Life Of Strong Girl / Жизнь Сильной Девушки

in #introduceyourself8 years ago

Long time ago, the handshake was regarded as a gesture demonstrating that the hand holds no weapon. And now imagine that my hand is stretching towards yours for a handshake. Hi, my name is Ksenia! My surname is Nikitina – from Russian name Nikita. That was the surname I inherited from my father, Andrey Viktorovich Nikitin, a military officer. That’s all I know about him. He left without seeing me and I without seeing the person who created me.

Давным-давно жест рукопожатия демонстрировал отсутствие оружия в руке. А сейчас представьте, что моя рука тянется на встречу вашей, дабы заключить наше с Вами знакомство. Привет, меня зовут Ксения! Фамилия моя - Никитина от русского имени Никита. Такая фамилия досталась мне от отца. Зовут его Никитин Андрей Викторович - военный. Это все, что я о нем знаю. Он ушел, так и не увидев меня, а я не увидела того, кто создал меня. 

I never knew my dad. My mum was an alcoholic woman. Alcohol is a strong drug. It’s even surprising that the government legalizes it. Unfortunately, there are so many injustices in this world. So it seemed to me that fate has forever turned its back on me. It was very painful looking at my mum as she gradually turned into a mere animal. Soon, she totally stopped coming home to us her kids. I think she was really tormented by a feeling of guilt. She sometimes left home and didn’t return for over two weeks. We her kids devoted ourselves to ourselves. Coming back from school, my two older sisters usually brought part of their school lunch home – remaining some for me their younger sibling to eat. Of course this didn’t escape the attention of people who reported our predicament to the authorities of the city. So one day, some people wearing uniform came and took us to a foster home.

Отца я никогда не знала, а мать была пьющей женщиной. Алкоголь-это сильный наркотик. Удивляет, что он легализован государством. К сожалению, в этом мире существует очень много несправедливости. И мне казалось, что ко мне судьба повернулась задом навсегда. Очень больно было смотреть на мать, которая превращалась в животное. Вскоре она и совсем перестала приходить домой к своим деткам. Мне кажется ей мешало чувство вины. Она могла не появляться дома больше двух недель. Мы были посвящены сами себе. Мои сестры (их у меня две) приходя со школы, приносили свои обеды. Сами не доедали, отдавали младшенькой. Конечно это не осталось не замечено людьми, которые сообщили властям города о голодных детях. И вот, однажды, приехали люди в форме и забрали нас и отвезли в интернат.

A foster home is an institution where children are raised and educated round the clock. Such schools are good in their own nature – children learn to be independent, they uncover their potentials and learn to find a common language with other kids. It’s also very convenient for the child because he or she won’t have to walk down the street to get to class. They receive four meals a day. My siblings and I never had such opportunity at home. I was six years old then. Once I was taken to the school, I initially found it very difficult not to fall under negative influence. Kids there are different. You have the good, the evil, the cunning, the heartless, thieves, drug addicts... But one gets used to everything. And I’m no exception. 

Интернат - это учреждение, где растут и воспитываются дети круглосуточно. Такие школы хороши тем, что дети учатся самостоятельности, раскрывают себя, учатся находить общий язык с другими детьми. Еще очень удобно то, что не нужно идти по улице, чтобы попасть на занятия. Четырех разовое питание. Дома такого не было. Мне было шесть лет. Попав в такую школу, первое время очень сложно не податься дурному влиянию. Дети там разные бывают: добрые, злые, хитрые, бездушные, воры, наркоманы… Но человек привыкает ко всему. И я не исключение.

The children’s heart yearned for their mothers. I often went to the gate, touched it with my little fingers, and sorrowfully looked at each passing woman – hoping that it’s HER…

Детское сердце тосковало по матери. Я часто выходила к воротам, дотрагивалась к ним маленькими пальчиками, и грустно смотрела на каждую, проходящую рядом женщину. В надежде, что это она…

As time went on, we grew, gaining little life experience. There were uncountable experiences. We staged scandals, we fought with other children, and we really ran wild. There wasn’t such a role model around – someone who would have cut us down to size and clipped our wings.

Шло время, мы росли, приобретая маленький жизненный опыт. Было всякое. Устраивали скандалы, драки с другими детьми, отбились от рук. Не было такого рядом человека, который был бы примером, смог бы поставить на место.

Mum appeared from nowhere one day. It was nothing but real joy! I felt like flying! I didn’t expect any candy from her – I just wanted her to be there. But she visited only occasionally. It was always painful and joyful at the same time. Just the thought that she would come warmed my heart and soul a little.

Однажды появилась Мама. Это было счастье! Это как приобрести крылья. Я не ждала от нее конфет. Я просто хотела чтобы она была рядом. Но она приходила только изредка. Было всегда больно и радостно одновременно. Мысль о том, что она придет грела маленькую душу и сердце.

Years passed. I grew up a lonely girl. I always had problem communicating with girls. I communicated more with boys for I found it easier with them. My best friend taught me how to play table tennis. I even represented the school in a competition and received the second rank. I was always the best in sports.

Шли годы. Я росла одинокой девочкой. В общении с девочками у меня были всегда проблемы. Общалась с мальчиками. С ними легче. Так мой лучший друг научил меня играть в настольный теннис . Я даже выступала за школу, получила второй разряд. В спорте я была всегда лучшей.

A lovely German family wanted to adopt me when I was in second grade in school. They were a great family. I traveled to Germany every year and learnt German. But I didn’t agree to the adoption – my mind couldn't accept the thought that I would never see my mum and sisters again if I’m adopted.

Когда я была во втором классе, меня хотела удочерить семья немцев. Прекрасная семья. Ездила каждый год в Германию, выучила немецкий язык. Но на удочерение я не согласилась. Мысль о том, что я больше никогда не увижу свою мать и сестер, не позволила мне совершить этот поступок.

It’s time to leave the school. I decided to enroll into a linguistic university to study German language. I passed my entrance exams well. It was on my birthday that I learnt I’ve been admitted into the university. That was the first time in my life that I smiled to myself :=). Fortunately, orphans have privileges during university admission. We were given hostel and a decent grant. There was always a problem with food – it consumed all my money quickly and I didn’t know how to handle money. So money was going like sand slipping through my fingers. The issue was that we weren’t prepared for free adult life. While still in primary school, I wanted to be free of all rules and prohibitions. I never wanted any form of control and restrictions. Freedom is what everyone craves for. Freedom is a condition of happiness. But after obtaining this freedom, it became clear that freedom isn’t indeed everything.

Пришло время покидать школу. Я решила поступать в лингвистический университет на немецкий факультет. Экзамены сдала хорошо. О том, что поступила узнала на свой день рождения. Первый раз в жизни я улыбалась сама себе)). К счастью,сироты, имеют привилегии при поступлении. Дали общежитие и давали хорошую стипендию. С едой всегда были проблемы. А деньги быстро кончались, с ними я обращаться не умела. По этому они уходили как песок сквозь пальцы. Проблема была в том, что нас не готовили ко взрослой свободной жизни. Будучи еще в школе, я так мечтала быть свободной от всех правил, запретов. Свобода - это то, чего хотят все. Свобода - это условие счастья. Но получив ее, мне стало ясно, что свобода - это не все.

Kiev was the city where I came to build my life anew. Kiev is the capital of Ukraine. It’s a good and beautiful city. It offers a lot of opportunities. While studying at the university, I got a job as a waiter. The work stole all my free time. So I couldn’t pass my exams and was therefore expelled from the university. Of course I had to leave the hostel. This ushered in a very difficult time in my life – drugs, alcohol, sleeping at the train station. It was very difficult to choose the right path. That was when I realized that it’s very difficult not to stumble when you have complete freedom of choice. I so much wanted someone to direct me and point the right way for me. But you can’t get human freedom and individual freedom from other people. You must take it yourself.

Киев - город куда я приехала строить свою жизнь заново. Киев - это столица Украины. Хороший, красивый город. Здесь множество перспектив. Учась в университете, я устроилась на работу официантом. Работа заняла все мое свободное время. Экзамены я не сдала и была отчислена из университета. Конечно пришлось покинуть общежитие. И для меня наступило очень тяжелое времемя. Это были и наркотики, и алкоголь, ночевки на вокзале. Было очень сложно выбрать правильный путь. И здесь мне стало ясно, что имея полную свободу выбора очень сложно не оступится. Мне так хотелось чтобы меня кто- то направлял, указывал мне верный путь. Но свобода человека, свобода личности не может прийти от других людей, ее нужно взять самому.

All my life I had always earned money by myself. But with all my complex and difficult trials, I always remained a kind and generous person. I never depended on what I have – money and things. All these things should serve us and not us serving them. And thanks to such community as Steamit, I would like to bring benefit to people. I recently learnt about Steamit by chance. So I decided to look at it and realized it was an interesting idea. This project inspires me to become better, to develop myself and to share with others. I think it will open up my world from a very different and better side.

Мне всю жизнь приходилось зарабатывать самой. Но при всех моих сложных и трудных испытаниях, я всегда оставалась добрым и щедрым человеком. Я никогда не зависела от того, что я имею - денег, вещей. Все это должно служить нам, а не мы ему. И благодаря такому сообществу как Стимит, я хочу принести пользу людям. О нем я узнала случайно совсем недавно, решила посмотреть и поняла, что это интересная идея. Этот проэкт вдохновляет меня становиться лучше, развиваться самой и делиться с другими. Думаю он откроет мой мир совсем с другой, лучшей стороны.

I’m 28 years old now and I have a 7-year-old beautiful daughter. I’m happy with my lovely husband. I engage in sports and teach others to become better. Of course, I lead a healthy lifestyle. I’ve come a long way to understanding that freedom alone isn’t a major asset. Love is what is truly a real asset. I didn’t get it from my parents, so I couldn’t actualize myself. I didn’t know how a family should look like and what it actually is. I realized that it takes happiness and a lot of work to make someone happy. I didn’t realize that until I had a daughter. I didn’t realize that until my boyfriend showed me love. I didn’t understand a lot of things then. I somehow learnt it from them.

Сейчас мне 28 лет, у меня есть прекрасная дочь (7 лет). Я счастлива со своим любимым мужчиной. Занимаюсь спортом, учу других становиться лучше. Конечно я веду здоровый образ жизни. Я прошла большой путь до понимания того, что существенной ценностью одну свободу не назовешь. Подлинной ценностью является любовь. Я ее не получила от родителей, поэтому не могла найти себя. Я не знала как должна выглядеть семья и что это такое. Я поняла , что это счастье и огромный труд, сделать кого- то счастливым. Я не понимала этого пока не появилась дочь. Я не понимала этого, пока мой парень не подарил мне любовь. Я много чего не понимала. Каким то образом я выучилась этому у них.

Love is being in peace with people, being in peace with oneself. And the best freedom for me is the freedom to choose good from good and evil, and the freedom to follow love. My dear, love other people and be loved.

Любовь — это мир в отношениях с людьми, это мир с самим собой. И лучшая свобода для меня — это выбирать добро из добра и зла, свобода следовать любви. Любите, дорогие мои, и будьте любимы.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit. Thank you for sharing your story. What a difficult journey. Happy to read that you have found your family and love.
@steempowerwhale 🐳
🌞 upvoting your lifetime dreams!

This is unexpected for me!))) Thank you for the kind words)))

Congratulations @qsenia! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59643.43
ETH 2606.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45