You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A 2nd Intro or How I got Started Growing My Own Food

Man, what a journey! I know so many people who need to hear this story. I work very hard to produce as much of our food as I can. What I can't produce I try to source is high quality as I can. I've always been a little freaked out by food that isn't really food. But so many people that I know believe that a box of macaroni and cheese is food because it's marketed as food. I understand the high cost of high quality food if you can't produce it yourself, but many of the people I know who can't afford quality food go out to eat several times a week and can afford satellite TV and a car payment on a brand new car every few years. I guess it's just a matter of priorities and priorities come from experience. But maybe if hearing your story and learning from your experience changes someone's priorities then it's worth sharing.

Sort:  

I was just talking to nutritionist who has been practicing since 2001. She said I was the first person she knew of who cooked entirely from scratch. She said some of her older clients might occasionally cook from scratch, but I was the first to only cook that way. Sad commentary on Americans..

I’m, maybe, the worst cook I know. But I’ve been working on learning over the last several years. And to tell you the truth, if I plan ahead, it doesn’t cost me too much more time and recipies with raw ingredients come out best for me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65809.08
ETH 3604.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54