Who am I? A good question!

Hello everybody

To begin with, for me it's really hard to define myself, and believe it or not, with my 20-years of life experience I still have no idea of where I want to go or who I am. Yet I will do my best to show you guys, who I am at the moment and who I want to become tomorrow.

My name is Christopher and I am a 20-year old German, living in Berlin.
At the moment I am in my 2nd year of studying economical informatics at the HFT-Leipzig, while working for T-Systems International, a daughter of Deutsche Telekom. Where I am working on different projects involving telecommunication infrastructures.
I really enjoy working for Deutsche Telekom in general, just because the people who work there are proud of what they do, no matter what they do. I was never the type that would say, "I will work overtime, just to get the work done, for the sake of the company." but look at me now, making 50 hour weeks in 4 days.

A couple years ago I also lived in Texas/USA for about 10 month, living the American dream in a High School and I am so glad I went there, because I was able to find awesome people who eventually became my second family and I could not imagine living without them anymore.
IMG_8829.JPG
Me and my host family last Christmas

Apart from woking all week I enjoy taking some time off by going to the gym, improving myself every time I go there, or in summer just riding my motorcycle around town enjoying nature and the sunlight. (For the ones interested, I own a 2016 Kawasaki Er-6n 48HP in beige/black)

Just today 3 other colleagues and myself turned in our form, to be allowed to conduct business and start working on our own product, to create something from scratch which will be able to simplify some people's lives and improve some people's businesses. The focus will be on the IT branch, meaning we will be thinking about topics like the Internet of Things, App-based business-improvement, as well as Web-Development and maybe even the blockchain technology, if we find it to be of use for our problems.

If you guys are interested I will keep posting more about our journey of founding our first business.

During the few hours I am left with some free time, I am reading a lot about cryptocurrencies and ICO's as I am looking for financial opportunities, to make the most out of the few I earn and not juts let it sit at the side.
At the moment I invested most of what I have into Ripple and Ethereum which are kinda suffering from the Bitcoin boom at the moment. Yet I am really excited for especially Ripple to be a long term investment, since it will revolutionize the modern banking business in a way nothing has ever done before.
Some of the content I want to create in the next few weeks will be about cryptos, yet I am not that deep into the topic as I could project the next few weeks of a cryptocurrency. Therefore I will be writing about the logic behind them, and the business model and purpose the different cryptocurrencies were created for.
So I hope I will find some people interested in the same topics, for who I will be able to create some quality content.

Until then: Stay tuned and motivated and make the best out of every day of your life!

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit :) Good luck in future :)

Hi @pokedude

I really love your well informed introduction.

Thanks for telling us about yourself.
Steemit is a wonderful social media community, at first, growing up your steemit account may be difficult but don't give up
I’m Kingsley, I’m a graphic designer and a writer.
You're very welcome to steemit. I wish you success. I hope you'll enjoy steemit as time goes on. I'll like to follow you so I can share ideas with you here on steemit. I'm now following you. Feel free to follow me back if you want.
@kingsley-clement

Hey! Christopher welcome onboard. Wow! That is an amazing bike what you got. Would love to hear more about your journey of opening your own business. Good Introduction post. Have fun Steeming.

Welcome to Steemit, @pokedude! This is a great introduction post. Don't feel bad about not being sure about the future course of your life. Most people at age 20 have no idea, but have not done half as much as you already have done. Congratulations on beginning your first business. You will learn a lot from the experience. Don't be surprised if this is not the only business you start during your lifetime. You seem like a guy with tons of potential. I have upvoted and resteemed this post to give you a boost getting started on Steemit. It's a great platform for the things you are interested in. I've also followed you. Your immersion experience living in America has given you excellent fluency in English. I'm looking forward to reading more of your work and ideas as your business progresses. Good luck. Cheers!

Hey @mitneb,
Thank you so much for your comment, I really appreciate it!
Do you have a business yourself?

Yes, @pokedude, I have been involved in building a number of businesses in my life so far. Each one has been a learning experience, and some lessons have been quite expensive because I failed to seek out or heed advice from more experienced business professionals. I've simplified my life now, and I only have a small designer sewing business that I do from my home. Very low overhead, and it's enjoyable! Cheers!

welcome! I am new here too!

Welcome to Steem! Look forward to more posts! great community

Hi! I'm also new here :)

Welcome to Steemit. Good luck. I hope you enjoy the platform. What type of game you at in that photo. Looks like hockey, but you said "Texas."....

Haha, yes it indeed is a hockey game, and hockey also is quite popular in Texas as well. It was at a Allen Americans game, if you know them. Not an NHL Team

Congratulations @pokedude! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote
Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60078.84
ETH 3197.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45