You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hello Steemit! I'm Vinicio and I'm looking forward to share articles about computer programming!

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Got it, thanks for the insight.
I'm also here only for a week and I think there's lots of web stuff going on.
I do a youtube series on the (rather academic) purely functional dependently typed language Idris (Scala comes closest on your list, but not really either) and so far I've made one post about Python.
Some steemit pointers:

  • Definitely use 5 tags. Your post comes up under "/created" or "new" on that tage, once you posts it. They all have very different rotation times.
  • There's the "steemdev" tag, next to "programming". And there's "math" and "software" and "technology". You can still edit the latter 4 of 5.
  • You may use html brackets like < b r > line breaks or < centered > to format your content
    PS I'm just experimenting with a Python package steempy here. You may go to the thread and post and maybe enrich the community.
    Btw. nice someone with a huge rep upvoted your first post, you jumped right next to my level with 1 blog post instead of 15 blog post I posted to get to 39. But it's an exponential scale, so it's gotta be the same work to get further. I think @steempower gave you that headstart.
    Take care :)
Sort:  

Thank you for the great set of tips! I'll take a look at your youtube channel. I have little upvote power but your comment deserves it all.

Also, @steempower, Thank you very much for the upvote!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68227.33
ETH 2646.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70