Presenting Preetika: a new one in the Steemit family

typo.jpg

Source : My Photoshop Skills ;)

Do you like my DP? I guess you do. ;)  


Hey pal, I am Preetika. This is my Introductory Post on Steemit. 'Preetika' is a Sanskrit word meaning "one who is devoted for Love". I am 23 and have completed my graduation from DDU in 2016. I was a topper in my college {Yeah! I was the nerd types ;) } I am a teacher, investor, writer, influencer, and critic. This is my first take as a Blogger on Steemit (Wish me Luck).

Source : Again Photoshop Skills ;)

I have a plethora of interests {Like - traveling, writing, eating, reading, photography, movies, cooking, drawing, etc. (There's much more) }. Teaching young minds is my passion and at present, I work as a part-time teacher and I focus on improvising the learning process rather than the grades of the students.

I am a lover of nature and I care a lot about the environment. I am also concerned about health and lack of health education, especially among the people who should care about it the most. Many of my posts are going to inspire you to act on these aspects {I'm the reformative types too ;)}. But that's not all. I'll write about various other topics including crypto-currencies, airdrops, steem, fashion {nerd turned into a fashionista ;)}, etc. as well.

oskars-sylwan-692974-unsplash.jpg

Source : Photo by Oskars Sylwan on Unsplash

As this is my first post on Steemit, so before winding up I’d like to give you a short and quick but amazingly-effective trick to get rid of anxiety, irritation and tension. You should try it just once no matters what your mood actually is. These 4 simple steps will surely help you:

1) Just sit straight.

2) Relax your body.

3) Smile broadly.

4) Breathe in and breathe out.

Repeat this five times and ta-daaa you’re good to go.

Thank you for reading my blog post. All  your insights are welcome. :)


Sort:  

WelcomE. Do your best here :)


Welcome to Steemit @preetika!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How does Steemit actually work?

Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings!

Thank you so much. This gesture of yours really made my day.

welcome to steemit, i am sure your photography and writing will help you make lots of money here like your photography.

Thanks Zeeshan.... Your appreciation means a lot to me. :)

you are most welcome hope we will grow togther

Yha bhi girls ke name pe rush hai...just like fb

Sahi bool rha ho 110% agree with you.

I'm a teacher too! Really nice to meet people like you over here.

Thank you... It's always a pleasure to interact with educators... Please stay connected :)

Sure! Hope to see you around here often.

I'm a teacher too!
Really nice to meet people
Like you over here.

                 - sathyasankar


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Welcome, hope you found this place helpful 😁

Posted using Partiko Android

Yes.... Thanks

Hey, I'm also a new user. I'm doing my best. Hope you'll follow me. Thanks...

Welcome to #Steemit ♨️ Community.
Now Stage is All Yours :)

Well, I guess the stage belongs to everyone :D

Welcome to steemit @preetika. Join @minnowsupport project for more help. Checkout @helpie and @qurator projects.
Send SBD/STEEM to @treeplanter to plant trees and get an get an upvote in exchange of your donation (Min 0.01 SDB)
Upvote this comment to keep helping more new steemians
Send SBD/STEEM to @tuanis in exchange of an upvote and support this project, follow for random votes.

Will do all i can for tree plantations.... Thanks for the support

Welcome to Steemit!!
Transfer just 6 STEEM & Email in memo to @gobind to get new steemit account instantly!!

NOTE:STEEM will be refunded if account not made within 1 Day.

Congratulations @preetika! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - Final results coming soon

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67403.09
ETH 3246.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65