The first blog of a tenderfoot

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

()

Hello everyone. I have signed up and was approved to be a member of Steemit for almost 4 months now, but since then I haven’t written any blog yet. At first, learning about earning an amount of money by writing anything under the sun was very interesting and what’s more overwhelming was the amount of money I saw that other members were getting and it was being substantiated by my friend who is very active in Steemit and is also earning a considerable amount of money by translating his thoughts into writings. I was already very excited to write but can’t find time to include it in my daily activity until I inadvertently forgot it. After a month of being a member of Steemit, my friend followed me up if I have already written anything in Steemit and I said, not yet but I would find time for it. But at that time I was already a bit skeptical about pouring time to write something here considering that I am also working and writing a blog would take so much of my time. Albeit, I have a lot in my mind that I want to write and share with the Steemit community but work load and other responsibilities have impeded to do so. Also, my little knowledge about the work around in Steemit was also adding a hard time on me.
(

Until just today when I opened my computer and see in the home screen of Google the sites I previously opened, there I see Steemit! And that invigorated my interest and gives me the zeal to finally write and include it in my daily task. Now, I am very optimistic that being part of the Steemit family would be a life changing experience, from earning a significant amount of money to meeting new friends and making Steemit as a platform of many life essential information and beautiful thoughts I can share with the whole Steemit community. I hope that this introduction blog would be the commencement of many blogs I would write here in Steemit, to create work of literature that’s worth your time reading.
Captured3.PNG

Just like any other tenderfoot(literally neophyte in the world of blogging), to start something is really difficult but a dear friend of mine, @long888, who was the one who invited me to be a member of Steemit assured me that he would walk me through Steemit after I write my Introduction blog (but hey! It took me more than a month after the second time we chatted about Steemit to finally write and introduce myself LOL).

To finally introduce myself to you as member of the Steemit Family, I’m @querobin from the Philippines! I am currently working as a Safety, Health and Environment Officer and a Pollution Control Officer of a prestigious company here in the Philippines. I never knew that this profession existed and this is in anyway has no relation to the course I took in College, but after accepting this position that the company offered, it made me realized and learned so many things about Occupational Safety and Health, the Environment and how it all boils down to giving importance to life why this profession was created.
()

I have ample names of Companies in my list that I have worked with, from a part time Job in Fast Food Chains as service crew during college days to two of the most popular Radio stations in the Philippines as Disc Jockey (Which they said fits to me because I have a well-modulated Golden voice and very talkative too LOL). I was very ecstatic when I got the Job besting all other 200 applicants and knowing that my voice can be heard in the airwaves and will reach many people in the region.
12088423_1027361703962214_1367905968050735352_n.jpg

I have also experienced working in Call Centers (BPO) and got to talk to people from all over the world which was also a great experience for me not to mention a good salary and incentives offered.
1915867_103739536324440_7059232_n.jpg

On a more personal profile, I am married with 3 kids, 1 boy and 2 girls. My eldest just graduated from grade school this month, I finally got a high school now (and I think it’s revealing my age LOL). My family is my greatest motivation to strive harder and always gear myself with fortitude for them to have a strong pillar of their home.
25994941_1719463228085388_1436791028625046205_n.jpg

I am positive of being a member of the Steemit community, and that it would be worthwhile. Earning while blogging is certainly and honestly my greatest motivator here but I hope it’s more than just that, I want to become a great influencer in this community while enjoying great pay LOL.
21557572_1624585217573190_3452919729664498343_n.jpg

Let’s talk, spread life essential information, let’s empower each and every one and earn great money at the same time! Steemians!!
21557718_1624584574239921_4022905912717919793_n.jpg

Sort:  

Hi friend,welcome to our sweet community.
hope you will do great in steemit further.
have a great and a bless day ahead friend.

your most welcome friend.

At last, you have made your awesome intro blog after almost 4 months, good job my friend hehe.

Welcome to #steemit and to #steemitachievers, just like MetroBank, you are definitely in good hands with #steemitachievers (:

Keep on steeming!

LOL..I'll find ways like BDO to live up to #steemitachievers ideals :)


Welcome to Steemit @querobin!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit be truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

Welcome to Steemit, its a great community. Hope you enjoy it here!

Matty
@nycryptotalk

Welcome kabayan.
Have a great time here.

Take some imaginary @teardrops (smart media tokens). You can read about these special tokens [Here!!!]

Thank you kabayan! Followed :)

Hello and welcome to steemit platform sir @querobin! This platform is perfect for you! Hope you enjoy your stay here! Welcome to steemitachievers too!

Thank you! sir @tonie I hope I could be a great influencer here just like any other steemitachievers. Followed:)

Tonie is a girl and she's one of the most talented members of SA. Try to check her blogs...

welcome to steemit world! Hope you enjoy this platform just keep posting until it becomes your habit ^_^ I just followed you hoe you do as well hihih

Thank you! Followed you as well:)

Welcome to the family sir. :)

Thank you sir @g10a! Followed:)

He is the top leader of SA with more than 800 members to date...

Hiii! Welcome to steemit. :)

Thank you! Followed:)

She is one of the great pillars of SA from Iligan City, also a multi-talented member.

Welcome, @querobin! Great to have you here, friend :) Best of luck! Followed ;)

Thank you sir @wild-forest. It's my pleasure to be part of this community.Followed:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65560.09
ETH 3467.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68