. I moved out into a place on a 1 year lease that I could not afford August 2016.

I got a MasterCard the same week I moved out and had a blast. Then I struggled for a long time. Got a roommate half way through the lease. After struggling and working in fast food when I no longer wanted to... I knew I had to go back to school. I got accepted back in March 2017, and went back in May. I currently have 2 A's in my summer courses and quit my fast food job.

I would like to become an accountant, get a Saint Bernard and a Husky, and help my mom retire, getting her a flat would be a plus, and I would be happy with my life. If I could get a 2 level house with a living room upstairs, that would be a plus for me. Thanks guys.

PS. At the shipping company, my name is Demetrius and I'm the youngest person working there. They nicknamed me 'Meats', and then later 'Yung Meats' lol.

Snapchat-3163294977030697903.jpg

Sort:  

Welcome! Good luck on becoming an accountant! Try and find some internship or easy front desk work at an accounting firm while you're in school. Makes a huge difference!

Yes, for sure! Thanks for the comment!

Hey there and welcome to Steemit 😉 I hope you will enjoy to be a part of this great Community and as well will enrich it by sharing some great content with us 😊

Welcome to Steemit! Hope you have fun!
welcometo.gif Welcome to visit: REPORTS FOR NEWBIES by @hien-tran
I wish you the best! and hope to see you soon.

Thats what happens in your early 20s, You learn the hard way then never do it again! Looking forward to your next posts :)

Hahahaha thank you

Nice post! Keep on pushing and you will get what you want :)

Welcome. I have followed and upvoted. Please upvote my introduction post. Looking forward to read more. https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@freetissues/the-story-of-me-introducing-me-to-you

Welcome Meats, enjoy the community ;)

Your goals are admirable and will require a lot of work, but don't let that deter you. It's ok to start small, but start now :) I wish I started building good saving habits when I was your age, but I was a late bloomer :)

Welcome to steemit!

I welcome you to the colorful world of steemit! You will definitely get a whole new experience from all the wonderful people in this community.
Also feel free to visit @GLOBALFOODBOOK

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 60385.18
ETH 2658.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47