Ciao Steemit!!! @tizswa introduced me!

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hi I’m Ivan, I’m 41 and I live in Turin, Italy. 
I found out few about this community days ago from a friend of mine, @tizswa, and, while he was explaining to me the peculiarity of this new kind of community, I became more and more interested, so… here I am!

Talking a little about myself...

(

I’m self-employed, I worked for 12 years as a graphic in advertising and in the last 5 years I decided to give a radical change to my life so, I resigned from my old job and started to work using experience and skills gained from my very first hobby (the IT), I expanded my field of work and started to work as sysadmin since I was more than qualified after years of experiences since year after year I raised up the network of my old work. So, basically right now I use my set of skills and experience to analyse my client situation and recommend the “way-to-take” or “that’s how you fix it” and I’m also capable of start a new project from the scratch till putting into service.

Since my hobby became practically my work, I had to make new hobbies! Yay!
I became interested in photography, I prefer fashion and glamour styles, I like portraits in studio or outdoor and I like the “post production phase” with Photoshop or Lightroom, since it’s what I did for a lot of years…  

Whenever I can, I like to travel, especially outside my country and most of all to go and see places with a very different kind of culture from mine (Italian, wester-like) so basically I was always very fond of asian cultures like japanese (I even started to learn their language few years ago) and chinese.  Few years ago I visited Hong Kong and especially Taiwan since I was there for work and so I decided to see this beautiful Island for a couple of weeks and… I was amazed! I liked it very much, I liked to be a stranger among them and the way some of them were curious about this Italian guy among them. Next stop will be Tokyo and I’m pretty sure that I will write here everything!

Tales from the Crypto… guess no one used it before right? ;)
My relationship with the cryptocurrency started around 4 years ago, I became interested especially about the Litecoin, long in short my interest dissipated in few months to be honest I didn’t see the potential there especially after the claim that you could read everywhere. Lately I started to get my interest again in a new optimistic way when I found out about cryptos like Ethereum, Dash and Monero, and since I believe that the future is there I decided to focus on them. I’m amazed in every new smart projects and Steemit, to me is, potentially mind-blowing because it can help the community grows without loosing the very essence of what a community is and should be.
My idea is to help people with the knowledge, experience and tips that I can share to help people, I’ll share and get the help I could need from everyone else
Thanks for the time you spent listening to me.
stay well everybody! see ya!
ivan

Sort:  

welcome to steemit

Welcome to Steem @quelo76 I have upvoted and sent you a tip

welcome Quelo76 ! Glad to see more people like you - here joining steemit!! Becoming a steamian is a great adventure! Here you can win money while bloging! At the beginning it wouldn't be easy, but it isn't impossible. So just write from your heart and everything will be allright. Wish you much luck! Cheers! Greetings, @khunfarang!

thank you!

Ciao e benvenuto dalla community Italiana!
Ti seguo con piacere. Dai un'occhiata a @steempostitalia - Potresti trovarlo parecchio interessante!

Welcome to Steem @quelo76 I have upvoted and sent you a tip. Check my blogs if you are looking for tips on how to earn more Steem and SBD.

Welcome to Steemit @quelo76! :c)

First of all, I quite enjoyed my few days in Turin a couple of years back. It has a certain atmosphere...

It sounds like you are on the right track - building your brand, sharing your experiences and your lessons - and its interesting that you've bein interested in crypto-currencies for years.

Since you're new here however, a quick read through this post may prove helpful.

glad you enjoyed Turin! thank you for the tip!

Nice, a new Steemian, more or less ^^ Hi Quelo76 I hope you have fun here. feel free to contact or follow me at any time :-) See you around @chrisx

Hiya, Welcome, I hope you have a good time.
I'm looking forward to seeing some good posts :-) Lovely Picture!
Check out my page if you like..
Love & Peace always. . Rea.

thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67334.64
ETH 3519.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.10