Hi Steemit! The story of two travelers or how we travel with one-way ticket only. Let’s discover the world with us!


 It all started in 1989.  

 We were born. Pasha and Anna.  

No, we are not relatives and that time we didn’t even know about each other.  

 We have grown up in different cities of Russia many thousand kilometres away from each other. However, from the very childhood we were similar in one way – we protested the fixed social stereotypes and wished to choose our own way.  

 Being a school kid, Pasha couldn’t get a point of the educational system. He hardy graduated from school and didn’t see why to go to the university.   

«I didn’t understand how the information I was learning at school could be of any use for me. Even now I can’t imagine why I had to waste many years studying geometry and maths if I didn’t intend going professional into it in the future. You see what I mean?»  

And the eternal job issues.

 «It was hard to grasp why many people spend the best part of their lives doing the job they don’t enjoy at all; why they shackle and kill themselves of their own free will trying to obtain other people’s goals. And still they get little money which are not even enough for the basic necessary things.»  

 So, Pasha didn’t get along with the jobs. He just worked as a guardian in a bank for one year but run away from it at the earliest convenience.He was always seeking for various options to earn money on his own. Even when he failed, the thoughts of getting back to the clerk work never occurred to him.  

 As for Anna, she was always trying to be diligent at school, but each year she realised better that foreign countries and the dream to see the world attracted her the most.    

 «I just left school and entered the college tourism department, where started to discover the world. You know, that was the most eventful time of my studies. I felt at ease and everything was a pleasure.


 
But for the job – I realised just several years ago that I was running in circles work-home-work. Even if I had a great job – I was working as business coach at the large coffee company, earned big money and could go somewhere for vacations... Well, I didn’t know what I was doing it for. I understood that it wasn’t the cause of my life. And if it is so, why should I spend my time on it? As soon as I realised that I really was in the mire, I put in a request for my dismissal.»  

What else did we have in common? It was definitely the dream to see the world!

«When I was a teenager, I was inspired by different TV-shows and movies about travelling. But that time it was just something unbelievable, because I haven’t seen any real people who had been travelling around. So, only by the age of 18 I got that exact dream to visit as many countries as possible, to experience different cultures, to know more about the planet, and by doing that to discover myself... Then I didn’t know yet how to start travelling, but I was sure in one thing – it should definitely happen to me!» (Pasha)  





Right after graduation Anna already understood that she had no time to stay still and she should see the world.

 «I never wanted to be stuck to one place – I wished to know what was going on over there, in other countries. I was eager to forget the TV broadcasts and break the stereotypes, to form anew my vision of the world.       

The tourism studies gave me a lot of opportunities for travelling and by the age of 25 I visited 20 countries of the world. I have lived in Greece and USA for 6 months in each, I went surfing in Bali, I was learning about Indian culture, stuffed myself with Italian pizza... so many great memories! These are the emotions I will keep forever. This is what I will recall when I get old and what I will tell my kids about. It makes me feel creepy all over when I try to realise how huge the world is and how much there is left to see and to do!»   (Anna)





 We know it’s just the beginning.  

When we didn’t know each other yet, we left everything we have, bought one-way ticket and arrived to the Thailand islands seeking for a new life, opportunities and impressions.  

«It was crazy to get rid of everything and to completely change my life. Because I preferred living for the day to the stability.» Anna

Pasha’s first trip from Russia to Thailand with one- way ticket only:  



 We met at the New Year’s Eve and then decided to continue the route together. Where it will bring us is a mystery.   


We have been already living together at the wonderful Phangan island for 7 months. Pasha has been living here for already 3 years. We have many plans, and the dream to see as many countries as possible is still with us. We don’t want just to pass through those countries, we want to live it to discover the place in its diversity, and if possible, to know people living there, their values, culture and traditions.   



We are now in the middle of some formation period, trying to sort out where we want to fulfil ourselves, apart from travelling. We need to find a thing to do that will eternally inspire us and will be useful and valuable for the people around.   

Having passed through different life situations and having got our current experience, we understood that there are values which are essential for a happy, fruitful and healthy life. The most important one is HONESTY.       

There should be honesty in everything – relations, thoughts, actions, and the crucial part – honesty towards ourselves. And it’s not always easy...   

To feel what you really feel and to have the courage to express the feelings as they are.

We are always open for new friends, experiences and opportunities.

Sort:  

Congrats on making the journey of life and meeting each other, and now the journey has brought you to Steemit.

Travelling is one of the greatest loves of my life, to share these experiences with my family, my friends, my children...is better than any education in any book or school.

The journey of life, exploring the world, and culture bestows upon you a richness that money can never buy.

It seems you have figured much of this out, thank you for sharing it with others :) @postnikov

Thank you so much, you r absolutely right! This experience much more better than any education I ever had)

hi, my friends!:)

Travel far and travel wide - one day you will stand still - enjoy the moment and you will have some wonderful memories to look back on. Great pics

Thank you. It's really important to enjoy the moment!

Choo choo train
Tuckin' down the track
Gotta travel on it
Never comin' back
Ooh
Ooh got a one way ticket to the blues.
(Eruption famous song)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68643.84
ETH 3277.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67