Emmas story

pBRqqodIAHPY.jpgHello my fellow steemians i am emma by name and i would just like you all to know that i would be going a little personal in this my introductory post so please bear with me.
Well with that said, i am almost in my twenties, i graduated secondary school two years back and have tried getting admission into a university since then but all to no avail and this has caused me a great amount of pain. I am the first born child in my family of four which are me my mum, dad and my kid sister who is a great load of trouble.
My parents recently got divorced due to their own selfish reasons. A divorce which i never would have dreamed would happen in my family because my parents were always so loving and caring. They literally helped me through secondary school which was really hard on me. Most people do say secondary school was when some of their best memories were formed but it was quite the opposite for me. I wouldnt be so dramatic as to say that i was hated by all, but i was definately hated by most.
Like i was saying my parents are really lovely which is why when i found out on the 18th of september 2017(i cant forget this date coz it was a tragic day) that they were no longer together, it broke my heart. The divorce really affected my mum who took to wine. The divorce didnt only affect them, it also affected me and my sister because we had to live away from each other as she went with my dad and i stayed with mum.
My hobbies include swimming for sure i love the water but i cant really swim. I hate running for various reasons which i wont go into now, i definately love listening to music and my favourite of all watching films. I believe i am a "filmaholic"(just joking which is something i also like doing from time to time). I love to write as i have always dreamed of growing up and becoming a famous writer oneday but my dad told me to go into science which is ok but i still would have prefered to chase my dreams which is to be one of the gretest writer, the world would have ever known.
If i had just one wish, it would have been for me to gain admission into a university this year but hearing myself say that now i too know it sounds selfish as my mum is still in pain from her divorce so my wish would be for my parents to get back together and also for my family to be as happy as we were before if not even happier.
I look forward to having a great time here on steemit thank you

Sort:  


Welcome to Steemit @promosteeem!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit be truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

Welcome to steemit, looks like i'm one of the first people here to welcome you! I like to upvote new users when they make new content so follow me if you want me to check out blogs that you post. I make funny videos on my page and look foward to view the content you will be posting. See you around! #Iupvoted

DQmaAZhyJr7Hc8c2Qy55nYJyKrDESUEbPkK6jAEhDDNEN1X_1680x8400.jpg

Congratulations @promosteeem, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that awesome content will get great profits by following these simple steps that have been worked out by experts?

Welcome to steemit promosteeem! just express yourself and the things that you enjoy and you will do fine here.

source (2).gif

its nice to meet you

Nice Post, I am also new to Steemit and want to connect with new like-minded people. I have started a campaign so we both can get more followers.

Follow/Follow campaign is a fun way to gain more followers on Steemit. This is a cool idea to get more followers - comment on the post (https://steemit.com/follow/@sagarraj1/follow-follow-campaign) and I will follow you on Steemit if you follow me.

I am a filmaholic too.

Well its always nice to meet a fellow film lover

I love cartoons, too, hehe.

Welcome to Steemit! I hope you’ll enjoy being here as much as I do.

You might find these YouTube videos useful. They are created specifically to help new Steemers grow and be successful on Steemit and will be posted on the @steemitvideos account as well.

All The Best!
Spencer Coffman
My Latest Article: Write A Killer Press Release

Hello Emma, nice to meet you. I am sorry to read about the divorce. Wish you all the best here on Steemit, be welcome :) greetings

Thanks for your concern

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60936.63
ETH 2387.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61