My introduction

Hello, my name is Amos, and I am what a lot of people call a prepper. I sometimes call myself that also, because the definition does fit to some extent. Some people who don't understand the need to be prepared for disruptive events or natural disasters might even call me a hoarder. But that is because they don't understand the need to have enough food on hand to be able to get through a situation where you can't get to a store for several weeks.

The Mormons have suggested that a person should have a year's worth of food and supplies on hand at all times. That might seem crazy to a lot of people, but a lot of people cannot depend on being able to grow their own food if something bad should happen. I'm pretty sure that I'm not that well prepared, but I do try to have several months worth of supplies on hand at all times. I rotate through my stock of food and other things as necessary, so sometimes I have a bit more, sometimes a bit less. Acquiring this much extra food and other things can be hard on the budget when you have a limited income, but it can be done a little at a time, as the budget allows. I'm not as prepared as I would like to be, but I'm further along than I used to be.

Most of the posts that I make will probably be about prepping related subjects, although I may post about other things from time to time. I'm not sure how often I will be able to write a post on here, that will depend on how much time I have available, and how much material that I can come up with. I plan on posting with my own material and from my point of view.

Thank you for reading this post!
DSCN7677[1].JPG

Sort:  

Hello and welcome to Steemit.

tip! post

.

Welcome to Steem @preppin-for-real I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Welcome @preppin-for-real..........
Congratulations to join the commonitas steemit salem from lon aneuk nanggroe #aceh i come from #sumatra let's share in steem as steemit beginners we need support and motivation from friends more senior.
Nice to meet you all here.
Please follow me and upvote regards steemit @wanpelor ..

Hello Amos. With love, I welcome you to this wonderful platform where you a lot of people of positive impact. I wish you the best my brother @preppin-for-real. **Upvoted you!

What you need to be doing is;


• Show some love to everyone
• Engage steemit family with good post
• Follow people of positive impact
• Avoid plagiarism (copying and pasting another person’s content)
• Be happy
• You can kindly follow me @fingalenz
fingalenz border.png
Please!!! know that everything you need is already within you, be great and never surrender.

You can learn from my posts
How to design a simple but amazing wordpress website
How to reduce video file size without affecting the quality


steemit banner.png

Nice to meet you, @preppin-for-real! Welcome to the Steemit Community, wish you good luck and a good start, ive send you a small tip and followed you, hope you have an amazing day! :)

Thank you, I appreciate that!

Welcome to Steemit, I hope you will have lots of fun interacting with the community. Have a great time n do follow me....Cheers !!

Welcome I am a prepper myself but I also live in an area that was once hit by an ice storm that took out all the power and our town was without power for over a week and it took 11 days to get the entire city back on the grid. Better prepared and not need it than need it and not have it. I even have water stored

If you went through an ice storm like that, then you have first hand experience with the need to be prepared for unforeseen stuff that could happen. Having extra water stored is always a good idea.
Thanks for the welcome!

Look who's here ^^ @Preppin-for-real, In case this has been your first Introdusemyself Post i'm here to welcome you to Steemit. I hope you have a lot of fun here and you may follow me. Have a great time @rightuppercorner

Hi @preppin-for-real! @sneakgeekz is sending you 0.1 SBD tip and @tipU upvote :)

Check out the newest post from @sneakgeekz: Dji Mavic Pro Drone Beach Video Ogunquit Maine and follow if you like the content :)

send tips with @tipU | earn interest in @tipU profit

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 67882.04
ETH 3779.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.52