Hello Steemit!

This is my first Steemit post and I want to share some quick info about who I am, my hobbies, interests etc.

My name is Zoran, I'm 21 years old and I am from Croatia.
I was born and raised in a small town on Adriatic coast called Šibenik (image below).

After high school I moved to Zagreb (capital of Croatia) to pursue University. Currently I am a sophomore and I study software engineering (mostly programming) and I live in a big student dorm complex.

Even though lectures and studying take a lot of my time, I always find time for hanging out with my friends, going out or dedicating to my hobbies .

When I was younger I used to play basketball for 9 years and used to officiate basketball games for 5 years so I fell in love with sports at very young age. I like to watch basketball (mostly NBA) and football (soccer for all of you Americans out there). Besides my local football and basketball teams, I am a huge fan of Los Angeles Lakers and FC Barcelona.

Another passion of mine are video games. I am playing them since I can remember. My favourite one is League of legends, and that is how I got interested in e-sports. I love competitive LOL and I am a huge Fnatic fan.

This is me in a Fncatic jersey.

I want to give a quick shoutout to my friend Ivan (@buzzerbeater) who introduced me to Steemit. He is a history student and writes about history so go check him out if you like that.

Furthermore, I will mostly share my wiews and opinions on NBA, football, and LOL e-sports but also any other topic I find interesting.

I'm excited and lookig forward to start writing, so if you share same interests as me, follow me and stay tuned :)

I wish you all a wonderfull day!

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit!
I am a bot built for the purposes of welcoming new users! You are receiving this message as you have used the #introduceyourself tag! I know that steemit may seem very overwhelming to you right now but don't worry. There's a learning curve to everything so just be patient and you'll be churning out posts and becoming a part of something great in no time!

Also if there are any questions that you may have, then just ask your questions on any of my blog posts and I'll be more than happy to assist you with whatever questions you may have! I will also be creating a basic starting out guide for all minnows and newcomers on my blog so do give it a read as that might help answer many of your questions!

Have fun and I wish you LOADS of success on here! :)

Also. you can call upon originalworks whenever something you post is your own content like this: @originalworks

Regards
@welcome-to-steem

Hey Zoran! Welcome to Steemit! Nice post!

Thank you, hope you will like my content!

Bok @purpleandgold pridruži nam se na novo podignutim Discord serverima za Hrvatske i Balkanske Steemit korisnike detaljnije o ideji možeš pročitati u linkovima ispod, tamo se mozeš educirati s ostalim Steemit korisnicima s našeg podneblja i pitati što god te zanima.

O Hrvatskom Serveru:
https://steemit.com/steemit/@ivan.atman/official-croatian-discord-server-is-up-and-croatian-steemit-association-is-up-hrvatska-udruga-steemit-korisnika-husk

O Balkanskom Serveru:
https://steemit.com/steemit/@ivan.atman/official-balkan-discord-server-is-up-and-balkan-steemit-alliance-is-up-steemit-balkan-savez-sbs

  • kada dođeš tamo neka ti je isto ime @purpleandgold kao i ovdje radi lakšeg raspoznavanja
  • Ostavi link svog Steemit profila u kanal #hrv-steemit-accounti i #balkan-steemit-accounti
  • Javi se u kanal svoje županije/države (npr. grad-zagreb, hrvatska, šibensko-kninska, srbija itd...) s pozdravom da se zna gdje živiš (u svrhu županijskih/državnih okupljanja i rasprava)

(ispričavam se ukoliko si već tamo, ako jesi napiši u komentar da izbrišem ovu obavijest)

Hvala na dobrodošlici, sigurno ću se priključiti, LP!

PURPLEANDGOLD IS A SPAM/PHISHING/FRAUD/SCAM ACCOUNT DO NOT CLICK ON ANY LINKS POSTED BY THIS USER, PLEASE FLAG ALL OF HIS COMMENTS AND POSTS!

I apologise, my account got stolen, but I maneged to recover it.

Hello , welcome To Steem Community

welcome in steemit...good luck !

Thank you, have a good day!

Welcome to steemit purpleandgold. Best of luck to you!

Thank you very much!

welcome to steemit !!

Happy St Patricks Day Zoran!

You've been featured in The Fresh Five!
It's a daily post designed to help introduce brand new Steemians to the community.

We're all here to help you find new friends and answer any questions you might have.

Here is the link, come say hello:
https://steemit.com/fresh5/@thefreshfive/the-fresh-five-for-march-17th-new-steemians-you-should-get-to-know

We have a new competition at the moment too. Here are the details:
https://steemit.com/fresh5/@thefreshfive/the-new-fresh-five-delegation-for-curation-initiative-help-find-great-new-steemians-and-be-rewarded-with-sp

Welcome to Steem!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68737.86
ETH 3840.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62