Why am i failing over and over? Shall i quit?

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Re-introduction:
I tried steemit about 9 months ago, i knew i can't do this anymore, so i gave up!
I was using YouTube as well, it was a gaming channel, it was going good almost 950000 viewers and 1.5K Subs. I crossed 4000 hours watch time Friday night with much effort. And i was happy, it was a good night. Saturday, Mine black day! I got an email saying, your YouTube channel has been terminated. And Ad-sense account as well! I  fell like a huge stone fell into me. I felt like i have bad days going on in my life. And it'll last forever. I must face this KARMA forever. I got upset. I was unconscious for some moments. Some days later i realised, "YOU HAVE TO GO THROUGH, WORST TO GET BEST."

And thought, what if i'm gonna make it?
What if success is in front of me and i'm feeling lazy to grab it?

I was thinking these all stuffs and suddenly i got a chance to talk with (Terry Ajayi) @surpassinggoogle he told me to reuse steemit and he motivated me. He's so kindhearted man, and he has a plan to donate money to Charity and many organisation. I was quite impressed with his words. He is kind, loving, caring he motivated me a lot to reuse it so that i can get success, i thought this is the man that can uplift me. This is the man that is gonna help me in my rough time. Thank you for all those good advice Friend Terry. And wish you to get well soon.

Its all about time.. Everybody has got their time, i guess my time is now!

2017 - I failed.
2018 - I Planned.
2019 - I'm going after everything they said I Couldn't HAVE!

Please support me and help me friends, looking for your help!
AND HAPPY NEW YEAR 2019!!


Sort:  

You actually went through a rough ride but congratulations you were able to make it through the storm. I personally also had very challenging moment in 2018 where I had to battle disappointment and a true friend offered me a great helping hand. And am back stronger and better than before with a new attitude and approach to life. Truly some friends are priceless so let's do all we can to keep them in our lives. Congratulations once more @prabachann wishing you a splendid 2019 ahead.


Welcome to Steem @prabachann.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchain works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

All the Best!!!

I remembered Michael Jordan missed a lot of shots before he became one of the greatest PBA player of all times. A quiter never wins and a winner never quits. It's good to know that you havent really given up in spite of tge challenges and struggles youve been through.

Welcome to Steem prabachann! Partiko is officially the fastest and most popular mobile app for Steem. Unlike other Steem apps, we take 0% cut of your earnings! You can also be rewarded with Partiko Points while using Partiko and exchange Partiko Points for upvotes!

Partiko for Android can be downloaded here on Google Play and the iOS version is available here on the App Store.

If you have more questions, feel free to join our Discord channel and ask @crypto.talk, we're always here to help!

Thank you so much for your interest!

Glad to see you giving steem another chance. Sending a small SP delegation to help with RCs until you find your feet on the platform.

Wishing you every success in 2019! ✌

Thank you for helping me! Thank you very much!

Congratulations @prabachann! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 10 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Welcome back to steemit!

Here is some information every newbie should know, taken from my website, SteemEHQ - https://steemehq.club/:

  • The value of an upvote is related to how much Steem Power the upvoter holds, as well as the current market price for the STEEM cryptocurrency coin.

  • Upvotes are not infinite, but they recharge. The more upvotes a person uses, the less it will be worth next time. On average, each person can give 10 full upvotes per day, because it's also how much upvotes recharge daily. People have to pick between many posts to decide what they're going to upvote, often choosing something they like but also taking profits into consideration. If someone doesn't upvote you, they could be waiting for their voting to recharge.

  • Your free account started with a borrowed 15 Steem Power. As you earn from your posts and comments, that will be taken away until you're standing on your own feet in the platform.

  • Remember to both give and take. If people only want to take away from the platform, the STEEM coin will eventually be worth nothing, because then everyone wants to sell while noone would be willing to buy.

  • If you run into posting limitations, that means you need more Steem Power. It's like a "bandwidth". The more you hold, the more you can do. It recharges, but slowly if you don't have much SP.

  • Steem Power can be bought, but it can also be delegated (borrowed/lent) using a steemit command. It can be undone by using a similar command too, so the delegator is in complete control.

  • You can check those bandwidth and voting metrics on the steemnow website.

I have attached a picture from the steemnow website below so you can see what it's all about. Note: I don't own the website.

Congratulations @prabachann! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 500 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 1000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Hello @prabachann , hope you are enjoying steem blockchain.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sunrise on goat ( ↩️ Resteem ▶️ $0.5 👍)

Thanks for your interest and Resteem 😊


I hope you would get everything succeed this year 👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 64316.24
ETH 2748.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65