AT Last I Made it to STEEMIT.. blog #1

24991185_10212565925877723_1194119086475378897_n.jpg

It literally took me 6 days to finally put up this post.....

An African, living in the Philippines for the past 7 years and  that girl with the champagne  personality , you know ... bubbly and all , who can talk and write about anything. i also like to think am open minded and constantly in search of new knowledge, so research is my new found love. i was too excited to embark on this journey, i had it all figured out.. from how my first post would be and consecutive posts to follow, how id make things soo hot and exciting in here, then Alas.. the moment i decided to finally get the ball rolling, i was over come with cowardice and kept  lagging, i eventually dnt know how to make the GRAND entrance. Thankfully iv got "manna from heaven" inform of a mentor who consistently gave me push to make a start, she even went on ahead and made the print out for me. @fernwehninja you are a star.

so lets finally get to know me.... Ermahgerd! am the worst person to describe me...maybe a few not soo fun facts will do.

  • Am 100% Tanzanian, though fellow Africans argue that i dont look and sound like one, probably because i have been a refugee in my own country for the past 18 years of my existence, basically most of my life. From schooling in Kenya, Uganda, Living in Botswana and currently the Philippines and at the same time i am more Nigerian than you can imagine..  but that's a story for a later time.
  • i am a Nurse not made for the hospital, Yesssss My calling to serve humanity is in the homes, the streets, the community, the villages and remote-est of places, the cities even the unheard of places, attending to the minorities  in Tanzania, Philippines, the World.
  • Eldest of 3 siblings, and the shortest. 
  • I bite my nails, yes i get those moments too when worry,tension, pain, nervousness and generally botheration about life creeps in  and Boom, before i know it, my right hand nails are gone.. sometimes both hands, even feet (TMI alert).
  • I'v got a thing for people who make good use of the Queens language. my friends hate me for this. Not that i am any better my self though.
  • I confuse my left from right and vice versa. Yup, you wouldn't want to  drive on my lead.. I always put my right hand (right handed), to my mouth first to confirm that its the hand i use for eating therefore its my right hand , before i instruct the driver to turn right.

6 facts is enough for a start, right? more to come later. I promise.

so how did i get to know about Steemit, Few months ago on my birthday, i visited a home of kids suffering from cancer here in cebu  and one of my volunteer guests was @bellatravelph (she is amazing by the way).!she later blogged about the event and sent me the link, was impressed [24991604_10212566768858797_8637698465393529659_n.jpg]()! ![24900114_10212566766778745_2830238852041913620_n.jpg]()

20120883_2351528465073303_2034593404_n.jpg20158198_2351478361744980_185629587_n.jpg

Fast forward to last week, Cebu based steemians where having their 7th meetup and were welcoming new members to join, i saw this as a great opportunity to learn and seize the moment. i quickly in boxed the host of the event @fernwehninja and she was prompt to respond to all my queries and urged me to attend the meet up. Sunday Dec 03, i had a wonderful welcome by the team and we quickly bonded.

24232906_1985767391695143_65820224372106400_n.jpg
24232262_1985767288361820_6566391335699904339_n.jpg

i honestly dont have anything in particular that il be sharing about, but be sure to hear it all so stay tuned..
Am super excited to say the least and am looking forward to interacting with all the cool people here and making the most of it.

xoxo

Sort:  

Wellcome to the community!

Thank u @aluma, trying to make the best of it. Still lrearning tho

Wellcome to steemit

Hahaha, been here almost a year now. , i am not sure why u commenting on this now.

Posted using Partiko Android

bruh, its been 2 years..

Welcome @purpletanzanite! I love your introductory post.

Personally, I stumbled upon Steemit after hearing someone mention it in a podcast and have been obsessed with the platform ever since.

I haven't met any Steemian in real life so am thinking of organising a meet up myself here in Sunny Australia.

I look forward to seeing more of your posts on here!

@mazzle

Hey @mazzle , thank you for the warm welcome. You should totaly have a steemians meet up in ur area. u never know u could meet other beer lovers.
looking forward to your posts too.

Haha, we're not short of beer lovers in Australia. But yes, I will organise a meet up soon. :)

Hi darling @purpletanzanite you finally gave a shoutout here. Welcome to the steemit community platform. I hope you enjoy. People here are supportive and friendly. Btw! Thank you for the kind words. You are amazing person. I hope to serve a charity with you again.

Thank u @bellatravelph , yesterday will be another great story to tell.

Welcome to Steemit from Indonesia, this is an amazing platform for creativity and imagination. Share, comment and make friends

Thank you for the tip, will be sure to do so.

Hello it's nice having you around. I'm new in the community too. Hope we have a blast

Welcome purpletanza....

Congratulations @purpletanzanite! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 57983.59
ETH 3132.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44