intro poststeemCreated with Sketch.

in #introduceyourself5 years ago

hello! lets get acquainted: name is Quentin Werrie.

its my pleasure to join this flourishing and creative community. some of you, my friends, already in the know of my basic facts: I live at St.Petersburg, Russia - a nice but hard place to live at.

I have graduated the Moscow University of Printing eons ago, worked in diff publishing offices, now apply myself as a prepress engineer and book layout designer in my free time. I also run and maintain (since 2000) a russian site for the Radiohead and publish a russian fanzine about the said band. I was a big fan for all things Radiohead thru years. mmm...

I am passionate about music, books, old papers, images and photography (thats quite obvious, hehe). I dont like silly questions and profanation of any kind. Painting or writing is not my long suit, but I'm quite a skilled editor, corrector and retoucher. I dont pretend myself to be a designer, but fonts and pages is the stuff i'm pretty well at. So, photography is my secret creative hideaway. My gear includes 2 DSLR cameras (canon 350d / 5d) and a small collection of AF lens that I've obtained thru years (tele, macro and wide-angle), of which artsy 50mm I use most of the time.

I'm quite omnivorous in terms of photo: I love black and white, portraits, nature and macrophotography. I am crazy for historic images, but, as access to the time machine is still restricted, I cant shoot this myself. The other thing I'm crazy for, is the images of english band Radiohead. If you have any unseen ones, please immediately pass them to me, and have a good karma.

I love watch people's faces and communicate with other people, but again, thats not my long suite. So, Steemit and Weku is a good place for me to cherish my new friends. I love to travel, but my job / salary / the family I support / my mother-russia doesnt give me these choices. 95% of my photos belong to St.Petersburg and its nearhood. I consider steemit and weku is amazing opportunity for me to explore the world and meet an amazing people.

Sort:  

Hey! Welcome to steemit, man! You will like it here!

Welcome to Steem, Quentin! There are some Radiohead fans on our platform who I think would like to see more of your zine publications. You're going to have plenty of opportunities to showcase your photography talents outside of your blog as there are many contests held weekly on our blockchain.

My apologies for the length of this comment but as it's to offer assistance to you, I hope it'll be forgiven. 😁

We encourage everyone to explore the various posts and to leave personal comments on those that you wish (for example - thoughts regarding the content or a sharing of a similar experience you've had). This platform thrives through interaction as it's the best way to build relationships with other Steemians while finding communities and initiatives that peak your interests.

You've Been.png

We wanted to let you know, we have given you a 25% upvote, are now following you, and are introducing you to everyone we know. You can visit our post HERE.

You can also visit our discord server, The Steem Terminal, which is your one-stop location for learning about destinations on the Steem Blockchain & Discord. Here you will find people who are willing to answer the questions you may have as a new Steemian, documents to assist you, a place to learn and practice, and find out about the many opportunities to connect with other Steemians!

Welcome to the SteemIt Community.

Welcome to the steemit community @qwerrie!
We sincerely hope you find all that you are looking for here, and have found a new home.
I found this post because @xcountytravelers and @brittandjosie at @heyhaveyamet promoted your post to help you grow quicker, and should you have any questions or need some guidance, you can go to the Steem Terminal in Discord here:

SteemTerminalBanner.jpg

Have fun and happy steeming!

Hello and welcome to Steemit, receive a vote to support you. I invite you to read my “Basic Steemit Guide”
https://steemit.com/steemit/@toninoxp/basic-steemit-guide-getting-started

Отличное начало!:) Пиши, если вопросы будут.

@tatdt, полагаешь хорошее?.. каждый первый зашел только чтобы предложить скачать партикко по его реф-ссылке... единственный, кому я ответил -- что у меня версия 7-я ос - и что я вообще с десктопа все отправляю - полностью меня неуслышал... качай, говорит, дорогой, я тебе помогу дальше что делать... признаюсь, я в шоке от тута :) мир капитала!

мир капитала, так и есть:) Я поэтому тебе и говорила, что основные разочарования в Веку ещё впереди. На Стимит новичкам очень сложно. И от моей помощи толку будет не очень много, у меня здесь сила апвоута меньше цента. Но раз уж ты уже привык писать на Веку, нет причин не публиковать эти посты параллельно на обеих площадках.

Welcome to steemit @qwerrie.

Welcome the new steemians. Have a great day!

Welcome on board! Officially :)

Hello Qwerrie
This is not an automated answer its ME and welcome to Steemit.
You are a Steemian now! And your first blog is online. Better late than never, and I'm sure one day we will say those were the very early days of Steemit, so congrats! Whats essential here is regular posting off good quality blogs.
So start writing ! Tell us about your life, passion, animals or your work.
That Will attract possible followers.
Do be carefull with your passwords, they are yours and yours only.
Look up the free Steemify app in the Appstore or read this blog https://steemit.com/busy/@exyle/using-steemify-to-stay-up-to-date-about-the-blockchain-like-project-destiny-please-consider-blockbrothers-for-your-witness-vote Thats helpfull too.
Next to Steemify I use Appics and Partiko to post.

You can also visit our discord server The Steem Terminal is your one-stop location for learning about destinations on the Steem Blockchain & Discord. Here you will find people who are willing to answer the questions you may have as a new Steemian, documents to assist you, a place to learn and practice, and find out about the many opportunities to connect with other Steemians! Or the account @heyhaveyamet ( a coop with @xcountytravelers ) Where we highlight newcomers.

Hope this helps for now. Good luck, and Full Steem Ahead! Let me know if you have questions,

Love from the Netherlands
Britt

@brittandjosie,
i should say its extremely sweet to have in my 1st post feedback like yours.
I really got some nice, helpful and welcoming human voices among the crowd of Partiko dealers!
which is great, which means to me this community is still ok.

tell us about your life, passion, animals or your work

I do have some! proofpics and posts will follow... but at slow pace. I am a bit of a northern kind (to put it simply: a slightly retarded person, hehe). and I dont want to rush. besides that its really hard to get ones head around here. the things become too complicated here.

Netherlands is a great country; you're setting a great design beyond all other things. give it a hug from me, please. and maybe not one!

qw

Hi Qw
I am a bit of a northern kind (to put it simply: a slightly retarded person) well I think that sounds like me!
You will have fun , and if you in into trouble comment on the retarded blond but helpfull dutchie 😉

You' ve been selected always in support of good work

Largo mensajes.jpg

Individually, we are one drop. Together, we are an ocean.
- Ryunosuke Satoro.

Do not forget to use our tag #phototalent & #talentclub & #positivexposure

You can see our daily report in this link

o-oooo, it works !!! ^_^

You seem like a man with many talents. It's great to have you here. I hope it broadens and challenges you.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61195.23
ETH 2975.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47