Greetings From New YorksteemCreated with Sketch.

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

Greetings Everyone!

I hope this reaches you all in good health. I look forward to participating in all of the open conversation across Steemit. I also look forward to contributing directly with my own content in the topics of STEM, politics, basketball, fatherhood and my own life experiences.

Who I am

I live in Brooklyn with my wife and 2 children. My wife, "Fanci" and I had our children 1 after the other, in 2016 and 2017. Fanci and r0nind.png

I started my family pretty young (only 28) and I've been married for 4 years as of November. I am an entrepreneur who heavily participates in the 'hustle' lifestyle and wear a number of hats to build my business and provide for my family.

My friend and I have a startup production company called Untold Story. We have 1 Public Access TV Special in the works that is in the pipeline (more on that another time). I do IT migration and Digital Strategy Consulting. I also do rideshare driving part-time with Uber, Lyft, and Juno.

In all things that I do, I strive to do things right so when I chauffeur, I do it in style: 2017-10-19.jpg

Community activism is another hat I wear working to strengthen the local community by its fundamental parts; the individual and the family.

21192189_472967086416901_8245393950261273291_n.jpg

Working to promote best practices in public health

I have great faith in people and while bad behavior seems to get rewarded, I believe that we are all good at heart. We simply must form coalitions and take action together. As the old maxim says, "For Evil to prosper, Good men must do nothing."

I look forward to getting to know all of you. There is so much to share but I'll touch on the rest in further posts. If any of you are flying into New York, it would be my pleasure to pick you up and take you to your destination (for a reasonable rate of course). Please feel free to ask me anything.

With regard,

r0nind

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike 4.0 International License

Sort:  

Nice post! I looked at your profile and noticed that you have made a fresh account so I'd like to offer you my welcome. Have an upvote and full steem ahead!
I know how hard it is as a fresh account so maybe you want to try @MinnowPowerUp where you can earn up to 30% more steem power than just directly powering up! It's a subscription based daily upvote bot that draws its power from a delegation pool. I made this post to explain the system in more depth and show how I earn over $1 a day in upvotes.

Congratulations @r0nind! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Welcome to steemit! I'll be in touch if I ever fly to New York, but I'd see that is quite unlikely as I live far away in Finland. Upvoted and gave you a follow. Feel free to follow back :)

Welcome to Steemit and much success to you and yours. :)

Very Excellent Pictures!
Welcome to Steemit! Nice to meet you, you sound very nice. :-)

Upvoted and followed!

I hope you have lots of fun here and make many friends! :-)
Thank you for sharing! :-)

source (2).gif

it's great to have you

Welcome to Steemit @r0nind! Great to have you aboard :)

This post has received a 0.52 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 61014.18
ETH 3412.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52