Introducing Myself

Hello all Steem spirits,

This is my second post in the platform. I am an independent Film maker and a Producer from Bangladesh. I have been working in this field for over a decade. I have my own production studio with all necessary equipment. But now a days even if you have all the facility its very hard to get your content to the right audience. Moreover its hard to live in a city doing what you love to do. I have been in artistic field from my childhood which motivated me to get my degree in film & animation. But all my energy is now being spent behind serving the corporate establishments to produce their audio visual content. Its not a fun thing to do, I am sure you all know what I am talking about.

For a certain time I have been going through all these Blockchain hype and realized there could be a solution with such platform for independent film makers or any creative group who are willing to put their efforts togather to generate value. I did elaborate some of my thoughts in my first post so I wont go on repeating those here again. But I would really like to think that such platform like steemit can give an alternative solution like Itune, Netflix or amazon prime, or may be better. If there are any other Film maker here in this community who are also thinking the same to develop such a system within steemit which can gather fund to produce short film or feature length than pls give me a buzz. There can be web series and many other types of content. I am not talking about any vlog type thing rather proper story telling.

I am really open to team up and brain storm to develop new ideas for film producing and distribution within the seemit platform. If any of you figured out something please share with me also. I am still wondering how deep the rabbit hole goes.

I have a team who are well experienced in developing script, screenplay, storyboard, sketch, Animatics, Motion graphics, 3D development and Vfx. We have voice artist and a good network of Actor actress. BUT the point is not having all the resource, rather producing such content which will benefit everyone involved in the making and distributing those content through such platform which will benefit everyone in the long run. For that I need to come up with an idea. I wish to get some advice from any knowledgeable seemit member.

I will share my industry experience in next post, how artist are ripped off from their hard work.

I hope to make lot of friends here. I am not here to post articles and request you to upvote or whatever. I am trying to understand the fundamental structure of the platform and how it can help producers, film makers and artist....So hope get your view on this....

with regards

Qurantum steemit

Sort:  

How are you? @Quantumsteemit, I'm just here to leave a nice Hello ^^. Unfortunately i don't have much voting power, but i will be back and vote my followers. Need to grow a little ^^. Have a great time @rightuppercorner

thanks alot @righuppercorner, I would really appreciate if you come back and share some of your magic.

Welcome :)!

sup.gif

Here a few tips for starters snce you probably won't get any advice from those who comment under here, here's what I gathered thus far.
It's tough to make money at first so if that's your main cause to be on here grind that into your head straight away, that doesn't mean you shouldn't post content, you should, but enganging with others in the comment sections to grow your following is your best bet. Which categories?

Probably the introduce yourself one and the photography section but you can choose things that you have knowledge about too and then go from there just know that there is a lot of crap on here so plowing through that just to connect with others can be tough. Cheers.

thanks alot for your reply and also the advice. I think money always runs after popularity, either its good or bad. focusing on money lead to anywhere I guess. But I think the plat form can offer much if people work to gather. I will try to do as you said and lets see where it goes....cheers

Welcome to steemit !! You look like an amazing writer!!Hope you have a wonderful time on steemit ☺

Do follow me for fun content!! @imhiteshgarg

Thanks brother, I am really happy that you find my writing amazing . I am a very visual guy and writing was something I always hated. but recently after going through life changing experiences I felt like writing down my thoughts and that was the kick. From now I will post here often and hope you will find them interesting... take care brother

Very interesting! You have a fresh account so welcome to steemit. Take this upvote and keep on steeming!
I am struggeling, like you, to get those big upvotes on my posts so maybe you want to try @MinnowPowerUp where you can earn up to 30% more steem power than just directly powering up! It's a subscription based daily upvote bot that draws its power from a delegation pool. I made this post to explain the system in more depth and show how I earn over $1 a day in upvotes.

thanks so much for your advice. I will look into the link you provided. I would be happy if you share your struggle and how you plan to swim through it. If I am not wrong I guess success in steemit very much depends on unique content and good associations with other members.

Hey, Welcome to Steemit buddy! Yeah, we all know what it is like working with Corporate Companies. Its an amazing idea about the filmmaking, there are a lot of film producers and filmmakers here on Steemit. Hope you get what you want and have fun while doing it. Cheers!

thanks brother for all the well wishes. I glad to find a neighbor from india . I have a plan to attend goa film festival this year end. This would be my first visit. I am really interested to develop a system within the steemit or any other blockchain system which would benefit the film makers and artist. If you find any other film maker on a similar mission pls let me know. It would be a gret help.....till than wish you all the best ..

Hello there my friend welcome :) on steemit hope well be succesful here its my firstday here also

thanks alot for the warm welcome...I also hope the best for you.

Welcome:) I am new here too))

Congratulations @quantumsteemit! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64664.11
ETH 3166.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11