My extraordinary introduction to steemit

Goodday steemians, sorry to take much of your time. I have been on steemit for almost a week now and I forgot to do my introduction post.

IMG_20180217_130012.jpg

My names are Edet PolyCarp Daniel. I am fair (light) in complexion and average in height. I am part of a big family made up of just my Mom, Dad, Me and my Little brother. To me after GOD and HUSTLE comes family, because they are an important part of my life.

Am a pet lover. Below is a picture of me and my Dog Chester.

IMG_20180228_100639.jpg

I am a Christian by Faith and religion.
I first got wind of this platform on December 2017 from @chiboyzz. By then I already had a few cryptocurrency investments going for me like Ethereum, Litecoin and Dogecoin. I didn’t take it too serious. He told me about this amazing platform that pays you for blogging and helping the community.

I am into Cryptocurrency and it's really worth the salt. Below is a screenshot of my recent airdrops.

Screenshot_20180310-184610.png

When I came to his house the next time, he registered me and orientated me properly about the platform and how it works. He told me that earning shouldn’t be the main reason why one is on steemit. The reason is mostly because of community help and development. I must tell you that since I joined, despite the fact that I have met only a few awesome people, I still love the platform and what people do to help each other out.

I heard of a woman on this platform by the name @hickorymack, who lost her job and could not afford to pay for a house for her and her three kids who by the way are angels to me (you should really see her kids). She decided to move into their camper and stay there a while. Still CPS(child protective services) came and threatened her to move into a shelter which she did because they threatened to take her kids away if she can’t care for them. It was then she solicited help from the steemit community, since she was just a newbie.

This was when I saw the amazing side of this community that led me to believe that there are still a lot of good people out there. To my utmost surprise, funds were raised on her behalf for as long as needed.

I am very happy to tell you that right now, she has gotten a home she can pay for thanks to steemit community’s large heart and helping hand. This was what further drove my desire to join this great platform.

IMG-20180221-WA0007.jpg

I do hope to enjoy my stay here on steemit as I have been told that this community is loving and supporting. Though I know it is hard as a minnow at first.

TELL US ABOUT YOURSELF IN PROSPECTIVE?

I am a young man of 26 residing in Cele-Ijesha, Surulere L.G.A. of Lagos State, Nigeria. I am an easy-going, intellectual, peace loving and fun-loving fellow.
.
I am currently on my masters program studying Botany in Lagos State University (LASU) located here in Lagos state.
I heard about the @steem-lagos group and I hope one day to be part of it.
I love my friends and I just love hanging out with them . If there is one thing I learnt from my friend about this platform

WHAT DO YOU HAVE GOING FOR YOU RIGHT NOW?

Well I was and still I am an article writer and content creator. I do write-ups that eventually get submitted for scholarships application. Well I do believe I will make it on steemit due to my ability to create content on any topic given to me.
I also write poems, though that was a very long time ago. I do hope that steemit will revive the poem composing spirit in me.

WHAT WAS YOUR WORST EXPERIENCE WHILE WORKING?

I do have a part-time job working as a tutor in some academies in Lagos. I tutor students in the area of physics chemistry and biology since it is my field of research and study.

Some times, I do private home teachings for students. A one-on-one class for students whom their parents feel they need to be taught at home not outside.
The problem associated with this job is that the parents actually expect their wards to pass whatever exams they sit for since they are paying well for them to be taught privately.

They sometimes even ignore the fact that their wards are not intellectually sound and do not want to be, and base on the fact that since their money can buy the best teachers, their children will be intellectually sound from receiving teachings from these well qualified teachers.

This ideology of parents got me into trouble once. It happened early March 2017, I had a student whom I was tutoring privately. It was a well paying job as the parents were well-to-do. I began tutoring the student unaware of the student reluctance to learn and assimilate.

The student found it hard to grab or understand what I was teaching him, not because he tried to but because he just wanted to please his parents. When he sat for his exam, he failed woefully and this became the bone of contention between me and his parents.

They almost got me locked up in a cell, blaming me for the failure of their child. They never asked the child how he was faring before the exam to know if he was doing fine in his studies or not so as to enable easy adjustment. Well I am happy that the policeman they brought heard my side of the story and understood. He later went on to explain to the parents the real situation of their child.

Well trust me after that ordeal, I never ever went for private tutoring. Now I only teach in tutorial centres and schools part-time since I am a student myself.

HAVE YOU EVER WORKED FOR FOREIGNERS?

Well, unfortunately NO. I do hope to do so someday. I believe that through steemit I will get connections to travel outside my country Nigeria and work for a foreigner.

Although the close contact I had with foreigners was when I went to
Netherlands for an award ceremony for students who won a college grant. It was exciting for me as well as adventurous.

WHAT ARE MY HOBBIES?

Hobbies, well I got lots of them but my favorite would be reading (on a lot of areas, I don’t specify).

I also love cooking, travelling, swimming, and playing football. All these I do when I get the chance.
I also love swimming once in a while.

IMG_20180112_170120.jpg

I would also say that I am a spiritual person. I attribute all my success to GOD and trust he is the reason why I am where I am today.

My tips for being successful are very simple; GOD before anything else.

RELATIONSHIP LIFE?

My relationship status as of now is ### ENGAGED. I have found the person of my dreams. Her picture I will post below.

**I have always believed in GOD bringing to me the one of my dreams.

My Queen 2 20180228_002314.jpg

Surprisingly I have found her so watchout steemians I might soon get married**

WHAT IS THE MOST AMAZING THING ABOUT ME?

Firstly I love helping people. That is almost an understatement. I helped @chiboyzz with all his admission processes and scholarship applications since when I have known him.

He is like a brother to me. I have others more times than I can count. Helping is believe is what drives this community and I hope to show more of my charity on this platform.

I have heard of #steemlagos and their works on this platform.
I am legitimately myself and I do hope to join you soon.

SO STEEMIT GET READY FOR ME, YOUR BOTANIST HAS ARRIVED

_WELL THAT’S ALL ABOUT ME, IF YOU WANT TO KNOW MORE YOU CAN ALWAYS FIND ME ON STEEMIT

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit my one and only mentor @polycarpedet. Grow more in knowledge and experience in the steemiverse.

My joy knows no bound as i was mentioned by @shikika.
I mentioned your post in @shikika sbd giveaway for newbies.

Welcome to Steemit @polycarpedet. 😀 Enjoy your stay. 😀 You will receive a welcome gift soon. 😀 Thanks to @chiboyzz for bringing you here. 😀 Bright blessings to you both. 😀

welcome join steemit, give your imagination here.

My candid pleasure having a sound mind like you on steemit

Welcome to a fellow Bitcoin enthusiast,polycarpedet!! I hope you will enjoy your time here on Steem! Look forward to your upcoming posts, mate!

I could never have been grateful for a response than to say a big thank god your kindness.

Hey @polycarpedet, come and join us on Discord Steemit School you can learn a lot of staff about success here also you can meet a lot of people from Steemit there. There is post promotion section so you can promote your posts to get bigger rewards. This is the link: https://discord.gg/fVTVpdy

So nice of you fellow Bitcoin lover. I will love having more of your upvotes as I make more post

Welcome to the Community man

very nice @polycarpedet! This is a great introduction and you are a lucky man as your fiancee looks like she will be your darling for life :) ... Keep up the great formatting and storytelling and you will go far here!!! Welcome to steemit

Congratulations you have been upvoted and resteemed as part of #newbieresteemday's top 10 posts for the day! ...

We invite you to use our tag to connect with more of our members. To learn more: Come Join Us!!! (Newbie Resteem Initiative)

Great to meet you @polycarpodet! I'm glad @hickorymack is ok with the kids. I know she was having a struggle of it for a while there. Welcome to Steemit!

Indeed steemit helps greatly

welcome @polycarpedet to steemit comunitty

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59329.35
ETH 2613.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44