INTRODUCING MYSELF - First week at Steemit

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone, my name is Marcio Pimentel aka @querberuz, and I’m still learning about the steemit platform, in a way that a friend of mine called me just to say that I HAVE to do an “introducing myself post”.

I apologize if I’m doing this too late… 

Everything started at kindergarten when my teacher… Just kidding!

If you pay attention at my profile, you will see, Geek/Writer/Journalist/Traveler. The Geek part is 100% correct, writer it’s also ok, but journalist and traveler part. I’m not so sure.

A good journalist do texts without his opinion, only giving facts, however there are writers affirming that texts without opinion at all does not exist. I can tell you that, for me is quite difficult do not expose my ideas, in a way that you can decide if I deserve the Journalist title.

Star Wars Run Brazil - SP

Regarding the Traveler, well I did travel a lot, but in at least 80% of that was business. Between North America, Latin America and South America, I know almost all countries, but unfortunately I still didn’t step in the other side of the Atlantic Ocean. So it’s up to you again, decide if I owe this title.

 Cerro Portenho Vs Etudiantes -  Paraguai

Fluminense Vs Olimpia do Paraguay - Asuncion

Gentleman Jack, before Rush Concert Amway Arena - Orlando Magics

I have always worked with IT, specially Infrastructure network, even if I did at first a Marketing college. Right now after 18 years, I can no longer stand to see a server room, some cabling, check on link services, etc… and for that reason I’m changing my way of life. I’m working less with IT and doing more things that I really enjoy, like talk about films, TV shows, music, do a woodwork jobs, play and practice some sports, etc…; But the most important for me right now, is the partnership with the Mairiporã County – SP – Brazil, where I teach Portuguese, English and Mathematics for teenagers with drug and alcohol dependency. 

From time to time, (would be perfect a month for year), I do some camping as far I can go to reconnect with planet and disconnect from the world, so come look for me if the zombie apocalypse start.

Apiaí - Paraná Brazil

Morro Preto Cave - Apiaí - Paraná - Brazil


Finally I recently discover that I really enjoy dance, ballroom dance to be specific, every time I have an opportunity you you seem at stage.

So far, my ideas for Steemit are talk about films, TV shows, but as I said I’m still learning all possibilities for this amazing tool.

Hope you guys enjoy this post.

See you all soon.


Marcio Pimentel aka @querberuz

Sort:  

Hey Marcio! Welcome to steemit community! You've done a great introduction post, so keep it that way. This community rewards good material, so with your journalist background you'll be just fine . Good luck to you and steem on!

Thank you @extremeromance, It's been great so far. Good luck for all of us!

Hey brother @querberuz a great post and yes man you are a traveller if you go anywhere different from where you live :) Happy Steeming!

Thanks @john-unasa, it's been a very nice experience until now. I really appreciated you support

Bem vindo ao Steemit! Sucesso e boa sorte mais uma vez!!

Obrigado @wagnertamanha, eu confesso que tenho tão pouco tempo para postar, que estou me dividindo mais em postar, do que em saber o verdadeiro potencial da ferramenta. Mas já já eu descubro tudo direitinho. Valeu mais uma pelo apoio.

Bem vindo @querberuz! Espero que tenha bons momentos aqui no Steemit. Qualquer dúvida dá um grito! Sinta-se a vontade e encorajado em postar em português, estamos tentando fortalecer a comunidade aqui. Tem bastante br! Sempre use a tag pt e dá uma estudada no projeto Brazilian Power, no Camões e qualquer coisa estamos aí! Abraço, seguindo.

Valeu mesmo, @thomasblun, até agora eu tenho tentado fazer o mesmo post em inglês e português, não sei se pe uma boa estratégia ainda, vou olhar os projetos do Brazilian Power, obrigado até o momento.

Bem vindo amigo, sucesso e boa sorte. Fique à vontade quando quiser postar em português também, tem o mesmo efeito :) Valeu!

Pois é @jsantana, eu me dei conta disso a pouco tempo, valeu pela dica.

hieee welcome,
i am also new in here i am voting you,& commenting on ur post & going to follow you.its a request to you please do the same on my post.By helping eachother we will grow rapidly

A new Steemian ^^ hello @querberuz I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community ! Nice post, wish you much luck! I will follow your account. Don't hesitate to contact or follow me at any time :-) See you around @tradewonk

Hola! You have signed up recently so I am offering you my welcome. I just upvoted you for this as you deserved it and I'm waiting for many more posts in the future!
As you are new to steemit, getting those big upvotes are gonna be hard so you should try out @MinnowPowerUp where you can earn up to 30% more steem power than just powering up through steemit! It's a subscription based daily upvote bot that draws its power from a delegation pool. I have also made this post where I explain my experience with the service in more depth and show how I earn over $1 a day in upvotes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58098.46
ETH 3134.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38