Re-Introducing myself to the steemit community.

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Hey Steemian.
Am Patrick Armah, a graduate of Town Planning from the prestigious University of Uyo , living currently in the calm beautiful city of Uyo Akwa ibom, I hail from the Eastern part of Nigeria precisely the the state known as the salt of the nation also known as Ebonyi state.
image
Am a citizen of Zion, a member of the Beard Gang, I speak English, Igbo and the lingua of the street heaven fashion conscious especially the classic man's way, I love art, good music especially jazz, rock and hippop. Cooking is one of my hobbies even if the meal is not delicious, drawing is not left out, and reading the oldest and most futuristic book ever written is the apex of my hobbies.

image

What do I do? I work as a IT personnel for Dominion Church office Uyo, am also a graphics designer and brand consultant at Designation, an ict and brand consultancy firm still located in Uyo City.

image

Steemit has been a great platform for me, in many ways, creatively it's been inspiring, socially it has expanded my social network and structure, and financially the benjamins keep rising, I am grateful to @gidionline for introducing me to steemit @magdnrobinson,@egetex and to @ifioklee for his tutorials and @samstickkz for his encouragement and to every other steemian I have met, thanks to you all.

Sort:  

fablous!!
Welcome to steemit community
hope so u enjoy here and stay in touch

Hey! Welcome to Steemit! This community is amazing but does take some getting use to since it’s a bit different than the other social media platforms.

I joined Steemit December 30th, 2017 and have had a blast networking, learning and earning (actually made some pretty good money so far)!

I'd suggest signing up for these free applications for Steemit that gets you upvotes and followers. The first thing you need to do as a new user is to increase your STEEM POWER (SP), which increases your visibility and voting power. These were a huge help for me.

SteemFollower https://steemfollower.com/?r=8690

SteemEngine https://steemengine.net/join?r=340

Feel free to follow me @entrepreneur916, as I continue to post content to help make the Steemit community better and to help new members!

Respectfully yours,

Jacob A. Billett, M.B.A
CEO Billett Enterprises, Inc.

Hey Patrick how about adding a profile pic, I see you don’t have a Steemit Profile Picture I made a contest post to make it simple to do just click Here after you get it feel free to enter the contest to and maybe win some SBD.

Hi and welcome Patrick¡

Your post is well written, also I like the same kind of music¡

Good luck here on Steemit¡

Thanks gandhi-mxcz, open to learn more

Welcome to steemit!
(Hopefully, you don't leave for a month, then come back to post an introduction post, then leave again... and then repeat, hehe)


If you haven't already, you should learn everything about steemit's passwords.

Which ones to use, when to use them and how to secure them.

In my opinion that's one of the most important things ever, if you are planning on staying on steemit!

Here is a nice guide about them:

CLICK ME!

Congratulations @prime-armah! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board of Honor

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @prime-armah! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 61521.43
ETH 3387.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49