You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Getting Into the Steemit Vibes

Welcome Limuel! I went to the Mangyan village in Mindoro once for immersion and I felt the purity of the children's hearts there. My classmate kept saying how poor the people are and how they need the help of the outside community. But what I saw was the opposite. We are the ones who need their help to open our eyes to the beauty of life. They can survive without electricity and other basic commodities. I heard that time that there was zero crime in that area. Everyone knew everyone and they help each other survive. I wish I could have stayed longer. I wish I could go back there as well.
I did internship at Viva a few years after we visited and I was surprised that some of the children still remembered me. I doubt they still remember now and if they are still there.
Thank you for your advocacy! Cheers!

Sort:  

Thank you mam for visiting our community in mindoro.