From Miss Universe to Steemit. Hi Steemers!

Hello fellow Steem-sters! I’m so excited to be giving my official introduction and share my journey with you all. I’ve had a pretty interesting ride so far.

According to Google I’m an Australian model and beauty pageant titleholder (I was lucky enough to win the Miss Universe Australia competition in 2009 & place 3rd runner-up in the world pageant). The beauty about modern platforms like these is that we can share more.

25152055_1547996395237579_7942129165448500711_n (1).jpg

SPORT - MODEL
My journey started running down an athletics track when I was 3 in North Queensland, Australia. I grew up in a small town and played sport at any chance I could get. My dream was to compete at the Olympics in long jump or the 200m sprint. As a family, our Sunday ritual was a full day of water skiing. I learnt how to barefoot waterski at 14 and when I was 15 a model scout approached me in the airport to ask if I wanted to enter a local competition. I had to laugh as I looked down at my legs which were covered with bruises and scratches at the time. I decided to enter and couldn’t believe it when I actually won! My Olympic dreams were put aside and I started traveling the world at 17. I’ve lived in model apartments in many different countries including New Zealand, Singapore, Germany, London, America and spent 4-5 years working & building my book. Some highlights include walking on runways for brands like Chanel & shooting TV commercials at iconic locations across the globe.

scan0002.jpg

TELEVISION

After entering the Miss Universe comp, I was then lucky enough to sign with Chanel 7 – one of the main television networks here in Australia. I’ve been able to work on some pretty cool events with my 7 family including the Australian Open tennis (which is where I am now writing this to you), the Olympics, travel & news programs and more. I’m also the current brand ambassador for department store Myer, and have recently launched my own activewear range B.O.D by Finch, and about to re-launch my online health & wellness program www.bodybyfinch.com.

()

unspecified-1.jpg

main-bod-3.jpg

DANCING WITH THE STARS

Incase you haven’t guessed, I’m a lover of health and fitness. I love knowing what’s going to make me happier, healthier and stronger. I wrote a book about this too – appropriately titled ‘Happy Healthy Strong’ (book #2 in the making..). I want to know what’s going to make me a better person and get more out of life. I hate feeling ‘tired’ & being ‘shitty’ Rachael. In 2010 I was asked to be on Dancing with the Stars & my competitive side pushed me over the line to say yes. It’s been the best thing I’ve ever done. 3 years later I married my dance partner, Michael Miziner who you’ll find on Google too. (He’s also a fellow Steem-ee)… Together we now have 2 amazing children, Violet 4 and Dominic 10 months. They’ll feature a lot on this journey – the 3 of them are my everything.

unnamed-1.jpg

WHAT I SHARE
I’ve been working on my body my entire life. I’ve experimented with diets, fitness programs & have made a huge turn in my health. I used to be so focused on the aesthetic and wasn’t concerned with what was happening underneath my body. I went through stages where I lost my periods for months and have slowly worked to get in tune with my body and work out ways to listen to it. I’m constantly sharing my food ideas & recipes, at-home workouts, skin regime, tips on how to de-stress, meditation & so much more. I want you to feel amazing too! I get my happiness & fulfilment from being able to give back. I simply share what works for me and what’s improved my health. I’ve expanded my knowledge in the health space by also studying to become a Health Coach and Personal Trainer.

unnamed.jpg

Stay with me for all my updates (you can also follow me on insta - @rachael_finch).

So much love, Rach.

happy-healthy-strong.jpg

Sort:  

Welcome @rachaelfinch.

Hi Rachel! Welcome on Steemit!

We're happy to have you with us! You seem like a very cool person!

On behalf of Steem I would love to verify that you are the person you claim to be.

Could you add your Steem account to your Instagram account and then reply to this comment to let me know you did.

If you do, I'll give you a 100$+ upvote!

how do i do that , you mean just on my profile ?

I thought it could be done on Instagram but I think I might be wrong. I'm really sorry if I made you search in vain.

You could message me on my Facebook or at a link to your Steemit profile on your youtube account. Or you can message me on twitter or simply follow me there. Again make sure to reply to this comment.

https://www.facebook.com/guillaumecardinalvegan
https://twitter.com/TeamSteemLive

Hi @teamsteem i sent you a message on FB would be great to get some tips on some how to use steemit properly.

I'm glad to know you are real! Again welcome on Steemit and it was nice talking to you! See you around!

Welcome to Steemit Rachel! Awesome you found this site! Any you even added a verification picture, great! If you would link to steemit on your IG account, people would 100% believe you and give you huge rewards. And if you are real, prevention of ID theft should be in your best interest!
Anyways, resteemed you with @welcoming, my (@theaustrianguy) page for showcasing promising new users!

Thank you very much, also i'm trying to figure out if i can link steemit to my other accounts so that i could cross share, any help in this would be great as i'm very new to this platform.

I think the coolest thing would be if you just take a screenshot of your introduction here and post that image on instagram with a little text - Big whales here appreciate any efforts to getting the word out about this platform ;)

On the other side you could link to your Instagram on your profile here!

Just go to Settings:
Bildschirmfoto 2018-01-09 um 12.35.27.png

and set your website to your instagram accounts link:
Bildschirmfoto 2018-01-09 um 12.35.59.png

Hope this could help a little ;)

Welcome to Steemit! There are no cross sharing capabilities currently available as far as I know.

Welcome welcome! Crazy life you've had!

Nice to meet you @rachaelfinch . What a life you have had. I know you will love it here on Steemit. Looking forward to reading your posts. cheers.

Welcome to the great Community..

Nice to see you found your way to Steemit! So, welcome on board and enjoy your stay! Already waiting for your next story!

And for your information, we made a dedicated notification app called Steemify, we as @blockbrothers build this app. Just download it for free and never miss out on any notification anymore!

Get it Here:

And while you're on it, me and my fellow blockbrothers are also a witness as @blockbrothers. If you want to support us we would appreciate your vote here. Or you could choose to set us as your proxy. Thanks for helping ;)

welcome to steemit! upvoted and followed! cheers!

welcome to steem , i also like australian cricket players like steven smith , ricky ponting, macgrath, brett lee, and most liked adam gilchrist. have a nice future on steem

if you have any medical issue related to your health , you want to treatment then follow and upvote me , i love aussies

So great to see a beautiful, well-published model and pageantess focusing on health and wellness as a whole. Very heartening. Thanks for joining Steem. I think you'll find it a rewarding place to be! I look forward to seeing what you have to offer. I'm a follow for sure. I'd be curious to hear about the hazards of modeling, and how you navigate the minefields successfully.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62934.09
ETH 3118.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85